mizer
Jun 7 2009, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(leongtat @ Jun 7 2009, 06:58 PM) here you really go there to buy... nice deal you have there ....you pay additional rm4 for a mouse....definitely worth it.. ahah yeah nego with the salesperson a lil bit  Added on June 7, 2009, 8:17 pmwhat is the best settings for acer h233h ? D: This post has been edited by mizer: Jun 7 2009, 08:17 PM
future80
Jun 7 2009, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(mizer @ Jun 7 2009, 07:49 PM) ahah yeah nego with the salesperson a lil bit  Added on June 7, 2009, 8:17 pmwhat is the best settings for acer h233h ? D: the max resolution stated should be the best resolution .
mizer
Jun 7 2009, 09:17 PM
haha yeah but the settings. hmm btw how to change the response time ?
future80
Jun 7 2009, 09:27 PM
u mean those wat 5ms, 8ms thing? i think that canot be chance, that is response time of yo LCD ... correct if i m wrong.
yanhui95
Jun 7 2009, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(mizer @ Jun 7 2009, 09:17 PM) haha yeah but the settings. hmm btw how to change the response time ? cannot change, it's the panel
TehWateva
Jun 7 2009, 09:38 PM
Still waiting for 24inchers to be cheaper. Forking out extra 300-400 not worth it ATM for 2 extra inches
shin gouki
Jun 7 2009, 10:07 PM

I wanna ask If I bought the Acer H233H, can I connect the PS3 HDMI cable to the LCD monitor? Then how about the sound output? Connect using AV Multi out? Can the monitor display the screen properly @ 1080p?
TehWateva
Jun 7 2009, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(shin gouki @ Jun 7 2009, 10:07 PM) I wanna ask If I bought the Acer H233H, can I connect the PS3 HDMI cable to the LCD monitor? Then how about the sound output? Connect using AV Multi out? Can the monitor display the screen properly @ 1080p? Yes you are able to connect to the LCD via HDMI. As for the sound output. You can use the port from the monitor to your speakers / soundcard. Or you can use Digital Fiber optic audio cable from PS3 to speaker. Assuming that your speakers accept such input. You'll have to set the audio output at the PS3 settings for this.
Riddhy
Jun 7 2009, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Jun 7 2009, 11:01 AM) eh bro sorry arh.... I found out it's 568 at PCthemes in sin lim square.... donno if typo or what... cheapest way= tigerways or jetstar... i think the only way to evade the tax is to open the whole thing up... and bring back as used unit? oOH ya... go to hardwarezone SG and sign up... then u can download pricelists of SG shops well i saw many pricelists and its sgd 698?? if i import from us amazon.com the price is rm 1650~ and sg is selling t260hd not t260, t260hd is actually a tv too so might get taxed?? in msia?? i really hope its sgd 630 or in near months below sgd 600 then its easy for wallet hehe
MeToo
Jun 8 2009, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Jun 7 2009, 05:35 PM) i think the AOC 2434 is a steal... at rm688 it has 2ms and HDMI with 60000:1 dynamic contrast ratio... maybe gonna buy it... the brand is quite famous in europe Understand AOC is OEM manufacturer for Dell? That model is a steal for the specs, but the H233H is also a close competitor, ofcourse the glossy screen put off some buyers (oh and there is only glossy screen version). QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jun 7 2009, 09:38 PM) Still waiting for 24inchers to be cheaper. Forking out extra 300-400 not worth it ATM for 2 extra inches Eh eh.. some people willing to pay thousands of dollars for an extra 1 inch leh!
TehWateva
Jun 8 2009, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 8 2009, 12:23 AM) Eh eh.. some people willing to pay thousands of dollars for an extra 1 inch leh!   For monitor not worth. But for other stuff. Hard to say
shin gouki
Jun 8 2009, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jun 7 2009, 10:33 PM) Yes you are able to connect to the LCD via HDMI. As for the sound output. You can use the port from the monitor to your speakers / soundcard. Or you can use Digital Fiber optic audio cable from PS3 to speaker. Assuming that your speakers accept such input. You'll have to set the audio output at the PS3 settings for this. I thought the audio jack is for input only? This post has been edited by shin gouki: Jun 8 2009, 12:47 AM
TehWateva
Jun 8 2009, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(shin gouki @ Jun 8 2009, 12:46 AM) I thought the audio jack is for input only?  Hmm...I was referring from this pic. I see there's an output for optical
shin gouki
Jun 8 2009, 01:09 AM

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jun 7 2009, 10:33 PM) As for the sound output. You can use the port from the monitor to your speakers / soundcard. I was referring to the LCD monitor. Actually I don't want to use the built in speaker of the LCD monitor. I want to use my external speaker. Is it possible to connect the PS3 to external speaker while using the HDMI for the display? FYI I still don't have PS3  According to your pic (is that the PS3 pic?) maybe I can use the Left Right (Red White) connector. This post has been edited by shin gouki: Jun 8 2009, 01:22 AM
hezda
Jun 8 2009, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Jun 7 2009, 06:10 PM) Haha Kuching here almost all about samsung LCD only. Other brand hard to find from shop. need ask staff about price and carry in. Yeah lah... very hard to find other brand... order from them? Susah lah... QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jun 7 2009, 09:38 PM) Still waiting for 24inchers to be cheaper. Forking out extra 300-400 not worth it ATM for 2 extra inches I'm actually using 22" now and moving to 24 for 2 reasons: 1. 16:9 ratio for my PS3... kinda tired with the stretch ration. 2. The HDMI... Will sell off my 22" once I get my 24".
TehWateva
Jun 8 2009, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(shin gouki @ Jun 8 2009, 01:09 AM) I was referring to the LCD monitor. Actually I don't want to use the built in speaker of the LCD monitor. I want to use my external speaker. Is it possible to connect the PS3 to external speaker while using the HDMI for the display? FYI I still don't have PS3  According to your pic (is that the PS3 pic?) maybe I can use the Left Right (Red White) connector. That pic is actually the back of a T240HD
yanhui95
Jun 8 2009, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jun 7 2009, 11:22 PM) well i saw many pricelists and its sgd 698?? if i import from us amazon.com the price is rm 1650~ and sg is selling t260hd not t260, t260hd is actually a tv too so might get taxed?? in msia?? i really hope its sgd 630 or in near months below sgd 600 then its easy for wallet hehe TV with tuner will be taxed... last time my dad wanna buy pioneer kuro 50 inch... but after tax not worth it... so end up buy 42inch
shinzhizu
Jun 8 2009, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jun 8 2009, 01:27 AM) That pic is actually the back of a T240HD where can get T240hd in Malaysia? how much?
fantus
Jun 8 2009, 09:32 AM
How do you guys clean your LCD screen? I've used some kind of wipes for my laptop screen but they leave residues.
MeToo
Jun 8 2009, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(fantus @ Jun 8 2009, 09:32 AM) How do you guys clean your LCD screen? I've used some kind of wipes for my laptop screen but they leave residues. Thanks. Water works fine... but if you really wanna go premium kind.. use Evian Mineral Water