111 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!

saksoba
post Jun 19 2009, 08:37 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jun 19 2009, 02:39 AM)
I wonder where is the battery percentage indicator setting is? Some said that it's for 3GS only but some got it on their 3G.
my iPhone is 3G.Just beside the battery icon at the top right. U dun have it?
TSstringfellow
post Jun 19 2009, 08:45 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

A recent discovery I've made is this:-

If you have added a Microsoft Exchange email account to your iPhone, on iPhone OS 3.0, your Auto-Lock will lose the "Never" option. Maximum is "5 Minutes" only. Deleting that account off your email inbox inside the iPhone regains the "Never" setting. The Exchange mailbox is to sync between my MAS mailbox at work and the iPhone.
bjkhan
post Jun 19 2009, 08:47 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 19 2009, 08:37 AM)
My plan stays. I've never banked on any Malaysian company for reliability before, and that is not going to change with Maxis.
string,

I deal with all 3 telcos for work and my clients pay tons of money to them. Even with that, the service they render is absolute disgrace. So imagine what they will do for consumer like us. My rank in terms of telco service based on my work with them:

1) Digi
2) Celcom
3) Maxis

TSstringfellow
post Jun 19 2009, 08:51 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Which is why, like I said, I never banked or put much hope on these third-world mentality companies. If it so happens that I can get one from them, then good, but relying on them? I'll invest my money somewhere else, thank you very much.

Reliability AND accountability is something sorely lacking, a concept alien to these folks. Eh, .....that's your Malaysia Boleh thing I guess. *shrugs*
xandman
post Jun 19 2009, 08:56 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Jun 19 2009, 12:38 AM)
yeah.. still cant MMS on digi.. it goes all the way then stops at like 90% when sending the MMS. SMS no issues. Check settings all fine..
bro..
and to all using DiGi...
and those who said cant mms...
well i faced the same problem...
however...i manage to solve it using a rather "common sense" solution...
i dunno if this applies to u or not...
assuming u r all using the settings stated in this thread...
the MMS is actually working...
but...
sending an MMS...u need a constant full bar coverage to get it to b sent successfully!
even 4-bar coverage would fail...but

then again...receiving MMS...is a different matter all together...
even if u have only 1-bar of coverage...
it will still get thru...
funny stuff i must say...

and the tethering file .mobileconfig will make ur mms go crazy...
so i suggest those who needs MMS...remove the profile from ur phone...
restart iphone...
attempt to connect (this is remove the tethering from the network menu)...
re-enter settings...
and voila...u r good to go with MMS...but no tethering of coz...
davidmak
post Jun 19 2009, 09:08 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 19 2009, 08:37 AM)
In short,.......FRAKKING DISAPPOINTING! This sound more like an act of denial rather than anything substantial. Except....for that last question. Dont tell me Maxis is still attempting to sell the old stocks of iPhone 3G 16GB model in addition to the 3G[S] and the 8GB model once the launch happens? All the more indicates that they have boatloads of those iPhone 3G units unsold, and my post about them selling off 10% of their quota rings truer every day. laugh.gif
Well most companies are very tight-lipped and outright deny everything thrown to them prior to a product launch. Could be NDA, could be other arrangements, or to preserve stealth. But yes, a lot of Malaysian companies are losers. But some choose to be a loser because there is no incentive for them to be more competent than the other average performer. From here, you know where am I going. There's the big head behind every thing.

xandman
post Jun 19 2009, 09:08 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(iPod30gb @ Jun 19 2009, 12:56 AM)
im using Digi. my mms work fine ..

just go to settings>general>network>Cellular Data Network

and key in the below

REBOOT UR PHONE AFTER TIS. hope this helps  rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif yup this settings work...

Added on June 19, 2009, 9:10 am
QUOTE(shumaky @ Jun 19 2009, 04:09 AM)
check the post back.. search for digi tethering, there is a post by snuffylk. Download the file to ur phone n ur good to go.
For MMS i still got issue..
that file will make tethering work and will kill ur MMS...
so yeah...its up to u though...

This post has been edited by xandman: Jun 19 2009, 09:10 AM
post Jun 19 2009, 09:12 AM

304 posts

guys,
I heard ppl said tat press restore when u want upgrade to os 3.0 instead of press update becoz update will still keep the old jailbreaked apps but will not appear??

Can someone post a step by step guide on how to upgrade to os 3.0 for me?? I scare i messed it up....
TSstringfellow
post Jun 19 2009, 09:20 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jun 19 2009, 09:08 AM)
Well most companies are very tight-lipped and outright deny everything thrown to them prior to a product launch. Could be NDA, could be other arrangements, or to preserve stealth. But yes, a lot of Malaysian companies are losers. But some choose to be a loser because there is no incentive for them to be more competent than the other average performer. From here, you know where am I going. There's the big head behind every thing.
LOL NDA? Stealth? The entire world already knows about the 3G[S], hell, Maxis was even portrayed as one of the carriers carrying the 3G[S] in the keynote! Who are they trying to lie to?

The very fact that this FAQSheet exists shows that THEY KNOW that WE KNOW about the existence of the 3G[S], INCLUDING its supposed release date. The only thing they are holding tight to their collective chests is the price. Like I said, the secret's out, the cat is out of the bag, better come clean rather than prolong the embarassment. The type that I've described last night (the beaming-with-joy-about-his-new-Maxis-iPhone-purchase-when-the-whole-world-knows-3G[S]-is-impending type) is far and few in between, and I'd like to think that all of us here are smart people. No point waving the veil infront of what is already blatantly obvious.

All I see of all these shenanigans and "no-comment" attitude from Maxis is their inability to lead and decide on a course of action, INCLUDING the pricetag. Price them too low, and watch the whinings of the past Maxis iPhone subscribers grow to a deafening roar, price them to high, watch the sale plateau and trickle to an unsustainable business standpoint. I think I've said this before, if I am Maxis, I'd say screw the current crop, cut your losses and start anew with the 3G[S]. You know that you're at a loss for your current allotment of your iPhone 3G, your time already ran out, and you're running on fumes from the excess potential customer base who are oblivious of the new iPhone model coming out next month. How much more can you sustain your business model like this? Grow some balls and take charge lah, Maxis! doh.gif

BE a leader, not a follower. The more you just follow the posterior of someone else, the more likely you are sipping off just the "tempias" and not the real reward.
dzerg
post Jun 19 2009, 09:21 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(1212345656 @ Jun 19 2009, 09:12 AM)
guys,
I heard ppl said tat press restore when u want upgrade to os 3.0 instead of press update becoz update will still keep the old jailbreaked apps but will not appear??

Can someone post a step by step guide on how to upgrade to os 3.0 for me?? I scare i messed it up....
http://www.blogsdna.com/3702/how-to-upgrad...30-firmware.htm
And also refer all the pinned thread. It will be very helpful.
Please make some effort to search for yourself first rather being spoon fed all the way. Everybody start from nothing at the beginning.
Mr Google is just around the corner.

TQ nod.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 19 2009, 09:25 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@bjkhan,
Thanks for the heads up. I did try using BT last afternoon to no avail. Haven't tried it since. Will do so when I get into the office later. Lines are back up in the office so it's going to be a little havoc in the morning.

Will report back later as to whether I've been successful or not with Internet Tethering over Vista.
geo-milano
post Jun 19 2009, 09:28 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(ck_iphone @ Jun 18 2009, 10:03 PM)
I just upgrade my Iphone sofeware to Ver 3.0 this morning, and discover that the MMS only working under Maxis. I've try to insert a Celcom Sim Card and found out that the Camera Icon on the SMS doesn't appear, so I search the net for MMS configuration, after key in the setting, the Camera Icon appear on the SMS, but failure to send. I've try so many time to re-send the MMS, but fail.

My friend using Digi also encounter the same problem, the Camera Icon doesn't appear.

Anybody know how to configure?
I m DIGI user and i can send MMS successfully . whenever you set the MMS setting, u have to reboot ur machine. smile.gif
post Jun 19 2009, 09:29 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(dzerg @ Jun 19 2009, 09:21 AM)
http://www.blogsdna.com/3702/how-to-upgrad...30-firmware.htm
And also refer all the pinned thread. It will be very helpful.
Please make some effort to search for yourself first rather being spoon fed all the way. Everybody start from nothing at the beginning.
Mr Google is just around the corner.

TQ  nod.gif
But my Iphone is jbed, so if i press update they will help me install but the space all used up by the old apps.
samngcheesan
post Jun 19 2009, 09:34 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

why after upgraded also unable to send MMS ? copy & paste , voice memo No problem.
GShock
post Jun 19 2009, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 19 2009, 08:56 AM)
bro..
and to all using DiGi...
and those who said cant mms...
well i faced the same problem...
however...i manage to solve it using a rather "common sense" solution...
i dunno if this applies to u or not...
assuming u r all using the settings stated in this thread...
the MMS is actually working...
but...
sending an MMS...u need a constant full bar coverage to get it to b sent successfully!
even 4-bar coverage would fail...but

then again...receiving MMS...is a different matter all together...
even if u have only 1-bar of coverage...
it will still get thru...
funny stuff i must say...

and the tethering file .mobileconfig will make ur mms go crazy...
so i suggest those who needs MMS...remove the profile from ur phone...
restart iphone...
attempt to connect (this is remove the tethering from the network menu)...
re-enter settings...
and voila...u r good to go with MMS...but no tethering of coz...
I think this is the problem. I am able to send mms initially after update. But, once i enable tethering, it became not functional...I had delete the profile..restart...but still fail to mms....i may do restore again loh... mad.gif

Edit: After I delete the profile, enter mms setting, and sync with itunes, my mms is now functional...other,,,,plz sync with itunes and try mms again..for all digi user...

This post has been edited by GShock: Jun 19 2009, 09:38 AM
neekun
post Jun 19 2009, 09:45 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

String, I want the MMS pic tongue.gif

QUOTE(geo-milano @ Jun 19 2009, 09:28 AM)
I m DIGI user and i can send MMS successfully . whenever you set the MMS setting, u have to reboot ur machine.  smile.gif
That's why I am so stressed yesterday while playing around with both MMS and tethering. So now i decided not to touch the tethering since MMS is working fine smile.gif
xandman
post Jun 19 2009, 09:46 AM

7,214 posts

u dun need to restart and resync...
juz delete and reenter settings will do... =)
TSstringfellow
post Jun 19 2009, 09:46 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Neekun,

Spyshot coming your way. *cue James Bond theme*
dzerg
post Jun 19 2009, 09:56 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(1212345656 @ Jun 19 2009, 09:29 AM)
But my Iphone is jbed, so if i press update they will help me install but the space all used up by the old apps.
thats why u have to be patient to wait for DevTeam to settle the PwnageTool or QuickPwn 3.0..
im also still at 2.2.1 and patiently waiting for them to finish the JB tools..
Cheers k mate? icon_rolleyes.gif

frequency
post Jun 19 2009, 09:58 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

QUOTE(foxx3001 @ Jun 19 2009, 08:25 AM)
why they didnt make the "spotlight search " searching throught the sms ....it might be great for searching info
Yeah,previous using cydia app called diggold (forget the exact name) it search through the SMS content, but not song list in Ipod
but rite now the spotlight itself quite fast but can't search through SMS content..

hmmm....feel losing sth but meantime earning sth...

111 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:05 AM