He's kiasu!
@patience18,
With all things electronics, it's always not worth getting the latest gadget
iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!
Mar 13 2009, 12:50 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@mac.tay,
He's kiasu! @patience18, With all things electronics, it's always not worth getting the latest gadget |
Mar 13 2009, 01:02 PM
@tarpaucase,
Er.. the iPhone 3G ain't new. A couple of us been using it for at least 8+ months now.. Hence, mana ada bragging rights?! @pelvin, Er.. what "those" benefits are u referring to? Act, I'm more interested to see what DiGi's offerings are on their new 3G launch |
Jun 16 2009, 04:30 PM
@lucas_lik,
iYah.. I'm quite sure Apple's ready to handle the oncoming traffic; it's not like it's never happened before |
Jun 18 2009, 07:04 PM
Office having major telco problems. Thought I be able to use the Internet Tethering function to get online to no avail. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to set it up with my office Windows laptop. Will try using it on my MBP later.
Would appreciate any/all help |
Jun 18 2009, 08:20 PM
*Added*
Am tethering from my iPhone but via USB and through my MBP. Doesn't seem too difficult on a Mac but I still don't know how to get it to work via a Windows machine. Any help on this matter would be appreciated |
Jun 18 2009, 08:33 PM
@stringfellow,
I don't know what's happening but my Bluetooth doesn't seem to be pairing to my MBP!! *argh* Well the consolation is that I got it to work with the USB connection; I'm still trying to figure out how to get it to work on Windows. PS: I didn't have to download the additional stuff (mobileconfig) as advised/suggested on the numerous other websites giving tutorial on Internet Tethering with the iPhone. *Added* Am posting through Bluetooth Tethering through iPhone on MBP! Now to figure out the Windows configs This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jun 18 2009, 08:37 PM |
Jun 18 2009, 08:46 PM
@javtan,
Yes.. set a different profile. Read about it in one of the pinned topics above or visit unlockit.co.nz to download an APN Changer for your phone |
Jun 18 2009, 10:05 PM
@xandman,
Nothing happened when I plugged the cable onto the Windows machine *siGh* @stringfellow, muAHahHAH I too tested mine with neekun; that's cause I thought I'll let U sleeep when I was testing it this morning |
Jun 18 2009, 10:13 PM
@xandman,
Yes.. Vista! So macam mana?! @neekun, U can't get tethering to work on urs ah?! hMm.. weird.. I've no problems with mine - then again, I'm on Maxis. I didn't have to change anything either. As to the baby, that's the new born nephew of mine This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jun 18 2009, 10:14 PM |
Jun 18 2009, 10:24 PM
@TakanoKyohei,
stringfellow's on Celcom and neekun's on DiGi. I'm on Maxis and I've no problems sending MMS. As stringfellow has reported, sending of MMS is as quick as SMS Back to the mobileconfig & IPCC stuff - since my tethering is oredi working on the MBP, I think I shouldn't mess with the configs just to get Vista to work, rite?! |
Jun 18 2009, 11:16 PM
@stringfellow,
I only received your MMS about 5 mins ago! hMmm.. lagging kot?! *shrugs* @psjjl, Internet tethering works with my MBP but I still haven't been able to get it to work with the damn Vista ! *sigh* I even tried creating an ah-hoc connection but still tadak apa-apa |
Jun 19 2009, 09:25 AM
@bjkhan,
Thanks for the heads up. I did try using BT last afternoon to no avail. Haven't tried it since. Will do so when I get into the office later. Lines are back up in the office so it's going to be a little havoc in the morning. Will report back later as to whether I've been successful or not with Internet Tethering over Vista. |
Jun 19 2009, 10:34 AM
Hi all,
Just to update all. Internet Tethering through BT on Vista is now working. The only thing outstanding is through USB on Vista ! |
Jun 19 2009, 10:44 AM
@xandman,
Add BT device to Vista. Setup Bluetooth Personal Area Network and connect to it and voila, it works! Still not too sure about USB but heck, who cares as long as BT is working; can still connect the iPhone to USB to charge it @BlueHeng, Am wondering, perhaps some setting needs to be done; for example an adhoc peer to peer connection. It's still not working but I'll try again later. Now gotta go back to work and figure if I should open that RM99 Unlimited Data Plan by Maxis! This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jun 19 2009, 10:45 AM |
Jun 19 2009, 10:56 AM
@CooLeRthings,
Er.. what about Internet Tethering through USB? What do U need to setup?! *grins* Am quite sure something needs to be setup because for BT we need to enable PAN. For USB thus far, Peer to Peer Adhoc Connection doesn't work *siGh* |
Jun 19 2009, 11:17 AM
@CooLeRthings,
Er.. weird.. cause it doesn't work on me end ! I'll try again after lunch though. @stringfellow, AhHh.. so you're more e. stable now? |
Jun 19 2009, 11:22 AM
@stringfellow,
For u, anytime! Also, what's the damage like on this 32GB iPhone 3G S? Maybe I should start ignoring ur comments before I decide to splurge unnecessarily |
Jun 19 2009, 11:31 AM
**keeps $ aside for USA trip instead**
@stringfellow, U go ahead and enjoy the iPhone 3G S ! @davidmak, Yes indeed it is! |
Jun 19 2009, 02:35 PM
@Dozz,
I guess we're all bz with the 'major' stuff. Haven't had time to look at the minor stuff ! hhehehehe Anyhow just to update all. I think I managed Internet Tethering through USB - after installation of iTunes on Vista. The only problem is that I don't seem to be getting any data coming in; so need to re-check! *siGh* |
Jun 19 2009, 03:15 PM
@mONSTers,
Er.. but no data connectivity desopite the 'Internet Tethering' blue screen shown on the iPhone *siGh* |
| Change to: | 0.0240sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:27 PM |