teikwing
post Feb 16 2009, 03:04 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 16 2009, 02:20 PM)
iPhone Generation : iPhone 3G
Current Firmware : 2.2.1
iTunes Version : Latest version (I can't remember which number it is but it is the latest up to date one)
Computer Platform : Both Vista and Mac OS X
Jailbreaking software : None
Problem Encountered : Receiving slow SMS from Maxis
Steps Had Taken (list down) : None
Problem Screenshot (if any) : None
Other Info / Remark : Just seems that after I subscribed to the Maxis 3G unlimited data plan, I have been getting very slow SMS, meaning the SMS was sent at 1pm and then I might receive it at 2pm or sometimes longer. Previously before going onto the 3G plan, everything was working fine.
might be network problem. try contacting Maxis regarding it. or you can try using the sim on another phone to see whether does the same problem persist. smile.gif
teikwing
post Feb 23 2009, 06:30 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 23 2009, 06:07 PM)
hmm..how to take a screen shot from inside iphone?
Hold the Sleep/On-off button + Home button till there's a flash on the screen/camera capture sound. screenshot will be saved in Camera Roll.

This post has been edited by teikwing: Feb 23 2009, 06:38 PM
teikwing
post Mar 9 2009, 01:01 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 9 2009, 12:48 PM)
how to set the email can use hotmail?i cant access the hotmail n tried many ways..any idea?
there's an issue with accessing Hotmail on iPhone on Mail due to incompability of Hotmail server. there's currently no other way in solving it than upgrade to Hotmail Plus account with POP3 server.

find out more about it HERE
teikwing
post Mar 11 2009, 12:53 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Mar 10 2009, 10:26 PM)
Dude,except itunes..may i know which software again like pc suite i can easy trasfer photo to camera roll?i dun wan trasfer photo to photo library.
pls HELP!!

Added on March 10, 2009, 11:31 pmmay i know u guys hv any gathering?
i really noob in this phone..i need u guys teach me install themes and make a ringtone in my phone.
try to read through the guides in the pinned threads. they are quite helpful for new users. smile.gif
teikwing
post Mar 21 2009, 01:02 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(xxrule @ Mar 21 2009, 12:54 PM)
but if cannot open cydia to install mobile terminal,how bro??what is SSH???
what do u mean by 'cannot open cydia to install modbile terminal'?

do google about SSH.

http://www.google.com.my/search?hl=en&q=SSH&btnG=Google+Search&meta=
teikwing
post Mar 29 2009, 02:21 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Mar 29 2009, 01:54 AM)
yeah, i tried that. And also the same problem happens. THe album art totally blacks out
what i did is, for every album/song i have, i searched for the album artwork via Google, one by one. yeah it might be a very troublesome task but there's no problem looking for them, even for old songs. (my whole music library is in English). trust me, Google is the best source. just make sure you did searched thoroughly.
teikwing
post Mar 30 2009, 01:45 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ Mar 30 2009, 12:53 PM)
Anyone know how much does the GPS consumes the bandwith? Thanks.
install Offline Maps for maps browsing. GPS routing hardly cost u much.
teikwing
post Mar 30 2009, 07:58 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Mar 30 2009, 07:40 PM)
Hey guys. this question might have been answered elsewhere but i dont know quite what to search for -.-

Anyways,I'm wondering,can I purchase an unlocked iPhone from Singapore (Singtel) but not be bounded to any contracts? I mean can I just buy the phone?

Thanks n sorry if this information was posted elsewhere smile.gif
yeah. you can do so by looking for iPhone 3G sellers in our Garage Sales, such as chinamobile.
teikwing
post Mar 31 2009, 02:46 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 31 2009, 02:25 AM)
I tried to create a ringtone from MP3 (converter to M4R) and my Itunes PC folder is able to detect it but everytime I sync, the phone doesn't detect the ringtone? What can be wrong? Don't tell me I can only import a single ringtone?! This is so tiring, sigh.
double-click on the .m4r file (ringtone), it will open up in iTunes & playing. do the same step for all the ringtones. plug in your iPhone, in the sync window, select 'Ringtones' and click ALL if you want all ringtones in iTunes music library to be synced.

