--Gaming Mouse-- [V.2], The Search Continues.
Faith+1
Aug 31 2009, 02:35 AM
QUOTE(jimmy cch @ Aug 30 2009, 10:28 PM) may i noe razer krait and gigabyte GM-M6880 which is better?? im a FPS gamer... thx.. and may i noe for razer gaming mouse pad... control and speed type whats the different?? Well, I'm using GM-M6880 - overall it was OK only but it's kinda not bad for such a price.
banks
Aug 31 2009, 02:57 AM

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Aug 30 2009, 10:41 PM) i saw behemoth at all it selling for 89 For real?!?! I'm getting the behemoth for sure!
Mental
Aug 31 2009, 06:44 AM

guys.. is intellimouse explorer 3.0 with this packaging original from microsoft?: http://imgur.com/3MZHC.jpg
jimmy cch
Aug 31 2009, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Aug 31 2009, 02:35 AM) Well, I'm using GM-M6880 - overall it was OK only but it's kinda not bad for such a price. ok thx... anymore pro can give me some comments or advice??
Paca
Aug 31 2009, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(minghao @ Aug 30 2009, 04:57 PM)  ,like Mamba where can i got those thingy?  Added on August 31, 2009, 1:48 pmQUOTE(banks @ Aug 31 2009, 02:57 AM) For real?!?! I'm getting the behemoth for sure!  i tried it b4.. just get the mx518  like me ahaha This post has been edited by Paca: Aug 31 2009, 01:48 PM
ianho
Aug 31 2009, 02:24 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 31 2009, 12:40 AM) its rubber coated, but it needs improvement. all these was fed to the cmstorm guy when he came couple weeks ago, so hopefully they will improve that along with some other recommended changes. I wish all peripherals makers will just stop trying to act smart by using rubber coatings. In the end they all start to feel sticky, yucky n start peeling off. Luckily Logitech has seen the light of day n stopped using the stupid rubbery stuff on the new releases like the G19 n G9s.
banks
Aug 31 2009, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(Paca @ Aug 31 2009, 01:46 PM) i tried it b4.. just get the mx518  like me ahaha  I get more selection of DPIs from the behemoth, and it's almost the same price as the mx518
MunDsuM
Aug 31 2009, 05:48 PM

got my behemoth today. everything feels fine but when i do a click, be it left or right, the cursor would move a little before performing the click. feeling weird, i meddled around with the mouse summore and found that the base of the mouse is not totally even. how can this happen with something ocz produced? even the 5 yr old samsung mouse i've got is 100% flat on the table. damn i'ma go get this changed or something. bought it from AllIT for RM89. --------- i think i figured out why. i use the palm grip, where i place my palm on the mouse. and the reason for the shakiness, is because there's no teflon tape at the part just below weights are placed. so if you place your palm on the mouse, there empty gap would be pressed down causing the mouse to be slightly levitated at the part where the the buttons are. dont know if i'm describing it right but if you're a finger grip user then this mouse's totally fine, but not for palm grippers. wonder if i should go get some teflon tape and mend the problem myself or can i ask to replace the behemoth for a mx518 or something This post has been edited by MunDsuM: Aug 31 2009, 06:51 PM
mois
Aug 31 2009, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(Mental @ Aug 31 2009, 07:44 AM) guys.. is intellimouse explorer 3.0 with this packaging original from microsoft?: http://imgur.com/3MZHC.jpgyes. it is the original packaging.
Paca
Aug 31 2009, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(banks @ Aug 31 2009, 04:30 PM) I get more selection of DPIs from the behemoth, and it's almost the same price as the mx518  glad to hear it. if you like it then good for you.  QUOTE(MunDsuM @ Aug 31 2009, 05:48 PM) got my behemoth today. everything feels fine but when i do a click, be it left or right, the cursor would move a little before performing the click. feeling weird, i meddled around with the mouse summore and found that the base of the mouse is not totally even. how can this happen with something ocz produced? even the 5 yr old samsung mouse i've got is 100% flat on the table. damn i'ma go get this changed or something. bought it from AllIT for RM89. --------- i think i figured out why. i use the palm grip, where i place my palm on the mouse. and the reason for the shakiness, is because there's no teflon tape at the part just below weights are placed. so if you place your palm on the mouse, there empty gap would be pressed down causing the mouse to be slightly levitated at the part where the the buttons are. dont know if i'm describing it right but if you're a finger grip user then this mouse's totally fine, but not for palm grippers. wonder if i should go get some teflon tape and mend the problem myself or can i ask to replace the behemoth for a mx518 or something  mx518 FTW! but if got more budget can go for DA..my GOD!!really so ERGONOMICS!!
TomatomanzSeedlezz
Sep 1 2009, 03:53 AM
QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 31 2009, 02:24 PM) I wish all peripherals makers will just stop trying to act smart by using rubber coatings. In the end they all start to feel sticky, yucky n start peeling off. Luckily Logitech has seen the light of day n stopped using the stupid rubbery stuff on the new releases like the G19 n G9s. Totally agreed on that!.. thats one of the reason im not getting Mamba.. imagine such expensive mouse... becomes sticky/peeling-issue... oh man... But... if somehow they made to make a rubberized material that doesn't worn out / sticky.. it would be awesome.. heh  Cheers This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Sep 1 2009, 03:54 AM
Edifier
Sep 1 2009, 04:08 PM
Kidicarus
Sep 1 2009, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 31 2009, 02:24 PM) I wish all peripherals makers will just stop trying to act smart by using rubber coatings. In the end they all start to feel sticky, yucky n start peeling off. Luckily Logitech has seen the light of day n stopped using the stupid rubbery stuff on the new releases like the G19 n G9s. I got the first batch of G9s and i really hated the disintegrating rubber on the fatty grip. Did they change the material on it?
Qwristews
Sep 1 2009, 05:09 PM
any of the razer mouse is the best of the best ..
mois
Sep 1 2009, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(Qwristews @ Sep 1 2009, 06:09 PM) any of the razer mouse is the best of the best .. No fans talk here. From my experience, they arent the best. Edifier, does the shape of xai exactly the same with kinzu?
H3LLKEEPER
Sep 1 2009, 06:04 PM
the xai has same shape as kinzu but bigger
ianho
Sep 1 2009, 07:49 PM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Sep 1 2009, 04:27 PM) I got the first batch of G9s and i really hated the disintegrating rubber on the fatty grip. Did they change the material on it? Ya man the Fatty grip on mine lasted like 6 months only, b4 the rubber fellt like @$@#$!. The G9s now no more rubber coating. I was hunting hi n lo hoping to find the G9 replacement grip in Singapore last week. Unfortunately no1 had it so I got fed up n bought a new VooDoo mouse instead. QUOTE(Qwristews @ Sep 1 2009, 05:09 PM) any of the razer mouse is the best of the best .. LOL. 2nd post in LYN........don't be a fanboiiiiii ler.
Sep 1 2009, 08:01 PM
gaming brand also want fanboy really phailed one. which one suits u then go for which one lah... no need fanboyism mah  Every gaming product has its own characteristic.
minghao
Sep 1 2009, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(choyster @ Aug 31 2009, 12:30 AM) is the mouse rubber coated? Yupe,for 70% of its body
uzary
Sep 1 2009, 11:55 PM
guys, im not sure if i ask in the right section, i hv a ocz behemoth mouse, sometime the cursor is moving itself.. it move even when i control it, mean when i want to click a folder, the cursor like moving away.. sometime it is ok.. do anyone face this kind of problem? either using this ocz mouse or otha gaming mouse?