English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 05/04 Man Utd v Aston Villa | 22:55 ESPN
Mar 18 2009, 03:07 PM
5,676 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
we will win..hopefully
Mar 18 2009, 03:09 PM
12,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Mar 18 2009, 02:51 PM) dun think it's a great idea, SAF will make sure 3 points in d bag. it's vital to have a gud win after such humble defeat by our fiercest rivals. Craven Cottage is never an easy place to go to so underestimate them and we shall pay the price for it.For full XI for me (X since Vidic is suspended VDS JOS - Rio - Evans - Evra CR - Scholes/Giggs - Fletcher - Park Berbatov - Rooney Might want to give Carrick a little breather/break since his performances for last few games has not been on par with what he is capable of? This post has been edited by alien2003: Mar 18 2009, 03:20 PM |
Mar 18 2009, 03:13 PM
707 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: down under |
QUOTE(alien2003 @ Mar 18 2009, 06:09 PM) Craven Cottage is never an easy place to go to so underestimate them and we shall pay the price for it. i think we are missing Giggs' influence in the middle of the park. why put giggs on the bench when he's having the form of his life? i vote GIGGS - FLETCHFor full XI for me (X since Vidic is suspended VDS JOS - Rio - Evans - Evra CR - Scholes - Fletcher - Park Berbatov - Rooney Might want to give Carrick a little breather/break since his performances for last few games has not been on par with what he is capable of? |
Mar 18 2009, 03:20 PM
8,103 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tanah Lot @ Dungun, Terengganu. |
QUOTE(alien2003 @ Mar 18 2009, 03:09 PM) Craven Cottage is never an easy place to go to so underestimate them and we shall pay the price for it. exactly, d attention is always on d 1st match after defeat and i'm sure d expectation is high. For full XI for me (X since Vidic is suspended VDS JOS - Rio - Evans - Evra CR - Scholes - Fletcher - Park Berbatov - Rooney Might want to give Carrick a little breather/break since his performances for last few games has not been on par with what he is capable of? let just see how d lads gonna react, but i expect some changes over d team which loss to d pools. mine: VDS JOS - Rio - Evans - Evra CR - Scholes - Fletcher - Giggs Berbatov - Rooney |
Mar 18 2009, 03:22 PM
2,232 posts Joined: May 2007 From: ... around and about... |
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Mar 18 2009, 02:37 PM) Ah, these neverending arguments are getting pretty old. Reminds me too much of certain other arguments I had to sit in for, with people bringing up things that happened more than 5 years ago. Sigh. Anyway, moving along then. kobe, what did you do with that can of piss-take you had kept in reserve for me? Is it still sitting on ice? |
Mar 18 2009, 03:23 PM
7,480 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Moscow 21.05.2008 |
QUOTE(alien2003 @ Mar 18 2009, 03:09 PM) Craven Cottage is never an easy place to go to so underestimate them and we shall pay the price for it. I predictFor full XI for me (X since Vidic is suspended VDS JOS - Rio - Evans - Evra CR - Scholes - Fletcher - Park Berbatov - Rooney Might want to give Carrick a little breather/break since his performances for last few games has not been on par with what he is capable of? Foster JOS - Rio - Evans - Evra CR - Giggs - Scholes - Nani Berbatov - Rooney Carrick needs a rest to recharge. I will only use Fletcher in BIG games. |
Mar 18 2009, 03:34 PM
4,150 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Fyrekat @ Mar 18 2009, 03:22 PM) Ah, these neverending arguments are getting pretty old. Reminds me too much of certain other arguments I had to sit in for, with people bringing up things that happened more than 5 years ago. Sigh. Anyway, moving along then. kobe, what did you do with that can of piss-take you had kept in reserve for me? Is it still sitting on ice? This post has been edited by air_mood: Mar 18 2009, 03:36 PM |
Mar 18 2009, 03:40 PM
5,909 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 06.02.58.44.23.08.03 |
I never expected things became worst.
