124 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

 iPhone Club v8, Post iPhone News/Queries/HowTo

teikwing
post Mar 11 2009, 12:53 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Mar 10 2009, 10:26 PM)
Dude,except itunes..may i know which software again like pc suite i can easy trasfer photo to camera roll?i dun wan trasfer photo to photo library.
pls HELP!!

Added on March 10, 2009, 11:31 pmmay i know u guys hv any gathering?
i really noob in this phone..i need u guys teach me install themes and make a ringtone in my phone.
try to read through the guides in the pinned threads. they are quite helpful for new users. smile.gif
joenjill
post Mar 11 2009, 11:54 AM

1,015 posts

Dude,except itunes..may i know which software again like pc suite i can easy trasfer photo to camera roll?i dun wan trasfer photo to photo library.
pls HELP!!

Added on March 10, 2009, 11:31 pmmay i know u guys hv any gathering?
i really noob in this phone..i need u guys teach me install themes and make a ringtone in my phone.
you should read more or survey in this phone before pruchases it. itunes is only the 'legal' way to transfer the data to phone. Otherwise, you need to JB your phone and use other 3rd party software.
MOMOchacha
post Mar 11 2009, 05:27 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Mar 11 2009, 12:53 AM)
try to read through the guides in the pinned threads. they are quite helpful for new users. smile.gif
thx..

QUOTE(joenjill @ Mar 11 2009, 11:54 AM)
you should read more or survey in this phone before pruchases it. itunes is only the 'legal' way to transfer the data to phone. Otherwise, you need to JB your phone and use other 3rd party software.
b4 i buy this phone i thought it just like nokia phone.
can easy transfer and copy/paste the data..
how know it is very very difficult to use..
i also find out about sync the photo and music to iphone.there is only one time i can sync to iphone,
if i sync second time again i will lost the 1st time i sync the photo or music.
may i know u guys iphone also same with me? sad.gif
TSnokia2003
post Mar 11 2009, 05:56 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Mar 11 2009, 05:27 PM)
thx..
i also find out about sync the photo and music to iphone.there is only one time i can sync to iphone,
are you using the same computer?
ston3r
post Mar 11 2009, 06:29 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Mar 11 2009, 05:27 PM)
thx..
i've been using the phone for a month now, mine's the 16GB telco unlocked set from Aussie. I don't seem to have any issues with it. Yes, it's a lot different compared to the nokia or SE that u are used to. Ringtones cannot be created using MP3 format, it needs to be converted. U may need to refer to the FAQ posted here. I learned that the hard way, but it's worth the effort.

As for photos, movies and music, u will need to sync it using your iTunes. Here's a tip for photos, create a folder dedicated to your iPhone, which u will use to store future photos. The next time u have more new photos, add them to that particular folder. Then it will automatically sync from there. To remove the photos, just delete the subfolder and during the next sync, it will be removed from your iPhone.
qwertyuiop
post Mar 11 2009, 10:26 PM

63 posts

Iphone is at malaysia now. http://www.maxis.com.my/iphone/
MOMOchacha
post Mar 11 2009, 10:49 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Mar 11 2009, 06:29 PM)
i've been using the phone for a month now, mine's the 16GB telco unlocked set from Aussie. I don't seem to have any issues with it. Yes, it's a lot different compared to the nokia or SE that u are used to. Ringtones cannot be created using MP3 format, it needs to be converted. U may need to refer to the FAQ posted here. I learned that the hard way, but it's worth the effort.

As for photos, movies and music, u will need to sync it using your iTunes. Here's a tip for photos, create a folder dedicated to your iPhone, which u will use to store future photos. The next time u have more new photos, add them to that particular folder. Then it will automatically sync from there. To remove the photos, just delete the subfolder and during the next sync, it will be removed from your iPhone.
thx your reply..i got it.already know how to sync music and photo.
if next time i wan to sync the photo or music from other computer that is big problem.
bucause the subfolder cannot always follow the same pc sad.gif

about the ringtone my fren told me add the file name at the last song name .irt
but i test many times still cannot be cry.gif

Added on March 11, 2009, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(qwertyuiop @ Mar 11 2009, 10:26 PM)
Iphone is at malaysia now. http://www.maxis.com.my/iphone/
nice..mid of this month Iphone can officially in Malaysia rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by MOMOchacha: Mar 11 2009, 10:53 PM
leonloke
post Mar 12 2009, 07:40 AM

55 posts

Just wanna check with the expert here, for an officially unlock phone from NZ , is it okay to update the firmware to 2.2.1 , I've heard from a friend who mention that after upgrading to 2.2.1, it's phone cannot get any signal. Your advice is very much appreciated.
davidgary73
post Mar 12 2009, 09:40 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

For theming, refer below.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/779930

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Mar 11 2009, 10:49 PM)
thx your reply..i got it.already know how to sync music and photo.
if next time i wan to sync the photo or music from other computer that is big problem.
bucause the subfolder cannot always follow the same pc sad.gif

about the ringtone my fren told me add the file name at the last song name .irt
but i test many times still cannot be cry.gif

There's tutorials/guide to help create ringtones. Do check it out.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

@leonloke

No problems with NZ iPhone units upgrading to firmware 2.2.1.

