--Gaming Mouse-- [V.2], The Search Continues.

EricCYL
post Sep 1 2009, 11:57 PM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Sep 1 2009, 11:55 PM)
guys, im not sure if i ask in the right section, i hv a ocz behemoth mouse, sometime the cursor is moving itself.. it move even when i control it, mean when i want to click a folder, the cursor like moving away.. sometime it is ok.. do anyone face this kind of problem? either using this ocz mouse or otha gaming mouse?
Erm, could be uneven surface or mousefeet. hmm.gif
uzary
post Sep 2 2009, 12:01 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(EricCYL @ Sep 1 2009, 11:57 PM)
Erm, could be uneven surface or mousefeet.  hmm.gif
owh, one more thing, the cursor moving itself too much when i play winamp at high volume, my table get vibrated from the bass heheh tongue.gif , but it is like impossible for me to control the cursor till i have to lower down the volume..

so does u guys gaming mouse cursor moving this wild when u play music till the bass shake the table?
EricCYL
post Sep 2 2009, 12:31 AM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

When you crank up the volume and your mouse starting to move wild? I think it's your table problem, try using mousepad like Razer Goliathus or Steelseries QCK. The thicker the better
MunDsuM
post Sep 2 2009, 12:50 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Sep 2 2009, 12:01 AM)
owh, one more thing, the cursor moving itself too much when i play winamp at high volume, my table get vibrated from the bass heheh tongue.gif , but it is like impossible for me to control the cursor till i have to lower down the volume..

so does u guys gaming mouse cursor moving this wild when u play music till the bass shake the table?
the problem with my behemoth is that the cursor moves when i do a middle click or a right click. brought it back to AllIT to switch for another one. Took the new one to the Tech Support counter and tested it out. Problem was gone but now the braided cloth wire looked as if it was chewed on by a mouse or something. feeling unsatisfied, i went back into AllIT and asked to switch it for the MX518. I think the behemoth is smoother when CS-ing and it clicks better too. But somehow i'm enjoying the mx518 more biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MunDsuM: Sep 2 2009, 12:51 AM
Everdying
post Sep 2 2009, 02:39 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(MunDsuM @ Sep 2 2009, 12:50 AM)
the problem with my behemoth is that the cursor moves when i do a middle click or a right click. brought it back to AllIT to switch for another one. Took the new one to the Tech Support counter and tested it out. Problem was gone but now the braided cloth wire looked as if it was chewed on by a mouse or something. feeling unsatisfied, i went back into AllIT and asked to switch it for the MX518. I think the behemoth is smoother when CS-ing and it clicks better too. But somehow i'm enjoying the mx518 more biggrin.gif
yay, death to laser.
mx518 is the exact same sensor the death adder uses, so of cos its better tongue.gif
mois
post Sep 2 2009, 06:18 AM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 2 2009, 03:39 AM)
yay, death to laser.
mx518 is the exact same sensor the death adder uses, so of cos its better tongue.gif
mx518 is 3d infrared? If not mistaken it is optical leh.
Everdying
post Sep 2 2009, 06:20 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Sep 2 2009, 06:18 AM)
mx518 is 3d infrared? If not mistaken it is optical leh.
aiyoyo, optical IS infra red la.
MX518 sensor is Avago / ADNS 3688, which is what the Death Adder / Boomslang CE / Diamondback 3G / Salmosa also uses tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 2 2009, 06:22 AM
mois
post Sep 2 2009, 06:22 AM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 2 2009, 07:20 AM)
omg. shocking.gif kk my bad. Never know it is the same

This post has been edited by mois: Sep 2 2009, 06:22 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Sep 2 2009, 07:10 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 2 2009, 06:20 AM)
MX518 sensor is Avago / ADNS 3688, which is what the Death Adder / Boomslang CE / Diamondback 3G / Salmosa also uses tongue.gif
Didn't know its the same..

So MX518 light its invisible (can't be seen by naked eyes) like DA or any other Razer mice using Infra-red rite?..

