111 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!

PeeEl
post May 20 2009, 04:20 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 20 2009, 03:57 PM)
just out of curiosity only. don't mind me asking.

alright, we ought to stop here to avoid spamming this forum. anything else you can PM me directly
C'mon, tell him how to spell source!

Added on May 20, 2009, 4:21 pm
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 20 2009, 03:57 PM)
just out of curiosity only. don't mind me asking.

alright, we ought to stop here to avoid spamming this forum. anything else you can PM me directly
C'mon, go ahead and tell him how to spell source!

This post has been edited by PeeEl: May 20 2009, 04:21 PM
hihihehe
post May 20 2009, 05:56 PM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ May 20 2009, 06:20 PM)
C'mon, tell him how to spell source!

Added on May 20, 2009, 4:21 pm
C'mon, go ahead and tell him how to spell source!
alamak doh.gif
source i duno meh?
i just use "kopitiam style" as sauce only mah doh.gif
jiro1986
post May 20 2009, 06:29 PM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(clyder_mun @ May 20 2009, 12:18 AM)
Hi All,

New iPhone information leaked...

Source:iClarified http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=3921

AppleiPhoneApps has heard detailed information on the specs and release date of the next generation iPhone from a source that they deem reputable.

We have checked the source’s credentials to the best of our ability and at this point deem the source as reputable. Of course we cannot guarantee the accuracy of the source’s claims since Apple will neither confirm nor deny any future product releases, including if a new phone will even be released!

The specifications provided are listed below. Which do you think are realistic?

- 32GB and 16GB to replace current capacities
- $199 and $299 price-points to be maintained
- 3.2 Megapixel camera
- Video recording & editing capabilities
- Ability to send a picture & video via MMS
- Discontinuation of the metal band surrounding the edge of the device
- OLED screen
- 1.5X The battery life
- Double the RAM and processing power
- Built-in FM transmitter
- Apple logo on the back to light up
- Rubber-tread backing
- Sleeker design
- Built-in compass
- Revolutionary combination of the camera, GPS, compass, and Google maps to identify photo and inform about photo locations.
- Turn by turn directions
- July 17th, 2009 release date[U]
omg.... are u sure of it????
i'm gonna crazy already....
but the price will be so cheap??? or attached to super expensive plan???

nokia2003
post May 20 2009, 06:34 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ May 20 2009, 06:29 PM)

you need to learn how to read and not
jump to conclusion so promptly, IMHO
Of course we cannot guarantee the accuracy of the source’s claims since Apple will neither confirm nor deny any future product releases, including if a new phone will even be released!

you need to learn how to read and not
be so naive, IMHO

sure, knock your socks off! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 20 2009, 06:42 PM
jiro1986
post May 20 2009, 06:54 PM

Trader
817 posts

walao......

i using 2g 16gb..

think its worthless to sell now....

2 month more for me to save the money....

I LOVE APPLE
TSstringfellow
post May 21 2009, 01:10 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

It is not worthless, there will always be pickups for older models. I bet if I sell my own iPhone3G for half price or less, there will be interested parties.
mannequion
post May 21 2009, 05:46 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 20 2009, 03:23 PM)
this scenario doesn't just apply to maxis. all staffs on a corporation are typically entitled to some sort of perks.
Not very sure about this... we are not notified yet...
still hoping some good news from maxis
michael9413
post May 21 2009, 06:11 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

if you sell RM1k tell me... tongue.gif i'm interested...
SUSMike3300
post May 21 2009, 07:04 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ May 21 2009, 01:10 PM)
It is not worthless, there will always be pickups for older models. I bet if I sell my own iPhone3G for half price or less, there will be interested parties.
I would buy it, to me the iPhone 3G is still a worthy successor and a privillege 2 own. I'm in love with the shiny back case.
harmeet15
post May 21 2009, 08:33 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

and tis just in...

iPhone Push Notification Settings and Screenshots

Apple began high volume testing of the upcoming Push notification system for iPhone applications earlier this week. The system offers 3rd party applications the ability to push notifications to the user even when they are not the running application.

Each application will ask for permission to provide push notifications upon launch. Once authorized, you can customize the type of notifications you wish to receive: sounds, alerts, and/or badges. Alerts provide an SMS-like pop up dialog while badges simply add a number to the corner of the app's icon. An additional gallery of screenshots is provided by MyAppleGuide.