(please ensure the ringtones are in .m4r format and are in Ringtones category of iTunes)

teikwing
post Mar 31 2009, 02:56 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 31 2009, 02:50 AM)
Oh, you mean I have to play the ringtone for it to be successfully detected and sync-ed to the phone?
not neccessary but when you double-click on them (the ringtones), they will automatically be played in iTunes & added to the Ringtones library.
teikwing
post Mar 31 2009, 10:27 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(ZipD @ Mar 31 2009, 09:43 PM)
anyone know where i can find cheapo car holder?
LYP. normal ones are around RM10 while for iPhone is around RM15-20.
teikwing
post Apr 2 2009, 12:58 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Apr 2 2009, 12:50 PM)
I believe the behaviour of the phone is that when you're on a call for some time, Iphone will automatically dim/turn off display and only when you move, it'll come back up. The thing is, when the other side hangs up, there seem to be a lag whereby I can't see the screen and pressing home/power button gives no response. I'll have to wait 5-6 secs to get something out working again.

Is this normal?
mine seems to be working quite fine. once the another party hang up, the call screen will close & exit the whichever screen you're on previously. no lag for me.

P/S: it's iPhone, not Iphone. laugh.gif
teikwing
post Apr 2 2009, 03:52 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Apr 2 2009, 01:27 PM)
No lag at all? Holy smoke, sometimes the screen has a lag coming out (it's not immediate). Even the rotation of Safari, photo, etc is 2-3 secs lag sometimes. How do I fix it?
of course there are lil lags when comes to screen rotation in iPod for CoverFlow & Safari in Landscape mode but not till a stage which it troubles me. even scrolling through my long list of contacts can be laggy sometimes, same for Camera Roll. but i don't notice a lag in the call screen you mentioned earlier. smile.gif
teikwing
post Apr 21 2009, 10:58 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(finch! @ Apr 21 2009, 10:18 PM)
Hi all.
Just brought iPhone 3G and unlocked it using yellowsn0w. Inserted U Mobile simcard. Its working but seems it just pick up GSM signal (fullbar). There is no "3G" icon beside it. How can i solve this? Thanks. smile.gif
try it with another sim with 3G eg. Maxis/Celcom & see whether does the 3G icon appear. (make sure you're in an area with 3G coverage).
teikwing
post Apr 25 2009, 01:32 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Apr 25 2009, 01:22 PM)
Try draining out and then do it

I got the same question

My battery doesn't even last for 24 hours. I listen to music , 3G is on , data location thingy is on. I hardly get calls , and yet it drains out in a day.
mine last me well more than 1 day plus (24 hours & more +- 10 hours). with 3G, Location Services on. 1 hours plus of calls everyday + occasional WiFi.
teikwing
post Apr 28 2009, 12:56 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(joenjill @ Apr 28 2009, 09:30 AM)
guys, i have sign up the 5MB data usage package from maxis. But how i can check how much the usage i have used? in the settings, for send or received? or both plus together?
the Received data amount. smile.gif
teikwing
post Apr 30 2009, 12:52 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

@vanzheng:

spotted the video long time ago. IINM it was earlier this year. anyway, still a good video about tests to show others how tough iPhone really is! biggrin.gif
teikwing
post May 2 2009, 03:19 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(LizStephenie @ May 2 2009, 12:38 PM)
anyone?
QUOTE(Richard988 @ May 2 2009, 01:43 PM)
iPhone Generation :3g
Locked/Unlocked (or Part Number)unlock
Current Firmware :2.2.1
iTunes Version :
Computer Platform :vista home premium
Jailbreaking software :cydia
Problem Encountered :receive call then talk not more than 3 second automatic hang up . .same to call out also loke that . .
Steps Had Taken (list down) :restore once ..still same ..i cant set my caller id to on  .?
Problem Screenshot (if any) :
Other Info / Remark :how to disable the call forwading when make call ?alway show up when call out ?
@LizStephenie:

i don't think there's a way to do that unless your jailbreak your phone & use Cydia apps like SBSettings to disable 3G/EDGE.

@Richard988:

is your phone officially-unlocked?

0.0311sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:11 AM