128 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V4

SUSsidefeast
post Jul 29 2009, 07:21 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jul 29 2009, 06:25 AM)
better u get a laptop with dedicated graphic... in case u re going to play more than those games u listed in the future... Asus K40Ab more value for money...

think further a bit...
well u got some points there. whose selling and how much?

astria
post Jul 29 2009, 08:30 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

PM Perfect-Stranger for more detail..

lowest price i ve seen is rm1899...
SheepMekk
post Jul 29 2009, 11:06 AM

314 posts

Hey I've decided to get laptop for my college work and a little gaming biggrin.gif

Can anyone suggest me laptop with..

1. A good brand? Maybe not acer, I've heard alot from them o.O Is dell good? Heard XPS is a good/decent gaming laptop
2. Below 5k
3. At least 2GB RAM? If possible 4GB unless its too expensive for my budget and a decent graphic card to play games smoothly, not heavy ones like warcraft, RO, maplestory, maybe Team Fortress2 if possible
4. Not too big, need the convenience to bring around but not too small either

Thanks biggrin.gif
astria
post Jul 29 2009, 12:43 PM

22,158 posts

15" - BenQ S57, Dell Studio XPS 16, Acer 5935 (but u dun like... laugh.gif)

14" - Asus N81Vg, Asus F81Se, BenQ S42
SUSsidefeast
post Jul 29 2009, 01:13 PM

62 posts

buying my 1st laptop here. really need advices.

Considering only 13-14"
Quite portable and no heating issue
Decent processor and gc for w3, Left 4 Dead, HL2 etc.
Good speaker / sound system
Operates Windows XP (vista is too advance for me)

Budget approx Rm2k (sorry forgot to insert earlier lol)

Any recommendation or ads guys?
Thanks for your time =)

This post has been edited by sidefeast: Jul 29 2009, 01:19 PM
astria
post Jul 29 2009, 01:15 PM

22,158 posts

no budget???
chelseafanz
post Jul 29 2009, 01:21 PM

398 posts

I need to hear some oppinion here, recently i saw from an advertisment selling the compaq CQ40-512au...not too sure bout the spec. Can anyone list me the spec for this laptop? And is this laptop good? I will only need it to be used to watch drama and online...
astria
post Jul 29 2009, 01:27 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(sidefeast @ Jul 29 2009, 03:13 PM)
buying my 1st laptop here. really need advices.

Considering only 13-14"
Quite portable and no heating issue
Decent processor and gc for w3, Left 4 Dead, HL2 etc.
Good speaker / sound system
Operates Windows XP (vista is too advance for me)

Budget approx Rm2k (sorry forgot to insert earlier lol)

Any recommendation or ads guys?
Thanks for your time =)
Acer 4736, C2D T6500 + G 105M (thumbup.gif for heat management)
Asus K40Ab, Athlon x2 QL64 + HD4570 (thumbup.gif for gaming performance)
Compaq CQ40, Turion x2 + HD3450

btw, try not to use XP... these laptops are designed for Vista... u may not be able to find XP drivers for some hardware...

Added on July 29, 2009, 1:27 pm
QUOTE(chelseafanz @ Jul 29 2009, 03:21 PM)
I need to hear some oppinion here, recently i saw from an advertisment selling the compaq CQ40-512au...not too sure bout the spec. Can anyone list me the spec for this laptop? And is this laptop good? I will only need it to be used to watch drama and online...
HP and Google have the answer...

This post has been edited by astria: Jul 29 2009, 01:30 PM
chelseafanz
post Jul 29 2009, 01:32 PM

398 posts

but i cant found any of the detail at google...already try to find it for several hours...anyone got the link to help?
astria
post Jul 29 2009, 01:36 PM

22,158 posts

Athlon x2 2.1GHz, HD3200...

source: google...

doh.gif
SUSsidefeast
post Jul 29 2009, 01:40 PM

62 posts

Asus K40Ab, Athlon x2 QL64 + HD4570

Where to buy and how much exactly? please?
chelseafanz
post Jul 29 2009, 01:42 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jul 29 2009, 01:36 PM)
Athlon x2 2.1GHz, HD3200...

source: google...

doh.gif
is it...can you pm me the link or put it here...i need to check all the spec detail before i go get it this week...is this laptop with the price tag of 1.5k worth it?
astria
post Jul 29 2009, 01:43 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(sidefeast @ Jul 29 2009, 03:40 PM)
Asus K40Ab, Athlon x2 QL64 + HD4570

Where to buy and how much exactly? please?
look for Perfect-Stranger, PM him and ask him... laugh.gif

Added on July 29, 2009, 1:44 pm
QUOTE(chelseafanz @ Jul 29 2009, 03:42 PM)
is it...can you pm me the link or put it here...i need to check all the spec detail before i go get it this week...is this laptop with the price tag of 1.5k worth it?
i would say, u add a bit for Acer 4736 or Asus K40Ab better

can't do much with integrated graphic...

This post has been edited by astria: Jul 29 2009, 01:44 PM
SheepMekk
post Jul 29 2009, 01:45 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jul 29 2009, 12:43 PM)
15" - BenQ S57, Dell Studio XPS 16, Acer 5935 (but u dun like... laugh.gif)

14" - Asus N81Vg, Asus F81Se, BenQ S42
Thanks for recommending biggrin.gif
Between BenQ S57 and Dell Studio XPS 16, which one is better on gaming and performance? Anything good on BenQ and XPS?
astria
post Jul 29 2009, 01:49 PM

22,158 posts

performance and price sure BenQ S57, but SXPS has better design...

honestly, the design of S57 dun appeal to everyone...
SUSsidefeast
post Jul 29 2009, 01:54 PM

62 posts

[quote=astria,Jul 29 2009, 01:43 PM]
look for Perfect-Stranger, PM him and ask him... laugh.gif

Added on July 29, 2009, 1:44 pm

Big thanks pal! notworthy.gif

SheepMekk
post Jul 29 2009, 01:57 PM

314 posts

Hmm..

Dell Studio XPS 16
512MB ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3670, 4GB (2 X 2GB) Dual Channel 1066MHz DDR3 SDRAM

BenQ S57
ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 4650, DDRII-800 1GB and above ( max to 4.0GB)

I'm noob at hardwares here.. So does the SXPS's RAM is better than S57 and S57's graphic card is better than SXPS?
astria
post Jul 29 2009, 02:18 PM

22,158 posts

DDR3 does not give u any performance boost compared to DDR2 when used with Intel Core 2, since the bottleneck is the CPU FSB...

for 1066MHz FSB, RAM @ 533MHz DDR is already good enuf... anything more is overkill...

as for graphic performance, S57's is definetely better... u can take a look at this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1109389
SheepMekk
post Jul 29 2009, 04:42 PM

314 posts

Hm alright. Will have a think about it first. Thanks for the advice biggrin.gif
sixpacksgirls
post Jul 29 2009, 06:43 PM

17 posts

hey,

looking for a laptop below RM3000 for graphic design purposes and gaming. Been eyeing Dell Studio 1555 or Asus K50IN.

both has almost the same specs and price but Asus has 500gb HDD and full keyboard with keypads.

any advice?

128 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:56 AM