 iPhone Club v8, Post iPhone News/Queries/HowTo

P.I.M.P
post Oct 31 2008, 05:40 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

OK guys, I'm running outta time & didn't read the rest of the posting.

Can someone verify with me that iPhone 3G US set can be unlocked or not? I'm looking around for information but no luck so far.
P.I.M.P
post Oct 31 2008, 07:23 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

Ok I will read the thread for Mr Cola's post. THanks
P.I.M.P
post Nov 1 2008, 02:26 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Oct 31 2008, 10:43 PM)
hahahaha finally.....
well guess bro P.I.M.P wont have to sell the iphones after all....
Hey thanks for keeping me in mind man. Appreciate it. BTW, I like your kap-chai avatar! icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif Please tell me its not yours.

QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Nov 1 2008, 12:28 AM)
Not sure. iWorld claim beta version is released but official Dev-Team's website didn't announce anything. Blur.  rclxub.gif
What is the official dev-team website? unsure.gif

P.I.M.P
post Nov 1 2008, 05:50 PM

Jai Ho
719 posts

Yeah. In times like this, when the fuels prices are high (altho going down these days), pretty save money on fuel ler.
P.I.M.P
post Nov 23 2008, 03:08 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

Fellas,

Just got an SMS from AT&T saying that iPhone have new firmware 2.2. Should I upgrade it if I wanna unlock it in future. Heard some news from the dev team saying that if you wanna unlock in future, don't upgrade the fw. Wait for further instructions from dev team wor.
P.I.M.P
post Nov 23 2008, 06:19 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

You guys not using iPhone from U.S?

I'm having U.S iPhone with AT&T now. I dun wanna upgrade the fw to 2.2 because there's news from the dev team saying that if we wanna unlock iPhone (in future), hang on first, don't update to 2.2. They might & soon will be able to come up with the unlocking.
P.I.M.P
post Mar 9 2009, 09:55 AM

Jai Ho
719 posts

iPhone Generation : 3G
Current Firmware : 2.28
iTunes Version : 8.0.2
Computer Platform : Win XP
Jailbreaking software : YellowSnow

Problem Encountered : I was previously roaming with hotlink when I unlocked my iPhone 3G in U.S. I was on roaming for the whole month of February when I was in Europe tour. I just got back few days ago & I went to Maxis to subscribe for the RM50 postpaid plan. When I insert my new Maxis 3G simcard into my iPhone, the phone said "invalid sim". My new sim is already activated & is working fine with my V3i. Apparently it doesn't work with my yellowsnow unlocked iphone.

Steps Had Taken (list down) : I have no idea what to do
Problem Screenshot (if any) :
Other Info / Remark :

0.0279sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:34 PM