53 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

ATI Radeon HD 4890 RV790 Launches April 6, ETA: first-second week of APRIL.

metsatsu
post Mar 28 2009, 04:36 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Mar 28 2009, 04:04 PM)
Guys, planning to buy the OC version from Zhen Wei, but it's still an uncertainty because of the stock arrival maybe a bit late la. I wanna use it for the Cyberfusion Lan Party, I'm sure most of you guys heard bout that already.
But the thing is, only the non OC version will be available before the party.

So, is it the same technology? or will the oc version have a better cooler? Or can one just overclock it and take it to the same level as the overclocked version by not harming the card~ Dilemma here. help pls~

anybody have any idea about it?

Edit: can Acbel M8 PSU can support this card?

Added on March 28, 2009, 4:11 pm

Unless he got his hand on both the 90 cards and CFed them, he wont sell it.......................... yet. That's my guess la. Simple, his main reason is to test it tongue.gif
well why do u want to speculate what he's gonna do?

at this stage i dun think anyone here can give u an accurate answer for the HIS 4890 reference and oc version's difference. but based on my experience of HIS 4850 IceQ4 after playing around with the bios. I realized that turbo and turbox version difference in BIOS, is the fan profile as well as the clock speed. that's pretty much all. IceQ4's cooler is dead silent, even u ramp it up to 100% it is still no where near auditable. the 4850 turbo version cooler's fan in other word is under utilized in comparison to the turboX. For the PCB and chips being used on HIS 4850, I read from alot of ppl's opinions that they are identical, but I couldn't verify that as turboX wasn't available in msia before I sold off my HIS 4850 turbo IceQ4.
cwk88
post Mar 28 2009, 07:25 PM

653 posts

czone (compu-zone) sell sapphire 4890 for RM859
p/s:hv to pre-oder
metsatsu
post Mar 28 2009, 07:42 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(cwk88 @ Mar 28 2009, 07:25 PM)
rockrock already selling it thumbup.gif
cwk88
post Mar 28 2009, 07:45 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Mar 28 2009, 07:42 PM)
rockrock already selling it thumbup.gif
he selling it for RM999 ma
metsatsu
post Mar 28 2009, 08:06 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(cwk88 @ Mar 28 2009, 07:45 PM)
he selling it for RM999 ma
really? that means i saw it wrongly sweat.gif my bad
monsh
post Mar 29 2009, 05:58 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

c-zone RM859 ?
u sure ar ?
y so cheap wan ?
btw HIS brand cooler design damn fugly ~~
i prefer sapphire and gaygaybyte design drool.gif

Added on March 29, 2009, 6:05 ama review to compare wif 4870X2

http://www.pro-clockers.com/forums/showthread.php?p=444

This post has been edited by monsh: Mar 29 2009, 06:05 AM
zeustronic
post Mar 29 2009, 08:19 AM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Mar 29 2009, 06:58 AM)
loled 1000Mhz Core Speed on air ftw thumbup.gif .
ch@ich@i
post Mar 29 2009, 10:38 AM

330 posts

does this card will get overheating issue by using its own cooler...??

im referring to the reference model on each brand...

and what would be the rough temp for idle & load session...?? any idea?
blindbox
post Mar 29 2009, 02:29 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

Don't worry, the reference/stock cooler is awesome actually. The heat ramps up just because AMD has a strict sound level restriction, so the fans are running pretty low and the temps really high. Well, their chips can run up to 90C no problem so that's why they never bothered.

Sapphire's cooler is better though, tongue.gif .
metsatsu
post Mar 29 2009, 02:49 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

QUOTE(blindbox @ Mar 29 2009, 02:29 PM)
Don't worry, the reference/stock cooler is awesome actually. The heat ramps up just because AMD has a strict sound level restriction, so the fans are running pretty low and the temps really high. Well, their chips can run up to 90C no problem so that's why they never bothered.

Sapphire's cooler is better though, tongue.gif .
sapphire's cooler? u mean the vapourX cooler?
X.E.D
post Mar 29 2009, 03:50 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

The temp override has been lowered from 80 to 70 degrees celsius, so the fan will push more air at lower temps and be slightly louder (but basing on anything like the 4870, still really silent).
mynewuser
post Mar 29 2009, 06:04 PM

2,549 posts

So cheap. So 4870 price will drop also.
ben_ang
post Mar 29 2009, 06:25 PM

ITS JINX NOW.POWDER FELL DOWN A WELL
2,013 posts

maybe 4870 will be sub 700 perhaps? since if 4890 is priced around 800~900? wow, thnk how 4850 would be..
TSzhen^wei
post Mar 29 2009, 11:08 PM

4,057 posts

i thought RM859 starting sell

PRE-ORDER YOUR SAPPHIRE HD4890 1GB GDDR5

AT RM 859 ONLY*

* Offer Valid From 28.03.09 Till 29.03.09 And While Stocks Last. The Management Has The Right Not To Entertain Any Requests Or Orders For This Offer After The Stipulated Time Or When The Stocks Has Been Depleted. 

they doing bulk order. so roughtly when can get if order now? as i know the cost even over RM1k (at least for HIS brand) not sure 2nd batch wat price. but won't go low than RM800 i think since there is no any pricecut for ATI. but have to wait and see.

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Mar 29 2009, 11:08 PM
TristanX
post Mar 29 2009, 11:51 PM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Mar 29 2009, 05:58 AM)
c-zone RM859 ?
u sure ar ?
y so cheap wan ?
btw HIS brand cooler design damn fugly ~~
i prefer sapphire and gaygaybyte design drool.gif
Only until 29th of March.

http://www.compu-zone.com/
AMDAthlon
post Mar 30 2009, 12:31 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Well..The original price should be RM 800~1000..
I hope they pulls HD 4870 512MB and replace it with HD4890 512MB..Same goes to 1GB biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Mar 30 2009, 12:31 AM
tech3910
post Mar 30 2009, 10:20 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 30 2009, 12:31 AM)
Well..The original price should be RM 800~1000..
I hope they pulls HD 4870 512MB and replace it with HD4890 512MB..Same goes to 1GB biggrin.gif
well, according to current exchange rate of 3.64, USD239 shud translate to ~ RM870.
which begs the question, zhen wei setting HIS 4890 1gb @ 1090, dat shud b a non reference price....................
& the price of 512mb is USD199, do the math.
Ryeeson
post Mar 30 2009, 10:23 AM

Head Hunter
901 posts

QUOTE(cwk88 @ Mar 28 2009, 07:25 PM)
lol only 859? haya... it sure cheap!! haiya.. just bought the 4870 lor...

TSzhen^wei
post Mar 30 2009, 11:52 AM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Mar 30 2009, 10:20 AM)
well, according to current exchange rate of 3.64, USD239 shud translate to ~ RM870.
which begs the question, zhen wei setting HIS 4890 1gb @ 1090, dat shud b a non reference price....................
& the price of 512mb is USD199, do the math.
in malaysia the price is state by the distributor depends on quantity and cost the brand they bring in.
official price doesn't work in malaysia as well. tat's why u wil see differnet price for every brand smile.gif
huzai
post Mar 30 2009, 12:14 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(pal33x @ Mar 28 2009, 04:02 PM)
bro where buy?
not yet launch  blink.gif
i saw many shop at lowyatt now selling this card.. rclxms.gif

53 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0258sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled