post Dec 13 2008, 01:14 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 13 2008, 09:11 AM)
http://www.unlock-the-iphone.com/
u guys come across this?
mmm...

btw this is old. there are other sites too that claim can provide unlocking service for iPhone. even if they actually do provide service, it will be based on unlocking method freely available. so if there is no any method available, there wont be any by them. they'll just provide jailbreak instead.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Dec 13 2008, 01:14 PM
lanusb
post Dec 13 2008, 01:30 PM

807 posts

ahh bro's can help me on some issue here? I dun think it's realated to anywhere..(just wondering if got solution for it or not)

I am on firmware 2.2, unlocked and activated - installed from cydia- caller id fix 2.2

anyway i saved
MrA number - +60111111111

so mr. A call and it display correctly......

but here is the thing , if I dial out +60111111111 I am able to see Mr.A details on the phone...but if i dial 0111111111 I cannot see MrA details but can still get in touch with MrA

how to get the phone to recognise 0111111111 is also Mr A??
Kernkraft400
post Dec 13 2008, 02:39 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

I have a problem with my phone. I can download the updates for the applications i downloaded from app store (using wifi) , but it doesnt install it into my phone. It just say installing for quite some time, but it doesnt install.

After a while, the installing icon goes, and i can open the app and it is updates. But when i go to app store again, it still say that the respective app has an update. What should i do?
TSnokia2003
post Dec 13 2008, 03:28 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Maverick Wil @ Dec 13 2008, 08:59 AM)
Hehe... u on holiday bro nokia?
Yeah! Macau tomorrow. It's relatively easy to find a free wifi spot
Over here. Online with my trusty aifontrigi

P/s. Byte. You have my hk number. If you need anything, just let me know. Will try to help
LaskarCinta
post Dec 13 2008, 03:39 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(lanusb @ Dec 13 2008, 01:30 PM)
I dun think it's realated to anywhere..(just wondering if got solution for it or not)

I am on firmware 2.2, unlocked and activated - installed from cydia- caller id fix 2.2

anyway i saved

but here is the thing , if I dial out +60111111111 I am able to see Mr.A details on the phone...but if i dial 0111111111 I cannot see MrA details but can still get in touch with MrA

hope this helps,
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/747611

and for more tweaks i suggest u to take a look on MiPUG

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Dec 13 2008, 03:42 PM
lanusb
post Dec 13 2008, 06:51 PM

807 posts

hi tq for the input but it still doesnt solve the issue..i think its a minor one nothing else..just being particular about it..

anyway other than using Kate, is there any other smart dialer?? dun really wanna rely on kate
Richard988
post Dec 13 2008, 09:53 PM

62 posts

iPhone Generation :1gen
Current Firmware :2.1
iTunes Version :8.01
Computer Platform :vista
Jailbreaking software :Quickpwn
Problem Encountered :went i open ssh dowload the app ,the error show that the application "xxx" cannot be open
Steps Had Taken (list down) :update cydia . .reinstall open ssh..
Problem Screenshot (if any) :
Other Info / Remark :pls help

This post has been edited by Richard988: Dec 13 2008, 09:54 PM
Maverick Wil
post Dec 14 2008, 05:16 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(lanusb @ Dec 13 2008, 01:30 PM)
ahh bro's can help me on some issue here? I dun think it's realated to anywhere..(just wondering if got solution for it or not)

anyway i saved

This problem is solved under the MiPUG ( http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281 ) Section B : #4

Added on December 14, 2008, 5:18 am
QUOTE(Richard988 @ Dec 13 2008, 09:53 PM)
iPhone Generation :1gen
Current Firmware :2.1
iTunes Version :8.01
Computer Platform :vista
Jailbreaking software :Quickpwn
Problem Encountered :went i open ssh dowload the app ,the error show that the application "xxx" cannot be open
Steps Had Taken (list down) :update cydia . .reinstall open ssh..
Problem Screenshot (if any) :
Other Info / Remark :pls help
This is most probably a connection problem. Try again in different connection environments. It is caused by Cydia not being able to load properly due to bad connections.

This post has been edited by Maverick Wil: Dec 14 2008, 05:18 AM
claxxion
post Dec 14 2008, 09:58 AM

465 posts

Hi guys. I dont know where to ask this.

I have a US itunes account and just bought a $100 gift card. When i want to redeem it, it says:

"Your iTunes Store (US) does not match that of the gift certificate (Canadian)"

Anyone can help? icon_question.gif
Thx.
LaskarCinta
post Dec 14 2008, 11:47 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Dec 14 2008, 09:58 AM)
Hi guys. I dont know where to ask this.