Cheers blush.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Sep 2 2009, 07:17 PM
Everdying
post Sep 2 2009, 08:08 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Sep 2 2009, 07:10 PM)

So MX518 light its invisible (can't be seen by naked eyes) like DA or any other Razer mice using Infra-red rite?..

Cheers  blush.gif
dunno, never used MX518 before.
my last logitech mouse was the MX500 before i saw the green light biggrin.gif

i just know there is one sensor maker that both uses, which is Avago / ADNS.
another example are the razer copperhead and logitech g5 which also share the same sensor, ADNS-6010.

logitech still continues to use ADNS sensors in their other ones like g500, g9x...but razer has since moved on to philips sensors for the lachesis and mamba.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 2 2009, 08:10 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Sep 3 2009, 01:57 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 2 2009, 08:08 PM)
dunno, never used MX518 before.
my last logitech mouse was the MX500 before i saw the green light biggrin.gif

i just know there is one sensor maker that both uses, which is Avago / ADNS.
another example are the razer copperhead and logitech g5 which also share the same sensor, ADNS-6010.

logitech still continues to use ADNS sensors in their other ones like g500, g9x...but razer has since moved on to philips sensors for the lachesis and mamba.
I see.. i see... if not mistaken latest version of MX518 only (if not mistaken theres like 3 revisions of it liaoz rite?) uses same sensor as DA, as i googled up abt it.

MX518, for its price as gaming mouse not to mentioned solid brand and great sensor.. its one of the best value mouse out there.

As i have MX700 (first wireless gaming mouse?), and still working till now.. if not mistaken pretty much same shape as MX518 rite?..

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Sep 3 2009, 02:01 AM
loselegend
post Sep 5 2009, 03:46 PM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

Hi, there.
I have a Wireless A4Tech G6-70D Gaming Mouse.
I have the driver software and want to install.

B4 I install, I uninstall USB Human Inter Device, HID-Compliant Mouse.
Then, install the A4Tech driver.
After I restart, I plug in my mouse and then there is pop-up to install A4Tech Mouse Driver.
I click 'Yes', nothing happen.
Then, I click the driver application also the same.

How to install the driver perfectly?
selferino
post Sep 5 2009, 08:25 PM

joe cole = english samba!
1,219 posts

hey everdying, where do i check to know wut sensors the mouse r using?
xcen
post Sep 6 2009, 12:46 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Sep 2 2009, 07:10 PM)

Cheers  blush.gif
What? My MX518 is just like any other optical mouse, it's red at the bottom.

If I'm not mistaken Optical technology works like this, there's this sensor that takes picture of a surface and detects any movements, since it's dark, need a LED light to shine, thus the red light.
Mental
post Sep 6 2009, 02:45 AM

76 posts

what do you guys think of sidewinder x3?

also, any recommendation of a good mouse bungee and the place to buy?
mADmAN
post Sep 6 2009, 04:33 AM

10,530 posts

not much choices on mouse bungees here as far as i know.... u can check bulk order section or garage sales to see wats available...

if ur willing to pay a high price...u can order the Roccat Apuri from UK biggrin.gif
j.sun
post Sep 6 2009, 09:43 AM

1,058 posts

Wah.. Spreading Roccat poison already.. LOL
masashi89
post Sep 6 2009, 03:17 PM

殺人の意図..
916 posts

noo...ive already poisoned...how can i get roccat kone?now im really interested with it..
mADmAN
post Sep 6 2009, 07:06 PM

10,530 posts

ur gonna have to order from UK....

its only available in certain parts of europe and no where else. not even SG not even US
j.sun
post Sep 6 2009, 09:14 PM

1,058 posts

Yup.. It will probably ends up you paying around 400 bucks including postage from UK to your door step.. Unless you got any friends that live in UK can help you buy and bring back for you.. That's what i did.. But my kone still stuck in UK.. sad.gif

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0306sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:47 AM