iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!

LaskarCinta
post Mar 13 2009, 09:53 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Mar 13 2009, 09:36 AM)
Since apple had officially announce that JB is illegal.. I believe they will PREVENT any JB possibility in Fimware 3.0.. This could include update of itune as well
but what if jailbreaking got the exemption of rule against breaking access protection?
btw the result wont appear that early.
mmm...btw hope there will still be way to jailbreak iPhone OS 3. btw it's too early to speak on that.

sorry OT already. but yeah, hoping for some new feature on iPhone OS 3, there should be something worth to grant the OS a new number.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Mar 13 2009, 10:03 AM
LaskarCinta
post Mar 13 2009, 11:16 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Mar 13 2009, 10:38 AM)
i think new firmware only
wont be any new phone yet.
but yeah, anytime a new hardware preview will be nice.
btw last year, the iPhone 3G is officially unveiled on WWDC which is in June, not on the SDK event in March. so looks like a new generation wont appear yet, but who knows what will happen rite.

myb it's more like gearing towards the new more powerful iPhone hardware. so developers can start building apps and get ready ahead of the release. there are bunch of features introduced on last year's SDK press conference (enterprise features, Core services, etc). but what's more interesting on that time is Core Location, of which is fully utilised on the yet-to-be-released iPhone 3G's GPS. so most likely there will be something worth the new OS number this time (just like what i've mentioned before)

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Mar 13 2009, 11:17 AM
LaskarCinta
post Mar 13 2009, 11:30 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Mar 13 2009, 11:21 AM)
if the next generation just add up GPS and price up i dont think it's worth it lah...
coz most handset which got internal GPS didnt perform well always lagging...
last last buy another GARMIN NUVI GPS device....  icon_rolleyes.gif
no, what i really mean is that the last year's event show some features in SDK, of which is only fully utilised on the new hardware months later.
so there should be something interesting this time that will pave the way towards a new device.
i'm not talking solely bout GPS, in fact i'm telling bout feature that will be available and better usable on the next device. just taking example of Core Location and GPS in iPhone from last year events (SDK and WWDC).

so this time it should be only on software, while on WWDC the device is more likely to be unveiled (although WWDC is a software-centric conference). but myb i can be wrong this time. in fact i'm not from the industry so my guess is just as good as any ordinary people.

OT abit, btw garmin nuvifone looks nice though.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Mar 13 2009, 11:41 AM
LaskarCinta
post Mar 18 2009, 03:01 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(lelynx @ Mar 18 2009, 02:28 AM)
15 more countries... M'sia included? biggrin.gif
the 15 more countries are actually the addition of support for the AppStore
LaskarCinta
post Mar 18 2009, 03:24 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Mar 18 2009, 03:04 AM)
since Swirly MMS can be used on 1st gen iPhone, I wonder what is the "hardware limitation" on the 1st gen iPhone that make it unable to use the MMS app by apple  blink.gif
QUOTE(c_calvin @ Mar 18 2009, 03:20 AM)
oh...
but still, if swirly MMS can make it why not apple   sad.gif
myb Apple think that EDGE connection is not worth for MMS while supporting email in the same time (while on 3G u can have speedier data rate)

or myb Apple is starting to ditch support on their 1st gen iPhone. yeah it's almost 2 years already since it's release, and now they r leaving feature for that device one by one in each time. and it seems to make sense considering that 2 years is the contract period for the AT&T iPhone subscriber. so myb in another year (making it 3 years) the support for it will be totally dumped, and for now it's just a sign that Apple is starting to.

so yeah, i'm saying to myself that looks like it's time to move on and pick another gen of iPhone. i'm waiting for this june/july for a new one.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Mar 18 2009, 03:30 AM
LaskarCinta
post Apr 28 2009, 04:15 PM

?
1,651 posts

i just went to maxis site, and found that it mentions "iPhone OS 3.0" at the bottom of he page. so does this mean something, or nothing at all?

(sorry if this already got discussed before, havent been here for a long time)

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Apr 28 2009, 04:34 PM
LaskarCinta
post Apr 29 2009, 10:03 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 28 2009, 06:03 PM)
means wat?the new OS will release at june/july
no, i thought that means a new hardware is coming to maxis?
yeah i know OS3.0 is just a firmware version, but it's kinda weird if u just wanna advertise the OS3.0 on an iPhone that is nearing the end of its cycle.
it's like saying that "if u r buying this winmo 6.1 phone (ph34r.gif), u'll get 6.5 upgrade", of which the software alone isnt the selling point of the device.
and maxis is selling the iPhone here, not the OS. and why they wanna advertise that OS3.0 upgrade on their site?

but yeah, myb it's just maxis wanna show that it's committed on supporting the iPhone for the lapse of its warranty period, and provides the software upgrades (which is funny enough, coz they r not the one who provide the firmware upgrades. Apple does).

so myb this means something, or nothing at all.

btw i'll just wait for any news by string.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Apr 29 2009, 10:09 PM
LaskarCinta
post May 15 2009, 08:15 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(andyz @ May 12 2009, 12:49 PM)
...According to the alleged leak, iPhone model MB717LL 9 ("iPhone2,1" perhaps?) will have a 600MHz processor (up from the current 400MHz unit), 256MB of RAM (from the current 128MB), 32GB of storage, a 3.2 megapixel camera with autofocus, as well as a digital compass and FM radio, all while retaining the same battery, basic shape, and screen size....
if it's just a speed bump to 600MHz it's nothing then, as first gen iPhone already got 667MHz application processor (at worst case condition it's 620MHz, source), only that it's downclocked via software. and the iPhone 3G came and it got a slower application processor compared to the 1st gen. but yeah, unless it's another kind of processor (not the same type of Samsung ARM11 anymore) it will be really interesting (and better yet if Apple got some surprise for us via PA Semi, but rumours r that PA Semi chips wont make it into Apple products until next year, but yeah still there's a possibility)

i dont see the rumoured processor freq to be that interesting as for the iPhone's case, as the first gen already got the processor that was significantly better compared to most of other smartphones in the market upon its launch (and that's not even including other stuffs like RAM and internal memory capacity). and now with devices featuring Tegra platform, Cortex A8 (used in Palm Pre), etc, just 'round the corner, things wont be that good for Apple this time, unless, they got some kind of secret weapon waiting to be unleashed on the next gen iPhone. and hope this hold to be true, as Apple havent yet failed to surprise me again and again.

btw as for me (if the rumour hold to be true), my prediction is the one equipped with the 600MHz processor is the iPhone 2,1, while the iPhone 3,1 will sport another kind of application processor. so the iPhone 2,1 purpose is to cater the low-end market, while the 3,1 serves the opposite. but yeah, this may look obvious. but myb i could be wrong this time (again).

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: May 15 2009, 11:24 PM
LaskarCinta
post May 23 2009, 12:40 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ May 23 2009, 11:51 AM)
Push Notification? but does Maxis have the infrastructure to support it, if Maxis plan to use it...
AFAIK for Push Notifications on OS3.0, the notifications are pushed from server/cloud ala mobile me, so as far as u have internet access on the iPhone then u dont need any extra infrastructure on the telco's side.

0.0439sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:33 PM