I have a US itunes account and just bought a $100 gift card. When i want to redeem it, it says:

"Your iTunes Store (US) does not match that of the gift certificate (Canadian)"

Anyone can help? icon_question.gif
Thx.
as far as i know, we can only topup the iTunes Store account with the gift card of the same country. consider this,
u cant topup your US iTunes Store (USD) account with UK iTunes Store Gift Card (£)

so looks like the gift card code u r using is denoted in Canadian Dollar (CAD), not USD.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Dec 14 2008, 11:48 AM
claxxion
post Dec 14 2008, 01:15 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Dec 14 2008, 11:47 AM)
as far as i know, we can only topup the iTunes Store account with the gift card of the same country. consider this,

so looks like the gift card code u r using is denoted in Canadian Dollar (CAD), not USD.
I see. So no way i can redeem the code using my US itunes account right? sweat.gif

So can i open a canadian itunes account then? What will happen to my apps and songs downloaded using my US itunes account? Will they sync? rclxub.gif
LaskarCinta
post Dec 14 2008, 01:53 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Dec 14 2008, 01:15 PM)
I see. So no way i can redeem the code using my US itunes account right? sweat.gif

So can i open a canadian itunes account then? What will happen to my apps and songs downloaded using my US itunes account? Will they sync? rclxub.gif
as far as i know, one machine can only being authorized with one account in one time.
so when u authorize your computer with US iTunes account, it will only sync items purchased using that account, and vice versa. they both treated as seperate accounts.
but this excludes iTunes Plus (music) purchases, as it will be synced even if u haven't authorize the computer. and it will also synced if u authorized with either account.

as u set iTunes with automatic syncing, it will still try to sync all your purchased contents (even the ones that doesnt belong to the account used for authorization) and will display the error message on files that are not authorized on the end of syncing process.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Dec 14 2008, 01:56 PM
curtlai
post Dec 14 2008, 03:39 PM

171 posts

guys i got a question...

why sometimes i access application and then sometimes will auto quit to springboard?

sometimes i surf net with safari.. also will like that.. auto close the application... y ar?
SUSMike3300
post Dec 14 2008, 04:02 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(curtlai @ Dec 14 2008, 03:39 PM)
guys i got a question...

why sometimes i access application and then sometimes will auto quit to springboard?

sometimes i surf net with safari.. also will like that.. auto close the application... y ar?
Too much memory to handle thus it will kick you back to SpringBoard, let's just say it crash.
SixCylinder
post Dec 14 2008, 05:53 PM

30 posts

Got a question here, my friends iphone camera not working, when touch the camera icon the phone freeze and auto restart, it was a iphone 3G official unlock set on firmware 2.2

Richard988
post Dec 14 2008, 08:14 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Maverick Wil @ Dec 14 2008, 05:16 AM)
This problem is solved under the MiPUG ( http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281 ) Section B : #4

Added on December 14, 2008, 5:18 am

This is most probably a connection problem. Try again in different connection environments. It is caused by Cydia not being able to load properly due to bad connections.
still the same bro . try to connet to the other also same . .the app cannot be open ? why are ? i try to reinstall open ssh . still the same cry.gif
claxxion
post Dec 14 2008, 09:55 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Dec 14 2008, 01:53 PM)
as far as i know, one machine can only being authorized with one account in one time.
so when u authorize your computer with US iTunes account, it will only sync items purchased using that account, and vice versa. they both treated as seperate accounts.
but this excludes iTunes Plus (music) purchases, as it will be synced even if u haven't authorize the computer. and it will also synced if u authorized with either account.

as u set iTunes with automatic syncing, it will still try to sync all your purchased contents (even the ones that doesnt belong to the account used for authorization) and will display the error message on files that are not authorized on the end of syncing process.
Thanks LaskarCinta for your explanation. smile.gif

Will try creating a canadian account and manage my contents manually then. tongue.gif
ah_fui
post Dec 14 2008, 10:09 PM

technical potatoz
858 posts

hi guys,

may i know how to delete the contacts in iphone?

is there any method to select all the contacts in my iphone n remove it ?

i got it from my friend, he got 1k ++ contacts there, tats y i wanna remove all

thx for helping me smile.gif
fuiyo
post Dec 14 2008, 10:26 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

one by one,
simple edit the contact and delete it

if you wanna delete all
just unsync the contacts

hope it helps

124 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top