Cheers
Dozz
post Mar 12 2009, 02:54 PM

2,149 posts

Currently i m using 2.2 and intend update to 2.2.1. my iphone consider heavy mods from cydia... can any suggest what is the best way to back them up... so that after i can easily restore everything back after upgraded to 2.2.1 firmware?

thank you in advance!
davidgary73
post Mar 12 2009, 03:11 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Mar 12 2009, 02:54 PM)

Currently i m using 2.2 and intend update to 2.2.1. my iphone consider heavy mods from cydia... can any suggest what is the best way to back them up... so that after i can easily restore everything back after upgraded to 2.2.1 firmware?
thank you in advance!
Check the thread below.

Section 'C' : Intermediary To Advanced Tweaks:

4. File Manager and Manual Backup Crucial Internal Files
Dozz
post Mar 12 2009, 03:21 PM

2,149 posts

oh thank you! i have questions here.

1. if i backup using ifunbox and copy Winterboard - /Library/Themes to my desktop, after upgrade iphone firmware, i just copy the backup winterboard folder to /Library/Themes right?

2. what about those apps i download form cydia, like bitesms, swirlymms and etc, can i backup them and then put them back to the same location once upgraded? or i have to re-download them again?

thank you for your help!
davidgary73
post Mar 12 2009, 03:27 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

1) Yes and select the themes again via Winterboard.

2) How to backup 3rd party apps from Cydia?
Download aptbackup and select backup. Backup your applications by syncing via iTunes. After JB, redownload aptbackup and select restore. This will automatically download and install all the applications previously used from Cydia.

Or Manually install each app.

How to use aptbackup. Refer to the thread below.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry23443657

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Mar 12 2009, 03:30 PM
Dozz
post Mar 12 2009, 04:40 PM

2,149 posts

ok thanks david! i will give it a try.... smile.gif

edit: however, even we use aptbackup... after JB, it will still need to redownload all the apps from cydia again when we restore via aptbackup?

This post has been edited by Dozz: Mar 12 2009, 04:44 PM
harmeet15
post Mar 12 2009, 05:16 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

yes bro..
u hv 2 redownload again
but in a more simpler way
MOMOchacha
post Mar 12 2009, 05:28 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Mar 12 2009, 09:40 AM)
For theming, refer below.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/779930
There's tutorials/guide to help create ringtones. Do check it out.

@leonloke

No problems with NZ iPhone units upgrading to firmware 2.2.1.

Cheers
thx you brother..

Besides,i also facing another problem.
when i click itunes in my iphone.
there is a message to me `Cannot connect to the Itunes store``the iTunes store is not supported in this ciuntry`
may i know wat is this going on?last few day i stil can load it..
but just now when i click it, this message is keeping showing to me. sad.gif
Dozz
post Mar 12 2009, 08:33 PM

2,149 posts

oh my goodness! i just upgrade my iphone to 2.2.1 and restore via aptbackup. after 2 mins... my phone become dark and no function now. i even tried to press the power button for few seconds... no reaction too sad.gif

any idea pls?
Joey-kun
post Mar 13 2009, 06:28 AM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

Just got my iphone and posting this MSG with it. But Have to take pub transport +_+ takut kena curi
God Is LOVE
post Mar 13 2009, 07:43 AM

QUOTE(Dozz @ Mar 12 2009, 08:33 PM)
oh my goodness! i just upgrade my iphone to 2.2.1 and restore via aptbackup. after 2 mins... my phone become dark and no function now. i even tried to press the power button for few seconds... no reaction too sad.gif

any idea pls?
omg..so how about now?act mine phone version is 2.1.0 i also no dare to upgrade firmware myself.
cos i really scare later got many happening after upgrede the firmware.

yesterday i just try,about the bluetooth headfree.
iphone bluetooth only can connect to bluetooth handfree but after connect cannot use it to listen song cry.gif

jackdon
post Mar 13 2009, 09:36 AM

719 posts

Is there anyway of scheduling a reboot at specific time every night, I find by switching the 3G on and off many times, sometime my incoming calls gets straight to the voice mail without ringing my iphone 3G. A reboot always solve this issue and it is much faster after that. Push mail works perfectly on Edge.

Reason for switching 3G off is that on Edge or 2G my calls does not drop. 3G services around my place is pretty bad.

jackdon

This post has been edited by jackdon: Mar 13 2009, 09:38 AM

124 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0302sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:01 PM