--Gaming Mouse-- [V.2], The Search Continues.

TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 20 2009, 08:48 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Apr 20 2009, 03:53 PM)
X8 is something new which is so hyped now, haven't try it yet. But x5 and other sidewinder is a no no for me.
Well, if u don't like any Sidewinder mice so far, u wouldn't like X8, considering practically same design and pretty much same size too. Just that X8 its 'wireless/wired' hybrid mouse.

Cheers tongue.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 21 2009, 03:47 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Apr 20 2009, 11:57 PM)
Actually, I dun like Sidewinder is bcos of the odd shape but this doesn't apply to the X8 though.... The X8 is totally different in terms of feel and comfort....
U oredi tried it?.. its not on sale locally yet rite?..

Abt the comment earlier im just referring to all the reviews i saw online.

Its like if u feel uncomfortable using Sidewinder/X5, u will still feel uncomfortable with X8.

But if u feel "kinda comfortable" on Sidewinder/X5, then u will find X8 its much more comfortable, well thats what the reviewers online said.. heh

Cheers blush.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 22 2009, 03:45 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Apr 21 2009, 04:56 PM)
EEErrr... I was one of the 1st ppl who bought the X8 in M'sia and I've tried all of the Sidewinder series.... Trust me, u will know when u tried it....

Well, some reviewers even said that the X8 skips on cloth surfaces but I din hav this problem with my Qck and I've read tons of reviews and all of it also reviewed it differently....
I see.. cool... and hows the battery life?.. its using typical nimh AA batts rite?..

Btw, how much u got it for?..

Cheers smile.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 22 2009, 06:12 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Apr 22 2009, 09:56 AM)
As for battery life, it is rated 30hrs on full charge and that onli applies if u used it for 30hrs straight and it did perform that good since I used it in Cyberfusion that time.... Yeah... It is using one AA battery but make sure it is rechargeable....

That time I got it for RM298.... Now can be bought at around RM275....
I see, pretty good price too, thanks for the info wink.gif

Might get it once got sale/promotion price on it... heh

QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Apr 22 2009, 05:02 PM)
haha. but i think i know him. if i'm not guessin the wrong person. maybe i shall pm him. lol.

there's nothing more to consider than ime3.0 when it comes to fps games.  tongue.gif wins hand down.
Unless hes left-handed tongue.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Apr 22 2009, 06:13 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 23 2009, 12:26 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Apr 23 2009, 10:02 AM)
i hate razer qc, my DB3G mouse started to peel off edi sad.gif
imo that its nuthin do with QC, its normal like that as rubber "haus" as it usage over time.

Cheers smile.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 23 2009, 08:32 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Just curious.. its Razer mice its the only mice has "on-the-fly sensitivity"?...

Cheers smile.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 24 2009, 02:24 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(RMaliff @ Apr 24 2009, 12:21 AM)
Razer on the fly meaning being able to change the sensitivity with out software is it? Then the Ikari has something like it as well.
Just read reviews on Ikari Laser, the reviewer said it doesn't have "on-the-fly-sensitivity", its more like it has 2 profile settings nia... so in other words.. no.. rolleyes.gif

Cheers tongue.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 24 2009, 03:04 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(RMaliff @ Apr 24 2009, 02:41 AM)
Oh, razer's thing is like having 10 setups with increments of 5. SS is setting the dpi with increments of 1 D:
Yea, dpi adjustment its common on gaming mice, but not "sensitivity" which i wanted.

Cheers smile.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 24 2009, 07:01 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(david9 @ Apr 24 2009, 03:34 PM)
keyboard ah ....emmm
looking for nice comfort key pads to press

first person shooter game lo
i always use W , A , S , D

budget dun know le
is rm 200 enough to buy gaming keyboard ?
Err... wrong thread... this its "Gaming Mouse" thread, not "Gaming Keyboard Thread".

Gaming Keyboard Offical Thread --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/798567/+2040

Cheers tongue.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 25 2009, 04:32 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Killy @ Apr 25 2009, 03:41 PM)
Hello

Which gaming mouse is 'small'?  hmm.gif
My current mouse is about 9.5cm, just nice for me
The razers seem like.. so big  ohmy.gif
RAZER SALMOSA ASIA PRO-GAMING EDITION
Approximate size: 95.9mm (length) × 54.4mm (width) × 33.3mm (height).

