131 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GRAPHIC CARD FANS CLUB V2, Discussion All about Nvidia Graphic Card

M@M@
post May 31 2009, 11:21 AM

187 posts

Hey, guys. I'm mainly using my laptop for gaming. The detail spec can find in my sign.

However, I got a problem. Whenever I gaming for a certain period, the game will hang for a short period. After that it can continue to play, but sometimes the game will just crash or some of the graphic just run off. In the desktop there will be message at the notification area stated "VPU is not responding and successfully recovered"

How can I solve this problem? I'd downloaded the latest driver from Dell but it seems make it worst, so I reverted it to previous driver.
dlwl
post May 31 2009, 02:25 PM

4,789 posts

I think your graphic card is overheating. Geforce 8M series is known for it's overheating problems. Are you using laptop cooler to cool it? If it still persists then it's better to send it back to dell for warranty.
owikh84
post May 31 2009, 02:48 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(M@M@ @ May 31 2009, 11:21 AM)
Hey, guys. I'm mainly using my laptop for gaming. The detail spec can find in my sign.

However, I got a problem. Whenever I gaming for a certain period, the game will hang for a short period. After that it can continue to play, but sometimes the game will just crash or some of the graphic just run off. In the desktop there will be message at the notification area stated "VPU is not responding and successfully recovered"

How can I solve this problem? I'd downloaded the latest driver from Dell but it seems make it worst, so I reverted it to previous driver.
What game is that? If Crysis then normally will crash lah laugh.gif
8600M GT cant play latest games at highest settings lor. Try medium or low settings.
I cant play GRID at all... Using lappy to gaming is not really a wise idea anyway...

Added on May 31, 2009, 2:51 pmTo download the latest driver u can try search over here:

http://laptopvideo2go.com/drivers

This post has been edited by owikh84: May 31 2009, 02:51 PM
M@M@
post May 31 2009, 05:35 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ May 31 2009, 02:48 PM)
What game is that? If Crysis then normally will crash lah  laugh.gif
8600M GT cant play latest games at highest settings lor. Try medium or low settings.
I cant play GRID at all... Using lappy to gaming is not really a wise idea anyway...

Added on May 31, 2009, 2:51 pmTo download the latest driver u can try search over here:

Actually alot of games have the same problem. Some game with less graphic demand may run smoothly. I yet to have money to purchase a new desktop, so that's all I got now, still student.
murzark
post May 31 2009, 08:06 PM

305 posts

haha.
currently i use the ancient Palit Geforce 7600GT. whistling.gif
still good enough to play Left 4 Dead at medium settings.
and Company Of Heroes too (my favorite game). rclxms.gif
no money to buy since i am a student. wink.gif
i just bought new LCD monitor replacing the ancient CRT monitor.
maybe will save money to buy GC.

This post has been edited by murzark: May 31 2009, 08:09 PM
evilme
post Jun 1 2009, 11:23 AM

332 posts

graphic card: colorful 9800gtx+ sli mode
3rd cooler: Zalman VF 2000 hybrid vga cpu cooler
driver version: 185.85
game: dawn of war 2
problem: flickering happen if i use sli mode.

situation: last friday i format pc. before that, i got no issue play dow2 in sli mode. but alot crash in the game. after format, i got flickering issue in sli mode. only single card allowed me to play in smooth and steady mode.

plz help me.
RegentCid
post Jun 1 2009, 11:42 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Did you connect your SLI bridge correct? try adjust the SLI bridge. I sa you just change the VGA cooler....maybe you do something wrong to the GC already

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jun 1 2009, 11:44 AM
evilme
post Jun 1 2009, 11:50 AM

332 posts

i scared ... before this no issue ... maybe i will try older drive ... will try adjust the sli bridge
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jun 2 2009, 12:33 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(KeV @ May 31 2009, 10:13 AM)
most likely wont work, ive posted a pic of the dimension 9200 in the ati thread. i have the dimension e520, same problem since its using a BTX layout, u cant use double slot pci-e cards. so u really need a nice and short card without touching the CPU heatsink.
i guess just stick with 9600gt then laugh.gif the only single slot card remained rclxms.gif higher than that the card is 2 daddy 2 fit in the baby casing doh.gif
M@M@
post Jun 3 2009, 01:04 PM

187 posts

Hi, guys. The driver from this website

Can it work on laptop graphic card? If I go over to Nvidia website, it would suggest me to download the driver from the laptop's brand website.
kurtkob78
post Jun 3 2009, 04:27 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

9800gt and hd4770 which is longer. I'm afraid it wont fit into my casing. I can fit 9800GT just nice
Tsj261
post Jun 3 2009, 10:39 PM

314 posts

Anyone try the new Nvidia beta driver already ? (Nvidia GeForce 186.08)
Archaven
post Jun 4 2009, 10:24 AM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

hey guys. sorry asking noob question. is gtx260 oc and gtx260+ same?

Is PALIT GeForce™ GTX 260 SONIC (OC | 216 SP | 55NM CORE) = gtx260+?

notworthy.gif
Emo_Boy
post Jun 6 2009, 01:08 AM

★Safe_Trader★
1,808 posts

i gt problem here~ why i bought Palit 8400Gs...when i open my computer gt..white colour things on my screen....==
selfdz87
post Jun 6 2009, 01:37 AM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Jun 4 2009, 10:24 AM)

Is PALIT GeForce™ GTX 260 SONIC (OC | 216 SP | 55NM CORE)  = gtx260+?

notworthy.gif
yup bro...
192SP = gtx260(old)
216SP = gtx260+

correct me if im wrong guys..... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

ZeneticX
post Jun 6 2009, 01:37 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Jun 4 2009, 10:24 AM)

Is PALIT GeForce™ GTX 260 SONIC (OC | 216 SP | 55NM CORE)  = gtx260+?

notworthy.gif
gtx260+ is used to refer the new 55nm gtx260

QUOTE(Emo_Boy @ Jun 6 2009, 01:08 AM)
i gt problem here~ why i bought Palit 8400Gs...when i open my computer gt..white colour things on my screen....==
before u change to tht gc dunhav the problem?might be dead pixel of ur lcd or the gc have problem itself
BurgerRI
post Jun 6 2009, 02:32 PM

905 posts

Anyone still using the 7900GTO to game? Feeling nostalgic..maybe I should dig it out and use it again.
owikh84
post Jun 6 2009, 02:56 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(M@M@ @ Jun 3 2009, 01:04 PM)
Hi, guys. The driver from this website

Can it work on laptop graphic card? If I go over to Nvidia website, it would suggest me to download the driver from the laptop's brand website.
Yeah the driver works. Just download the exe + INF enhancer.
Extract the exe into a folder and put the INF inside the said folder, install by double clicking setup.exe.
It's done on my Inspiron 1520 powered by 8600M GT and it works great.
lordaragorn90
post Jun 6 2009, 11:05 PM

103 posts

I'm quite new 'bout all this GPU stuff and to this site..
which one is better?..9800 GX2 or GTX 285?
and how 'bout the prices?..
'cause I'm planning to buy...
ZeneticX
post Jun 6 2009, 11:28 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(lordaragorn90 @ Jun 6 2009, 11:05 PM)
I'm quite new 'bout all this GPU stuff and to this site..
which one is better?..9800 GX2 or GTX 285?
and how 'bout the prices?..
'cause I'm planning to buy...
i prefer single card solution rather than dual in this case.the 9800GX2 might win the GTX285 in benchmarks.but if the game doesn't support SLI,the 9800GX2 is jz as good as 1 8800GTS (or GT?).and the heat is of coz higher with 9800GX2

131 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:04 AM