The Push notification system will accompany the iPhone 3.0 release which is scheduled this summer.

Asahi Kasei to Supply Magnetometer for Next-Gen iPhone?

AppleInsider claims that Japanese manufacturer Asahi Kasei will be providing the magnetometer (digital compass) for the upcoming next-generation iPhone. This is based on header files found in the latest iPhone 3.0 beta.

People familiar with betas of the iPhone 3.0 software developers kit recently dug up several header files attributed to the Japanese manufacturer in a directory appropriately labeled "compass." More specifically, the files identify Asahi Kasei's azimuth sensor No. AK8973, a 16-pin leadless IC package measuring 4mm square and 0.7mm thick, as the chip that will help future iPhone users determine their direction. It bundles a master clock oscillator.
Magnetometers have become more prevalent in handheld devices and one was used in a demo of Google's Map application for the Android that allows users to physically move the device around to change the street view.

Apple Job Listing Reveals More Powerful ARM Processors and Video Processing for iPhone

A recent Apple job listing that we just discovered reveals that Apple is looking for a low level iPhone programmer with detailed knowledge of the ARM processor including its NEON vector unit.

The successful candidate will have excellent understanding and knowledge of processor architecture, specifically ARM and its vector unit NEON. Additional Intel SSE or PowerPC AltiVec is also very helpful. Being able to use processor micro-architecture to write and deliver fast routines is an essential attribute.
NEON is an extended instruction set similar to Intel's SSE or PowerPC's AltiVec which can accelerate multimedia applications. What's interesting is that NEON is the marketing term for the most recent version of these extensions specifically for the ARMv7 Cortex processors. Apple presently uses the ARMv6 processor in the iPhone and iPod Touch which does not appear to offer NEON. The obvious reason for Apple to be seeking a programmer with this expertise is that they must be optimizing the iPhone OS for the new Cortex processors.

We've previously speculated that the Cortex processor would be the most likely candidate to power the next generation iPhone. The Cortex is also capable of multi-core variants though its not entirely clear how soon these will be commercially available. Palm's Pre is also based on a version of the Cortex processor. The presence of these sort of extensions could also be leveraged to provide users with faster/better multimedia functions including the rumored video recording, processing and editing capabilities.

In fact, another job listing reveals that Apple is also hiring for someone to deliver "cutting edge embedded video processing". They are specifically looking for someone with experience in real-time media and networking applications over Wi-Fi and cellular networks which would suggest an iPhone implementation. Obviously, all of these listings reflect unfilled jobs but can provide a hint into what Apple is presently working on.

tats a lot of intel for a day...tongue.gif
Feugo
post May 22 2009, 08:17 AM

111 posts

lol July 17th? f*** me!
The only reason to get a white one yawn.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aYXb6__PabQ

This post has been edited by Feugo: May 22 2009, 08:21 AM
TSstringfellow
post May 22 2009, 11:41 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

iPhone 16GB reaches "End of Life" status.

Vodafone has sent out an email to retail staff stating that the 16GB iPhone has been marked as 'End of Life', according to a MacTalk report.

Why is this interesting to us? Well it just adds further fuel to the fire that there will be a new iPhone very, very soon. What mixes us up is the fact the 8GB isn’t EOL, but the 16GB is. Perhaps a 32GB and 8GB model will be around, the 8GB being the value option for the price conscious set.

The End is Near. The End begins Now. Naysayers will eat crow.
hihihehe
post May 23 2009, 11:22 AM

13,782 posts

woooo...cant wait for next iphone release but hopefully is on july so i might got chance to upgrade it from my telco plan tongue.gif
iZuDeeN
post May 23 2009, 11:51 AM

3,466 posts

Push Notification? but does Maxis have the infrastructure to support it, if Maxis plan to use it...
LaskarCinta
post May 23 2009, 12:40 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ May 23 2009, 11:51 AM)
Push Notification? but does Maxis have the infrastructure to support it, if Maxis plan to use it...
AFAIK for Push Notifications on OS3.0, the notifications are pushed from server/cloud ala mobile me, so as far as u have internet access on the iPhone then u dont need any extra infrastructure on the telco's side.

andyz
post May 23 2009, 12:48 PM

503 posts

http://www.techcrunch.com/2009/05/21/the-n...-speed-mr-sulu/

The Next iPhone: Warp Speed, Mr. Sulu

The iPhone is still hands-down one of the best 5 tech purchases I’ve made over the past decade — actually, it’s probably the best. I use it every day to do a variety of things that I still find incredible that I’m able to do in something so portable. That said, over the past few months, I’ve been getting frustrated at the speed of the device. Some of the applications built for it, notably the games, are simply resource hogs. And that’s made applications like FreeMemory (which, yes, frees your phone’s memory), a necessity. But a much greater pain reliever is on the way if Daring Fireball’s John Gruber is correct (and he usually is on such things). A new, much faster iPhone.

