 iPhone Club v8, Post iPhone News/Queries/HowTo

harmeet15
post Mar 18 2009, 06:35 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Mar 18 2009, 01:48 PM)
i would pray for the day there were apps created for Iphone in Appstore by local Malaysian developers.

Just like the days where we find local developers for PalmOS  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif

Support buatan malaysia!  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif

suggest software to be developed like:

1) best place to eat
2) wifi finder (for msia)
3) GSC or TGV for local cinemas (plus booking)
4) Bus timetable/LRT/ Kommuter timetable
5) News app to get news from local newspapers

what u guys think?
with the introduction of i3g in malaysia, perhaps maybe we may be seeing smting from tat list of urs...
totally support it..smile.gif
amirpopo
post Mar 19 2009, 08:58 AM

33 posts

i would pray for the day there were apps created for Iphone in Appstore by local Malaysian developers.

Just like the days where we find local developers for PalmOS  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif

1) best place to eat

what u guys think?
with SDK, nothing is impossible. i wish i can steal some office time to work on SDK so you guys would buy the listed apps.
when there's a need, its bussiness!

rclxm9.gif at their home ground, we humiliate them 4-1! rclxms.gif
deodorant
post Mar 19 2009, 12:01 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Got ah, in the apps discussion thread there was one Malaysian developer with a Sudoku app for $0.99. Don't remember the poster name / app name though. I don't sudoku at all though cos I suck with numbers >_<

What do you guys think about iPhone accessories ... should we wait a bit for the official stuff to be available? I'm thinking of getting a car charger and/or FM radio transmitter. And maybe a car dock as well.
Kazachok
post Mar 19 2009, 02:38 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Mar 18 2009, 08:48 AM)

1) best place to eat

what u guys think?
good ideas there.
but the timetable is not that usable i guess. komuter always delay one

dzerg
post Mar 19 2009, 03:40 PM

168 posts

hey guys..
check this out..
maybe kinda outdated, but yet still interesting..
http://www.funkyspacemonkey.com/saurik-cyd...opyright-office
ChrisGirl
post Mar 19 2009, 09:39 PM

1,127 posts

i am sorry... a noob here trying to get an iphone... is it true that if an unlock iphone which has been jailbroken can still be restall into into original state through itunes ?

and after jailbreaking, i still can update to latest firmware without any problem...
davidgary73
post Mar 19 2009, 10:07 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(ChrisGirl @ Mar 19 2009, 09:39 PM)
i am sorry... a noob here trying to get an iphone... is it true that if an unlock iphone which has been jailbroken can still be restall into into original state through itunes ?

and after jailbreaking, i still can update to latest firmware without any problem...
Yes..please read this thread for more info.

Section 'A' : An Introduction To Your Phone:

4. Upgrade The Firmware (FW)

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281
jonrwg
post Mar 19 2009, 10:24 PM

1,353 posts

anyone got new info about the updates iphone coming out in June/JUly?
my friend told me tat Apple is upgrading the OS...
and got bluetooth wit the function that u can call each other using bluetooth but with iphone to iphone oni..
not sure is this true...
davidgary73
post Mar 19 2009, 10:38 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Mar 19 2009, 10:24 PM)
anyone got new info about the updates iphone coming out in June/JUly?
my friend told me tat Apple is upgrading the OS...
and got bluetooth wit the function that u can call each other using bluetooth but with iphone to iphone oni..
not sure is this true...
No news on the new iPhone as of yet but the latest news on iPhone 3.0 is at the thread below.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/962964/+100
hussain
post Mar 20 2009, 09:28 AM

2,012 posts

guys got a few queries
1.Is 2.2.1 stable?no battery draining problems?
2. Can iphone sync without any issues with the updated latest itunes version?
3.I used to transfer apps without issues to my itunes but now it always asks for authorization and says 5 machines are authorized and does not let me transfer the apps over.
Can someone advice me
TSnokia2003
post Mar 20 2009, 09:35 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Mar 20 2009, 09:28 AM)
guys got a few queries
1.Is 2.2.1 stable?no battery draining problems?
2. Can iphone sync without any issues with the updated latest itunes version?
3.I used to transfer apps without issues to my itunes but now it always asks for authorization and says 5 machines are authorized and does not let me transfer the apps over.
Can someone advice me
1. yes
2. yes
3. a 2 seconds google search, returned me back with this. so try that first, if it doesn't work, report back again.
hussain
post Mar 20 2009, 04:15 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Mar 20 2009, 09:35 AM)
1. yes
2. yes
3. a 2 seconds google search, returned me back with this. so try that first, if it doesn't work, report back again.
Thank u sifu. So sorry for not googling

mufasa
post Mar 20 2009, 10:06 PM

319 posts

how to install FREE games/application instead itunes n cydia?
sumtimes itunes didnt detect the iphone..error msg appear..
Playboy21
post Mar 20 2009, 10:45 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Just go to the free apps category and download apps right away..
ahsin
post Mar 21 2009, 12:03 AM

Freak9u
1,144 posts

hi, my 3g iphone running 2.2 , i plan to upgrade to 2.2.1 (too slow and restart need 5minits) but need to know backup.... i already backup in itunes, but did itunes backup my sms too??

after i upgrade, i must jailbreak again rite???
davidgary73
post Mar 21 2009, 12:14 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(ahsin @ Mar 21 2009, 12:03 AM)
hi, my 3g iphone running 2.2 , i plan to upgrade to 2.2.1 (too slow and restart need 5minits) but need to know backup.... i already backup in itunes, but did itunes backup my sms too??

after i upgrade, i must jailbreak again rite???
Yes it does backup your sms. You can manually backup the sms too.

Follow the guide provided here:

Section 'C' : Intermediary To Advanced Tweaks:

4. File Manager and Manual Backup Crucial Internal Files | JB

After upgrade, rejailbreak again.
ahsin
post Mar 21 2009, 02:39 AM

Freak9u
1,144 posts

Need HELP, i just upgrade to 2.2.1 from 2.2 , but i still need 10 minits plus to reboot, sometime cant on back......
xxrule
post Mar 21 2009, 10:41 AM

56 posts

guys,need help here.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

iPhone Generation :2g
Current Firmware :2.2
iTunes Version :8.0.2
Computer Platform :windows xp
Jailbreaking software :Qpawn
Problem Encountered :my cydia cannot open..aiyoooo
Steps Had Taken (list down) :i try to open it many time,then it appears loading data,after that the application shut down
Problem Screenshot (if any) :nil
Other Info / Remark :

can someone help me... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
blackshirt
post Mar 21 2009, 11:07 AM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

Anyone face problem on charging the phone?
Charged whole night still now drop to 10%, any help?
davidgary73
post Mar 21 2009, 11:18 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(xxrule @ Mar 21 2009, 10:41 AM)
guys,need help here.... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

iPhone Generation :2g
Current Firmware :2.2
iTunes Version :8.0.2
Computer Platform :windows xp
Jailbreaking software :Qpawn
Problem Encountered :my cydia cannot open..aiyoooo
Steps Had Taken (list down) :i try to open it many time,then it appears loading data,after that the application shut down
Problem Screenshot (if any) :nil
Other Info / Remark :

can someone help me... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Read this thread below: Manual package installation/update Cydia by frozzbyte

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/763530

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Mar 21 2009, 11:07 AM)
Anyone face problem on charging the phone?
Charged whole night still now drop to 10%, any help?
Refer to this thread below. Hopefully it helps.

Section 'B' : General Tweaks & Localising Your iPhone:

13. Optimise iPhone Battery Life

124 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.1765sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:18 PM