I apologize to those who are offended by my comment. Let me stay away from M.U.S.T from now on for a moment as a punishment. |
Mar 18 2009, 04:08 PM
827 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(MyDevil @ Mar 18 2009, 03:23 PM) I predict I think JS's gonna play since he missed the last one. And I think Gary and Rafael might be returning this week?Foster JOS - Rio - Evans - Evra CR - Giggs - Scholes - Nani Berbatov - Rooney Carrick needs a rest to recharge. I will only use Fletcher in BIG games. |
Mar 18 2009, 04:14 PM
1,410 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kay El |
QUOTE(sinoffire @ Mar 18 2009, 12:10 AM) i hope so. i hope they learn from the problems we had replacing Sir Matt Busby. When SAF does leave, it'll be a cavern that he leaves behind.QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 18 2009, 08:05 AM) for me, it's unacceptable. MU has always been about winning, not so much on records so it's OK. Besides, at least this should buck the players up for the rest of the season. I'd rather we lose here and there and do well then like Arsenal or Chelsea who when lost their record, went on a big slump.Losing to a rival Losing on home ground Losing by a heavy scoreline Losing and letting them break a record How painful can it be. BUT DAH LAH MANUCHO FTW QUOTE(maxizanc @ Mar 18 2009, 11:02 AM) And i don't see why they need to put this comment on their thread. OK, I don't want to stir up anything but I feel that I need to set some records straight:» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « a) the actual fact is that Man City has slightly more fans in the central postal district of Manchester. I'll let Wikipedia explain it better: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « So saying that the fans don't come from Manchester is false. b) Liverpool and MU are among the fiercest rivalries in England. If there's no knocking between the 2 supporters, I'd be very surprised! f) The Stretford End supporters sing throughout the game and refuse to sit down. While they may not be as loud as the entire Anfield, I wouldn't call them quiet. QUOTE(solstice818 @ Mar 18 2009, 12:07 PM) Again, I see no point in taking it down as the post was posted by one of our thread poster.I see it much to contributions to the thread.So, it will always in our thread and it doesnt violate any rules. It may be Duke's POV but it's still a false view. If I said oranges are black, that's my POV but it's also a false view. Especially his POV on the fans not coming from Manchester. That's entirely false.As for those who quoted it and put in their blog, we can't do anything.Is written there, is Duke's POV and there are exceptions to manchester united fans.I think is unfair to say it gives false view on the united fans when it's only a person pov and its written there there will be exceptions. P.s: If there is anything I will do,I will just bold the words POV and exceptions later. Added on March 18, 2009, 12:08 pm Lah...macam ko tukar subject pasal number orang kan?Seorang ke, dua ke, tiga ke, orang juga...Contradicting betul la ko ni... Lol. |
Mar 18 2009, 04:14 PM
1,756 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: PJ |
Not to defend maxi or what. It's not right to quote other ppl post, but first of all, he did spoiler it knowing it might hurt some trolls who came along and open it to read. This is our thread, he spoilered it for our fans to have a comment about it. But sud a Liv fan trolled into the thread and being NBTD, open it up to read. And accuse us of digging out an old post to start it. And now all hell break loose and blamed maxi for it. But it all will not happen if he don't comment on it since it's been spoilered. I'm sure fyrekat will have just laugh upon it since he know it's our thread and we did warn some ppl with the spoiler.
This post has been edited by shortleg88: Mar 18 2009, 04:15 PM |
Mar 18 2009, 04:21 PM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Not to stir up anything, nor is this any more important but i recall living in manchester that although the whole area is called Greater Manchester, more often than not only the city center and its immediate surrounding areas is referred to as "Manchester". Salford is normally referred to as Salford, Stockport was Stockport etc etc.
I lived near Maine Road/Rusholme, which was smack in the middle of City and curry county |
Mar 18 2009, 04:28 PM
7,126 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: in ur base killin your d00dz |
QUOTE(madmoz @ Mar 18 2009, 04:21 PM) Not to stir up anything, nor is this any more important but i recall living in manchester that although the whole area is called Greater Manchester, more often than not only the city center and its immediate surrounding areas is referred to as "Manchester". Salford is normally referred to as Salford, Stockport was Stockport etc etc. hmmmmm u feel ok or not .. lol .. surrounded by manchester fans ... lol .. be it city or united. ..I lived near Maine Road/Rusholme, which was smack in the middle of City and curry county |
Mar 18 2009, 04:33 PM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
actually i kinda enjoyed mingling with the city guys. very loyal and fanatical lot they were.