The new iPhone will feature a processor that will be more than 1.5 times faster than the current iPhone, according Gruber citing information from informed sources. While at first glance, that may not seem like a huge jump up, Gruber compares the speed bump to what it was like to upgrade an old 486 PC to a Pentium variety. In today’s world of computer upgrades, you’re usually upgrading from a processor that is already fast enough for most tasks, to one that is slightly faster — it’s the RAM, video cards and Bus speeds that seem to matter just as much. But back in the day those jumps processor specs alone were huge. And as someone who vividly remembers upgrading a 486 SX 33 to a Pentium, this potential iPhone jump greatly excites me.

And that’s not all the new iPhone will feature. You can also expect a doubling of the iPhone’s capacity to 16 GB and 32 GB. And the RAM should be doubled as well to 256 MB, though Gruber is less sure about that. While the device will largely look the same, it will gain a better camera that features auto-focus and yes, video capturing. These video capabilities will be highlighted on the new device, as it will include software to manipulate video as well, which goes along with earlier rumors. All of this has been rumored in the past.

picture-124It always seemed a little lame to me that the iPhone 3G featured the same 400 MHz processor that the original iPhone did. In fact, the second generation iPod touch actually received a processor spec bump, while the iPhone did not. This new iPhone should feature a 600 MHz processor.

Unfortunately, with this new horsepower, Gruber doesn’t expect the battery life of the device to get any better — let’s just hope it doesn’t get worse. And we should still see this new version in two colors: White and black — while the same price points are maintained: $199 for the 16 GB, $299 for 32 GB. This is no word on the rumored to be improved 3G speeds, using a new HSDPA chip.

This new iPhone is expected to be unveiled at the WWDC event on June 8 (we’ll be there, covering it live). But the device would launch in July — same routine as last year. There’s still no word on what this new iPhone will be called. It’s the 3rd iteration, but “iPhone 3″ wouldn’t make a lot of sense given that the 2nd iteration was the “iPhone 3G.” “iPhone Video” or some such is certainly possible, but I’m still betting on Apple keeping it simple and going with the plain, old “iPhone.”

This post has been edited by andyz: May 23 2009, 12:48 PM
TSstringfellow
post May 23 2009, 04:47 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(andyz @ May 23 2009, 12:48 PM)
This new iPhone is expected to be unveiled at the WWDC event on June 8 (we’ll be there, covering it live). But the device would launch in July — same routine as last year. There’s still no word on what this new iPhone will be called. It’s the 3rd iteration, but “iPhone 3″ wouldn’t make a lot of sense given that the 2nd iteration was the “iPhone 3G.” “iPhone Video” or some such is certainly possible, but I’m still betting on Apple keeping it simple and going with the plain, old “iPhone.”
And all this while people have been mad angry with me for stating what would be, an almost-obvious. Perhaps these folks are angry, not at me, but at the fact that their recent purchase rendered "last-gen" this coming July? No amount of anger or denial will stop this band wagon from chugging along. All these folks can do is isolate themselves from all iPhone/Apple related news, which would be sad since that is like "rejecting this reality, and replacing it with their own", as to quote Mr. Adam Savage of Mythbuster fame.

What say you, Adam? Is this myth "Busted, Plausible or Confirmed"? I said come July this year, the state of denial of some in here will be busted indeed. laugh.gif
vui_msia
post May 23 2009, 05:22 PM

367 posts

just out of curious, never heard of any news regarding front camera for 3G video for the new gen iPhone blink.gif
o0o0
post May 23 2009, 09:56 PM

440 posts

i think the new iPhone sure has the front camera for 3G video conversation.

radio function will not exist, since Steve like podcast, don't like radio. haha

what i hope is removable battery.
porkchop
post May 23 2009, 11:24 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

ahhh removable battery..that would be the best

111 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled