CLOSED

shinzhizu
post May 22 2009, 02:06 PM

1,298 posts

is it advice to get 23" rather than 24"? hope dont stretch the screen when i play games..
shinzhizu
post May 22 2009, 04:03 PM

1,298 posts

i also confuse to choose which 24" lcd..is it useful for HDMI? and how the feedback for AOC? good or not?
shinzhizu
post May 22 2009, 04:35 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ May 22 2009, 04:29 PM)
If you stay at KL, take a look on AOC 2434pw at Plaza Lowyat.
HDMI = DVI + digital audio
I guess HDMI not really useful if your monitor doesn't have speaker, somemore most of us ady have a dedicated speaker  sweat.gif
how AOC performance? coz i worry cheap lcd provide cheap performance.. doh.gif
shinzhizu
post May 23 2009, 11:03 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ May 22 2009, 11:50 PM)
samsung 24 inch 2494hs rm 875 in 4th floor samsung shop now went there yesterday. has hdmi

asus vh242h rm 799 in czone now hdmi

all 24 inch lcds are officially under rm 900 now

except t240 rm 1129, acer p244w rm 999,  dell g2410 rm 1050. other models are old lack CR and response time.
when lcd price will going drop? im looking for 24" perharp asus vh242h, 2494hs (not glossy doh.gif )..not worth spend rm900 to buy 24"..since 22" only around rm500. can someone explain more about the CR? and the response time? any different with 2ms and 5ms? coz my current lcd is more than 10ms and i dont find any problem with it..
shinzhizu
post May 23 2009, 11:22 PM

1,298 posts

my max budget is Rm800-850, which 24" strongly recommend? i prefer better performance.hope glossy style
shinzhizu
post May 24 2009, 07:34 PM

1,298 posts

Just now i go to Pc shop..saw Acer H233H and samsung 2333sw display unit there..and prefer H233H due to the color that produce is more clear and sharp..btw, i would like to know more about samsung P2370 and 2494hs?what make them more expensive than 2333sw?
shinzhizu
post May 24 2009, 11:00 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 24 2009, 09:28 PM)
Have you tried playing with the setting of the monitor, for example adjusting color saturation, brightness or contrast?  blush.gif
plan to tried..but no time actually..and the worker show black face when u touch their screen.. sweat.gif
shinzhizu
post May 25 2009, 08:19 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 24 2009, 11:09 PM)
If that is the case, then what you have seen cannot be used to judge what LCD you are planning to buy. Always make sure that both LCDs are set to their optimum usage setting and compare for yourself.  smile.gif

The workers showing black face? Perhaps you should really try to act as a very potential customer. tongue.gif
haha.. he expect the customers wont buy it coz they didnt keep stock, only sell the display units.. Aikks, so far i like T240, like bravia... but why T240 so expensive, but T220 is cheap.. doh.gif
shinzhizu
post May 25 2009, 02:03 PM

1,298 posts

I just get the information from the supplier..that Acer H233H got two edition..Plasma editon(glossy) and lcd edition(non glossy)..which one is suggested and recommend?
shinzhizu
post May 26 2009, 08:05 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(cheesecake69 @ May 26 2009, 02:00 AM)
HDMI & DVi, will it affect benchmark score?
wont be gua.. But i more concern will the color in the screen be better when switch from DVI to HDMI? or it's still the same?

Added on May 26, 2009, 8:07 am
QUOTE(stormsniper @ May 26 2009, 12:04 AM)
hello...i've done a dual monitors at my pc..so, i wanna ask, how can i change a different wallpaper on mntr1 and mntr2.?? already google but can't understand..help me lol
Possible? shocking.gif , interesting...I also want to know if one of my monitor can using 1280x1024 and another using 1920x1080? can?

This post has been edited by shinzhizu: May 26 2009, 08:07 AM
shinzhizu
post May 27 2009, 02:45 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ May 27 2009, 02:30 PM)
Why not get a T220? thats quite a nice lcd  smile.gif
T220 damm sexy..but not full HD.. doh.gif T240 overprice.. doh.gif
shinzhizu
post May 28 2009, 03:56 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ May 28 2009, 03:47 PM)
so bsicly all 6++ ?  cry.gif
22" LCD cheapest is starting RM540-RM600, better one wil be above 6xx. Or if ur not mind 21.5".. then Benq T2200Hd RM509, and some place sell arround rm480..
shinzhizu
post May 28 2009, 11:05 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(babysmile @ May 28 2009, 05:44 PM)
boon.fong,

based on ur rig , u are using 4870 rite ??

I'm using 27 LCD + 22 LCD which is just one ATI 4670 and no problem at all. So 22" just small peanut only..

Added on May 28, 2009, 5:48 pmstormsniper,  shinzhizu:

For multiple monitor on different background, please try Display Fusion
ya..also dont forget about Ultramon.which better?
shinzhizu
post May 29 2009, 11:31 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(SySTeM_eRRoR @ May 29 2009, 11:06 AM)
I grabbed the Dell G2410 deal at RM799 + RM67 = RM866 for 5 years warranty. Not sure if its a good deal since there are no concrete findings from the small amount of reviews on the net but I seldom see Dell throwing prices for a new model (it's a 2009 model) to that extent.
What special about Dell G Series? but is worth to buy at this special price..
shinzhizu
post May 30 2009, 07:56 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ May 30 2009, 03:32 PM)
i was hunting for tat monitor in kl..
none of da dell stores has it...n no major retailers in lyp has item in stock except for thundermatch, level four or five i tink in lyp...
i decided 2 go for dell online n getting items delivery on mon...yay..smile.gif
now hunting for a decent graphic card for HD...
any suggestions??
i got some question about the gc.. i using the 7900gs..and it didnt mention got hdcp.so, will it effect my monitor for full hd? or i need to get better gc to full perform my monitor?
shinzhizu
post May 31 2009, 04:33 PM

1,298 posts

just want to ask samsung T240HD how much now? where to get?
shinzhizu
post May 31 2009, 08:39 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(Haoliao @ May 31 2009, 07:53 PM)
hmm..display price is around RM670+ currently. But i manage to get some special discount at one of the major retailer shop in kota kinabalu. With RM670 i think the comparison still valid for reference purpose.
me too. RM670 in sibu..sabah & sarawak price is more expensive than west malaysia .the supplier tell me need to sell $ here expecially lcd..coz damm heavy..when i pay the money and take it, wah shen..damm heavy..feel like 2-3 laptop man..last time i no idea pick H233 or samsung 2333..in the end i choose H233 coz i feel its better and it got HDMI while samsung dont have..

This post has been edited by shinzhizu: May 31 2009, 08:42 PM
shinzhizu
post Jun 1 2009, 05:51 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(ghost705 @ Jun 1 2009, 05:07 AM)
Available at ThunderMatch Lowyat at RM1129 while stock last. smile.gif
i believe tat is T240 not T240HD doh.gif
shinzhizu
post Jun 2 2009, 06:33 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(SouLRenderZ @ Jun 1 2009, 11:20 PM)
Hmm, I haven't found any for sale so far (in lowyat). But then again I could have missed it. Is it still in production I wonder. Cause just the other day while at the samsung shop in lowyat, the sales person told me the T240 is no longer in production and not available. Wasn't the T240HD out before the T240??? And doesn't the T240HD suffer from input lag?
I thought T240HD is newer? coz HD version got component connector.. is there any other alternative selection if i looking for 23-24"lcd that have component connector and HDMI?
shinzhizu
post Jun 3 2009, 08:03 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jun 3 2009, 01:14 AM)
yes it is no more in production liao 4 the normal and HD version of T series...the only T series remaining alive in production is the T260HD still available in newegg...thks gawd i manage 2 grab the monitor b4 others...last unit which was the display unit i was forced 2 buy one...cool isn't it laugh.gif i have never buy off a display unit once in my life rclxms.gif
dell 24 inch lo valuable 4 money laugh.gif rclxms.gif
OMG.. doh.gif My friend want to find at least 22 or max 24" lcd with component connector..Only samsung Tseries with HD model at the back got components connector..so far only T240HD is ngam him +bravia design brows.gif .T220HD or non hd not yet full hd.T260HD is overprice and oversize for him..Dell 24" is value for money..but no components connector..

Added on June 3, 2009, 8:11 am
QUOTE(vinothen @ Jun 3 2009, 06:45 AM)
anyone tried acer h233h ?
how is the performance?
Pls read the previous post..Mostly ppl have difficulties in choosing acer H233H, samsung 2333sw and dell 2409. Acer H233 got glossy screen with hdmi input , samung 2333sw score almost full 4.5-5 out of 5 of in many recommendation monitor review and vote..and dell 2409 is well in after services + damm cheap (value for money) cost rm82x for 5 yr warranty..So, better watch out yourself.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by shinzhizu: Jun 3 2009, 08:11 AM

0.0947sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:21 AM