Cheers wink.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 27 2009, 05:53 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Hmmmz... i can't decide to get OCZ Behemoth or Sidewinder (1st edition) mouse, since both of them practically same price with cool feature like expansions for weights.

Anyone here use both mice i mentioned as above before?..

Cheers hmm.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 1 2009, 01:27 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Hey guys, where can i get SidewinderX8 mouse?.. can't seem to see it in the lowyat's pricelists.

Cheers smile.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 1 2009, 05:59 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ May 1 2009, 12:36 PM)
you can get it from a forumer here called kingcom,
Aight thanks! biggrin.gif

Normal price rm350?.. sure boh?.. tongue.gif

Cheers whistling.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 2 2009, 10:39 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ May 2 2009, 08:02 AM)
where got that expensive? i thought the price was only rm275?
I stated there "Normal price"... the seller stated in his thread.

I know hes selling rm275 wink.gif

Did u get Sidewinder x8?.. did any peeps here did a review on it?..

Cheers smile.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 2 2009, 02:05 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ May 2 2009, 08:27 AM)
WTA, which mouse is d best??

Gigabyte GM-M6800 or GM-M6580 or GM-M6880??
It depends.. imo GM-M6880 basically updated of GM-M6800 and its right-handed mice.

Wherelse GM-M6580 its a Ambidextrous mice which can be use for left and right handed.

And it looks like the GM-M6580 its a "claw-grip" mice and GM-M6880/6800 its "palm-grip" mice.

Btw, whats yer current mouse?..

Cheers smile.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 2 2009, 10:12 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ May 2 2009, 09:56 PM)
well judging from the specs, i dont see anything wrong with rm500 price tag for mamba.
Have u see the specs of X8 and Mamba?..

Imo, Mamba expensive due its packaging, not really bcoz its technical specs.
http://i.gizmodo.com/5209312/razer-mamba-v...ing-mice-review

Imo, both pretty on par but the price from rm299 for X8 to rm500+ for Mamba, its too big gap... nearly can buy 2 units of X8s liaoz tongue.gif

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: May 2 2009, 10:12 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 3 2009, 06:22 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ May 3 2009, 03:23 PM)
Are you sure? All the shops selling now surely >Rm300.
I think he blurcase, considering he said that he saw X8 poster only, not even the actual mouse.. lol.. not to mention, hes the only one saw at rm82.. lol

thats more than rm200 cheaper for a newly launch mouse.. lol

Cheers tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: May 3 2009, 06:24 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 6 2009, 05:28 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ May 5 2009, 12:33 PM)
last weekend i visited Lowyat...
Just got to notice that Razer Kraitz raised to RM110 liao..OMGGGGG !
When its the last time before u check recently?..

Afaik, Razer price did increased like since end of last year.

Altho, u still can get below rm100 thru online sellers or some shops still keep old stock (old price).

Cheers smile.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 6 2009, 08:58 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

I gotta say it looks like one of A4tech gaming mice.

Cheers tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: May 6 2009, 11:54 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 7 2009, 04:06 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(DjK @ May 6 2009, 10:06 PM)
it is actually A4tech....just that in europe they got another company "sub" from a4tech...think of it like toyota's lexus...happy.gif

I've actually search this for quite sometime ago...and i came across a contact site where its linked to taiwan(a4tech's original company location)
I won't be surprised if "sub" from A4tech.

All this "sub", imo to save cost from developments, testing, patent and etc.

I read in a forum, even that OCZ Behemoth its "sub" from Creative mouse, with some enhancements like weights.

A few mice brands out there does the same, just that its isn't known to us tongue.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif

Added on May 7, 2009, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(devanbrat @ May 7 2009, 07:49 AM)
Whats the affordable gaming mouse to get now? Rm 150 and lower..
Not in any particular order..

1. Razer Salmosa ('claw-grip', ambidextrous aka can be use left or right hand)= less than rm110 (3G Optical, great for small hands).

2. Razer Krait ('claw-grip', ambidextrous) = less than rm110 (can't really recommend this mouse due Salmosa has better tracking on its 3G sensor, but Krait has the blingbling compared to the rest.. lol).

3. OCZ Behemoth ('palm-grip', right-handed only) = less than rm110 (basically the most features in its price range which its dual lazer and can add weights).

4. Logitech mx518 ('palm-grip', right-handed only) = less than rm100.

That's all what i can think of it now... all in all, it really comes to the mouse which the mouse comfortable to yer hand.

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: May 7 2009, 04:29 PM

0.0585sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:38 AM