Mar 18 2009, 04:34 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Mar 18 2009, 04:14 PM) Not to defend maxi or what. It's not right to quote other ppl post, but first of all, he did spoiler it knowing it might hurt some trolls who came along and open it to read. This is our thread, he spoilered it for our fans to have a comment about it. But sud a Liv fan trolled into the thread and being NBTD, open it up to read. And accuse us of digging out an old post to start it. And now all hell break loose and blamed maxi for it. But it all will not happen if he don't comment on it since it's been spoilered. I'm sure fyrekat will have just laugh upon it since he know it's our thread and we did warn some ppl with the spoiler. I don't know why every time when nothing happens,when everything is great, peace and serene, you guys have to make something out of it.The way you posted make it sounds like putting spoiler means, no people will read it.Funnily, even before I commented, two posters already posted their views. Reference, refer to post 957, 958. Again, I would like to stress, I entered the thread because I think I owed an explanation to maxizanc.I don't know why everyone has to butt in and acted like hero.Not only that, much abuse were given with personal attacks all over the threads during the course of explaining. The post was long posted there and you guys already debated about it more than 3 times since last year.I'm not sure why it was again brought up to discussion.And, putting spoiler doesnt mean no one cant read it. Added on March 18, 2009, 4:37 pm QUOTE(eXyzt @ Mar 18 2009, 04:14 PM) It may be Duke's POV but it's still a false view. If I said oranges are black, that's my POV but it's also a false view. Especially his POV on the fans not coming from Manchester. That's entirely false. If you have problem with duke's pov, just pm him and discuss with him.Like I said earlier, it was there since the last TS, I was merely quoted everything and pasted in the new threads.No violations of rule is spotted, no reason to remove then. This post has been edited by solstice818: Mar 18 2009, 04:37 PM |
Mar 18 2009, 04:38 PM
486 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
*cricket sounds*
...La la la la la... oh by the way, really need the midfielders to shine this weekend... they were quite lead-footed during the previous game... This post has been edited by grinner: Mar 18 2009, 04:39 PM |
Mar 18 2009, 04:46 PM
4,150 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(eXyzt @ Mar 18 2009, 04:14 PM) f) The Stretford End supporters sing throughout the game and refuse to sit down. While they may not be as loud as the entire Anfield, I wouldn't call them quiet. You give the Pool supporters too much credit. They sing yes, but they're just as quiet as everyone else when they're losing bar the last burst of YNWA at the end of the match. Their fans left early during the Boro match for example and left Anfield when they lost to us there last season. So not the best benchmark to use. |
Mar 18 2009, 04:49 PM
1,756 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: PJ |
If u think you owe him an explaination, that's what a PM is about. You are just pouring oil on fire. Everyone entitled to their opinion. The comments after that was just asking him to leave it alone and asking him to cool down.
I didn't say putting spoilers meant no one could read it. He spoilered it as it could be a warning to people that it could be offensive to some. If you don't like what you see can't you just leave it alone or perhaps PM him kindly to discuss with him. I'm pretty sure other's (eg : Fyrekat) would not make such a big fuss about it as they'll probably ignore it. |
Mar 18 2009, 05:01 PM
4,503 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The Far Away Venus Status: Being Insua-fied |
QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Mar 18 2009, 04:49 PM) If u think you owe him an explaination, that's what a PM is about. You are just pouring oil on fire. Everyone entitled to their opinion. The comments after that was just asking him to leave it alone and asking him to cool down. If everything can be settled through pms, it will be much easier.Funnily, I think it should be the other way round.If maxizanc have something to ask, he should have pm me or at least ask in our thread, no?Posting it here will only make everything worse when everyone butt in and add on their own comments, personal attacks and etc.Should maxizanc pm-ed me and asked instead of posting it here to discuss, I can't see myself butt in and you guys don't have to discuss about this past-tense issue for so long.I didn't say putting spoilers meant no one could read it. He spoilered it as it could be a warning to people that it could be offensive to some. If you don't like what you see can't you just leave it alone or perhaps PM him kindly to discuss with him. I'm pretty sure other's (eg : Fyrekat) would not make such a big fuss about it as they'll probably ignore it. Like you said, if he don't like it, he can just leave it alone or perhaps pm me to discuss.I'm pretty sure the likes of mizvincible,sinoffire or sunnyk would not make such a big fuss out of it, seeing that it was an one-year-old post with dust all over it. P.S:It will be better if you guys stop quoting any parts of our posts from our thread.Anything you feel like asking, ask in the thread.Over the past, much of our posts were quoted in here, some were even on the signature(take a damn look at creap's and ken's -ken removed it already though).Everything happen with a reason.I'm not saying that I 'm saint.I made mistakes as well but I certainly wont insult others as dogs/prick at any point.Let's just put everything to a stop.Don't quote anything from us, be it in siggy or in your thread,things will turn worse if you guys keep doing it that way. Anything else settle through pm. This post has been edited by solstice818: Mar 18 2009, 05:03 PM |
Mar 18 2009, 05:04 PM
7,480 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Moscow 21.05.2008 |
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Mar 18 2009, 04:34 PM) I don't know why every time when nothing happens,when everything is great, peace and serene, you guys have to make something out of it. LOL, if you did not butt in, there wouldn't be any issue. Subequent posts after Maxi's were all asking him to let it go.The way you posted make it sounds like putting spoiler means, no people will read it.Funnily, even before I commented, two posters already posted their views. Reference, refer to post 957, 958. Again, I would like to stress, I entered the thread because I think I owed an explanation to maxizanc.I don't know why everyone has to butt in and acted like hero.Not only that, much abuse were given with personal attacks all over the threads during the course of explaining. The post was long posted there and you guys already debated about it more than 3 times since last year.I'm not sure why it was again brought up to discussion.And, putting spoiler doesnt mean no one cant read it. Added on March 18, 2009, 4:37 pm If you have problem with duke's pov, just pm him and discuss with him.Like I said earlier, it was there since the last TS, I was merely quoted everything and pasted in the new threads.No violations of rule is spotted, no reason to remove then. Oh, and there were some posts due to you being too sensitive on Hervn's post. |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:01 AM |