iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!

xandman
post Jun 18 2009, 01:09 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Jun 18 2009, 10:22 AM)
Maxis
APN: net
APN name: maxis
APN password: wap
WAP gateway: 202.75.133.49
MMSC: http://172.16.74.100:10021/mmsc

Celcom
APN: mms.celcom.net.my
APN name:
APN password:
WAP gateway: 10.128.1.242
MMSC: http://mms.celcom.net.my/

DiGi
APN: digimms
APN name: mms
APN password: mms
WAP gateway: 203.92.128.160
MMSC: http://mms.digi.com.my/servlets/mms

DiGi EDGE Unlimited Plan
APN: diginet
APN name: (leave blank)
APN password: (leave blank)
WAP gateway: 203.92.128.160
MMSC: http://mms.digi.com.my/servlets/mms
haven't try yet... will try it later when i done back up my phone
i like this!
Thanks coolerthings! biggrin.gif
xandman
post Jun 18 2009, 02:44 PM

7,214 posts

Digi settings in this thread works!
MMS and web surfing is fine.
but...

WHERE IS TETHER option??!!! cry.gif
xandman
post Jun 18 2009, 02:47 PM

7,214 posts

seriously??!!!
thats not a good news!

even edge unlimited oso cannot tether meh?
xandman
post Jun 18 2009, 02:52 PM

7,214 posts

optimus...

i did go there...
no option for malaysia!!!!
hahahaha...dang!
xandman
post Jun 18 2009, 05:31 PM

7,214 posts

yay!
tethering now works...
i tried modifying the files myself and it works...
awesome work people!

now ANY carrier can be tethered!
awesomeness...
posting this thru USB tether!
will report on Bluetooth tether soon..
xandman
post Jun 18 2009, 05:34 PM

7,214 posts

this is wat ive used...
its basically the same as the rest i think...
it shud else it would work!

juz remove the .txt before use.... =)

Attached File(s)
Attached File  my_DiGi.mobileconfig.txt ( 1.63k ) Number of downloads: 37
xandman
post Jun 18 2009, 09:58 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 18 2009, 08:20 PM)
*Added*

Am tethering from my iPhone but via USB and through my MBP.  Doesn't seem too difficult on a Mac but I still don't know how to get it to work via a Windows machine.  Any help on this matter would be appreciated biggrin.gif
not sure if this has been answered yet...
but...
to connect a windows machine...
juz enable the tethering via usb...then connect the cable to the pc...
windows will recognize the device and create a connection for it... =)
xandman
post Jun 18 2009, 10:12 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 18 2009, 10:05 PM)
@xandman,
Nothing happened when I plugged the cable onto the Windows machine *siGh*

@stringfellow,
muAHahHAH I too tested mine with neekun; that's cause I thought I'll let U sleeep when I was testing it this morning tongue.gif
tinkerbel...
lemme guess...
Vista based machine?
forgot to tell u that on my XP machine it works like a charm...less than 30 secs i was online...
on my vista...nothing...cant even detect the iphone... rclxub.gif
xandman
post Jun 19 2009, 08:56 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Jun 19 2009, 12:38 AM)
yeah.. still cant MMS on digi.. it goes all the way then stops at like 90% when sending the MMS. SMS no issues. Check settings all fine..
bro..
and to all using DiGi...
and those who said cant mms...
well i faced the same problem...
however...i manage to solve it using a rather "common sense" solution...
i dunno if this applies to u or not...
assuming u r all using the settings stated in this thread...
the MMS is actually working...
but...
sending an MMS...u need a constant full bar coverage to get it to b sent successfully!
even 4-bar coverage would fail...but

then again...receiving MMS...is a different matter all together...
even if u have only 1-bar of coverage...
it will still get thru...
funny stuff i must say...

and the tethering file .mobileconfig will make ur mms go crazy...
so i suggest those who needs MMS...remove the profile from ur phone...
restart iphone...
attempt to connect (this is remove the tethering from the network menu)...
re-enter settings...
and voila...u r good to go with MMS...but no tethering of coz...
xandman
post Jun 19 2009, 09:08 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(iPod30gb @ Jun 19 2009, 12:56 AM)
im using Digi. my mms work fine ..

just go to settings>general>network>Cellular Data Network

and key in the below

REBOOT UR PHONE AFTER TIS. hope this helps  rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif yup this settings work...

Added on June 19, 2009, 9:10 am
QUOTE(shumaky @ Jun 19 2009, 04:09 AM)
check the post back.. search for digi tethering, there is a post by snuffylk. Download the file to ur phone n ur good to go.
For MMS i still got issue..
that file will make tethering work and will kill ur MMS...
so yeah...its up to u though...

This post has been edited by xandman: Jun 19 2009, 09:10 AM
xandman
post Jun 19 2009, 09:46 AM

7,214 posts

u dun need to restart and resync...
juz delete and reenter settings will do... =)
xandman
post Jun 19 2009, 10:25 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(alwinc @ Jun 19 2009, 10:25 AM)
how come i didnt see the internet thethering in my iphone's general -> network ...
do crawl back a few pages...
and ull know y... =)
xandman
post Jun 19 2009, 10:27 AM

7,214 posts

most will...
some dun...so u have to check... biggrin.gif

i think most can run d...

Added on June 19, 2009, 10:28 amowh btw only Remote i needed to update...my other apps...
are fine...

This post has been edited by xandman: Jun 19 2009, 10:28 AM
xandman
post Jun 19 2009, 10:32 AM

7,214 posts

Update!

I tried the method on erodov.com to get tethering for DiGi..
i say its a futile attempt.
I hate DiGi now!

anyone tried u Mobile?
xandman
post Jun 19 2009, 10:36 AM

7,214 posts

nice to hear that tink...
juz connect as usual is it?
xandman
post Jun 19 2009, 10:53 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 19 2009, 10:44 AM)
@xandman,
Add BT device to Vista.  Setup Bluetooth Personal Area Network and connect to it and voila, it works!  Still not too sure about USB but heck, who cares as long as BT is working; can still connect the iPhone to USB to charge it biggrin.gif

@BlueHeng,
Am wondering, perhaps some setting needs to be done; for example an adhoc peer to peer connection.  It's still not working but I'll try again later.  Now gotta go back to work and figure if I should open that RM99 Unlimited Data Plan by Maxis!
thx...
i shall try that...

maxis and celcome users...
can i confirm something...?

Ur mms and gprs/3g uses the same apn rite?
or no?

This post has been edited by xandman: Jun 19 2009, 10:54 AM
xandman
post Jun 19 2009, 10:58 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Jun 19 2009, 10:54 AM)
i'm using vista, the bluetooth works well for me
I was just turn on iPhone bluetooth, then I go to vista control panel -> bluetooth devices, then i select add.
after detect, pin verified, it connect to my phone.
then i go to network set up and add PAN
done biggrin.gif
btw, i found that the battery indicator is more precise now.
So you going to feel the battery life seem like drop faster than before?
instead of full bar for quite a while then only start drop rapidly

Added on June 19, 2009, 10:55 am
i'm using celcom 3G
if 3G, there is no need to set the APN for that also, everything work automatically

really?
thats new...
maybe it is set silently? juz curious though...
i may consider changing to celcom or maxis... biggrin.gif

Added on June 19, 2009, 10:59 am
QUOTE(runner999 @ Jun 19 2009, 10:58 AM)
Malaysia iTunes accounts still only have access to apps and games?
it shud... unless apple does some funny stuff...
still no musics and etc....

This post has been edited by xandman: Jun 19 2009, 10:59 AM
xandman
post Jun 19 2009, 11:09 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(shiniraz @ Jun 19 2009, 11:06 AM)
If it is this hard to enable thethering on the new OS 3.0, maybe we can consider to use PDAnet(3rd party apps) later on.
I've tried this before, and it really staisfied my need. Simple but yet it works like a charm.

Can tether 3G Data connection and also wifi connection from your iphone to your laptop. (but why on earth do we need to share wifi from iphone as if our laptop dont have one tongue.gif maybe to be used with desktop i think.. heheh )
this interests me...
but do we need to JB the iphone?
if yes...then i wont be interested anymore... biggrin.gif

thx for sharing the info though mate.. wink.gif
xandman
post Jun 19 2009, 04:54 PM

7,214 posts

Any DiGi users have any success in enabling both the tethering and MMS at the same time?

Ive been messing wit the ipcc...mobileconfig...and all kinda stuff...
but still to no avail...

argh!

Now all i can do is...
load the mobileconfig only when i need the tethering...
unload when not needed...
dumb but it works...

Please! Someone come up with a solution! cry.gif icon_question.gif
xandman
post Jun 19 2009, 05:08 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 19 2009, 04:57 PM)
@xandman,
Er... swap to Maxis?! biggrin.gif

*davidgary73 is going to kill me for all the spams!*
if i do...
i do not need any setup rite?

can u share ur cellular data settings page tink? wub.gif

thanks in advance!

or u can mms me the page.. brows.gif... +60162128444...

TQ tink!

0.0476sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:16 PM