 iPhone Club v8, Post iPhone News/Queries/HowTo

davidgary73
post Mar 8 2009, 10:41 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Mar 8 2009, 10:36 PM)
Hi there,i plan to get an iphone this few day.
may i know wat should i check with it?
wat is different officer unlock, software unlock and hardware unlock?
i am noob user in iphone here, if about nokia phone sure i dun hv any problem.
Do read this thread below.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/871684

Cheers
TeK_KeN
post Mar 9 2009, 06:21 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Mar 6 2009, 10:48 PM)
hmm is not like I've heard people talking.
well thanks bro smile.gif

arghh still no move to 2.2.1 yet sad.gif
MOMOchacha
post Mar 9 2009, 07:55 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Mar 8 2009, 10:41 PM)
Do read this thread below.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/871684

Cheers
ok..thank you!
P.I.M.P
post Mar 9 2009, 09:55 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

iPhone Generation : 3G
Current Firmware : 2.28
iTunes Version : 8.0.2
Computer Platform : Win XP
Jailbreaking software : YellowSnow

Problem Encountered : I was previously roaming with hotlink when I unlocked my iPhone 3G in U.S. I was on roaming for the whole month of February when I was in Europe tour. I just got back few days ago & I went to Maxis to subscribe for the RM50 postpaid plan. When I insert my new Maxis 3G simcard into my iPhone, the phone said "invalid sim". My new sim is already activated & is working fine with my V3i. Apparently it doesn't work with my yellowsnow unlocked iphone.

Steps Had Taken (list down) : I have no idea what to do
Problem Screenshot (if any) :
Other Info / Remark :
hihihehe
post Mar 9 2009, 12:48 PM

13,790 posts

how to set the email can use hotmail?i cant access the hotmail n tried many ways..any idea?
teikwing
post Mar 9 2009, 01:01 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 9 2009, 12:48 PM)
how to set the email can use hotmail?i cant access the hotmail n tried many ways..any idea?
there's an issue with accessing Hotmail on iPhone on Mail due to incompability of Hotmail server. there's currently no other way in solving it than upgrade to Hotmail Plus account with POP3 server.

find out more about it HERE
harmeet15
post Mar 9 2009, 01:33 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 9 2009, 12:48 PM)
QUOTE(teikwing @ Mar 9 2009, 01:01 PM)
there's an issue with accessing Hotmail on iPhone on Mail due to incompability of Hotmail server. there's currently no other way in solving it than upgrade to Hotmail Plus account with POP3 server.

find out more about it HERE
act, thr is a way
u can get this app called m box mail...very nice app for those who use hotmail as their primary mail acc....

check it out

rx330
post Mar 9 2009, 01:37 PM

11,811 posts

i got my hotmail working in the iphone, i change my country to UK
but cant send out from that acc though, can received nia
harmeet15
post Mar 9 2009, 01:52 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 9 2009, 01:37 PM)
i got my hotmail working in the iphone, i change my country to UK
but cant send out from that acc though, can received nia
get this app bro...
just like da mail app built in with da 13g...
very nice...
try it bro...
hihihehe
post Mar 9 2009, 01:55 PM

13,790 posts

how bout this?
http://mailcall.spaces.live.com/blog/cns&#...ry?sa=786360883

i now at australia but still cant set my hotmail
rx330
post Mar 9 2009, 01:59 PM

11,811 posts

harmeet thanks, but currently i still prefer to have a single mail aaplication to accomodate all my email accounts
harmeet15
post Mar 9 2009, 04:33 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 9 2009, 01:59 PM)
harmeet thanks, but currently i still prefer to have a single mail aaplication to accomodate all my email accounts
aah...
then no choice lor...hv to upgrade 2 hotmail plus...smile.gif
they r working on making plus a free service one country at a time...
wait for malaysia to be in da list lor...smile.gif
rx330
post Mar 9 2009, 04:47 PM

11,811 posts

as i say b4, cant upgrade, i dun mind paying for it, but i just can upgrade
maiself
post Mar 9 2009, 04:57 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

I would like to ask u guy.. why I cant transfer video to iphone using iTunes.. Lasttime i successfully transfered it using iphone suite.

I already read here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

12. Transferring Video Files To The iPhone

In order for video files to be transferable and playable on the iPhone, it must be in the right file format which is namely the H.264/MPEG-4 format. Some conversion may need to be carried out especially for Windows users who tend to have video files in other types of formats.

Windows users also have it easy with the use of Videora ( http://www.videora.com/en-us/Converter/iPhone/ ) which is an iPhone Video Converter. Once you've converted the video accordingly to the program instructions, simply drag it into the iTunes program window and sync as usual. Make sure your sync settings for video is set up properly. You can also do it the longer way and add the file through iTunes itself (File> Add File to Library) before syncing.

This can also easily be done on the Mac using either Quicktime Pro or HandBrake ( http://www.handbrake.fr/ )

This is some screenshot..

My iPhone setting

Playlist:-

College & Flyboys are my video (Both are play-able on iPhone - lasttime i transfered using iPhone suite)

Whenever i sync, the video wont show up in iPhone, only mp3s. cool.gif

Any Idea?

Kazachok
post Mar 9 2009, 05:07 PM

331 posts

u have to choose to sync it manually under Video.
it won't sync eventho u've put in in ur playlist

This post has been edited by Kazachok: Mar 9 2009, 05:07 PM
maiself
post Mar 9 2009, 05:13 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Kazachok @ Mar 9 2009, 05:07 PM)
u have to choose to sync it manually under Video.
it won't sync eventho u've put in in ur playlist
Thank you. ok got it.. not really familiar with iTunes, lasttime i only use 3rd party app.
Shoki
post Mar 9 2009, 09:19 PM

2,139 posts

Anyone successfully running background apps (IM) using JB apps?
benzee
post Mar 10 2009, 08:45 AM

103 posts

I would like to know whether Facebook app in the iPhone can send photo from the phone which the photos has been taken a few days back or the photo I sync from my PC. I google around it suggest user use other apps to do uploading because the Facebook app snap picture and directly upload. Correct me I'm wrong tongue.gif
mafia_boyz
post Mar 10 2009, 09:19 AM

47 posts

Hey there guys.. Good morning.. I am not having problem in my beejive..
They require me to update the current version but in app does not show any updates..
Anyone know how to update it without using app?
davidgary73
post Mar 10 2009, 12:31 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

RiP Dev Announces Desktop Installer for iPhone Apps

Rip Dev has announced software for desktop computers that will install third-party packages on your iPhone.

-----
Practically it is a desktop variant of our own Installer.app. It will allow you to view and install packages that are present in various Installer and Cydia repositories by downloading them to your computer and then synchronizing via the USB cable with your iPhone.

With InstallerApp you will be able to install many of the available third-party software packages, both requiring the system partition to be writable, and the ones that do not. Yes, there are less packages that don't require writable system partition, but it does keeps your iPhone more secure.

Once installed on the iPhone, the package will be stored on your computer's hard drive and InstallerApp will (just like iTunes) notify you of updates. You will also be able to quickly reinstall the packages you have after the restore, without having to select each of them individually.

We got plenty of plans on enhancing this solution - for starters lets mention that in the future you will be able to get trial versions of the installable commercial software... and much more.

InstallerApp is in beta testing now and we anticipate the 1.0 release soon. We'll keep you posted on the progress.

http://ripdev.org/2009/03/installerapp-details.html

124 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.1536sec    1.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:00 PM