CLOSED

Joey Christensen
post Jun 8 2009, 01:19 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Jun 8 2009, 08:27 AM)
where can get T240hd in Malaysia? how much?
Hi there! Samsung T240 FullHD? At my home. Approximately RM1,200. That pricing was couple months ago. There's two left in ALL IT Hypermarket in Low Yat Plaza. I don't think they got it since the T series introduced by Samsung is a limited edition series...(correct me if I'm wrong but I heard it from one of the Samsung sales personnel).

Anyway, works well for me. Not a single scratch noticeable nor dead pixel. LUCKY me! I know the Samsung dude at ALL IT Hypermarket...he's the one that doing the checking personally. So far, so good. No complaints. I'm all delighted whenever I switch on the PS3 & the Samsung T240 FullHD.

Regards, Joey~~~

Added on June 8, 2009, 1:22 pm
QUOTE(fantus @ Jun 8 2009, 09:32 AM)
How do you guys clean your LCD screen? I've used some kind of wipes for my laptop screen but they leave residues.

The answer is: MICRO FIBRE wipes & ANTI STATIC wipes. Joey~~~

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Jun 8 2009, 01:22 PM
Riddhy
post Jun 8 2009, 01:56 PM

1,956 posts

well t240hd and t260hd not worth because they have 10,000:1 dcr whereas t240 and t260 has 20,0001 dcr also it does nt have hdtv tuner only sd tuner
and why watch astro with it? its ridiculous

true that they have 2 hdmi ports and component port but component doesnt matter to me and exlink, service port also no use optical audio also no use.

i can get hdmi switch to increase hdmi port and singapore has t260hd only no t260 haiz
MeToo
post Jun 8 2009, 02:28 PM

9,333 posts

P2350 : within 6 days use... streaks of red lines both vertical/horizontal! Yesterday go back Viewnet... the technician took 1 look at it, wrap it up, and gave me a new one (monitor only, parts all still old ones..).

Total damage : 30 minutes to exchange/inspect, 20 minutes looking for a parking in Low Yat, 20 minutes jam outside lowyat and RM2 parking.
shinzhizu
post Jun 8 2009, 04:25 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jun 8 2009, 01:19 PM)
Hi there! Samsung T240 FullHD? At my home. Approximately RM1,200. That pricing was couple months ago. There's two left in ALL IT Hypermarket in Low Yat Plaza. I don't think they got it since the T series introduced by Samsung is a limited edition series...(correct me if I'm wrong but I heard it from one of the Samsung sales personnel).

Anyway, works well for me. Not a single scratch noticeable nor dead pixel. LUCKY me! I know the Samsung dude at ALL IT Hypermarket...he's the one that doing the checking personally. So far, so good. No complaints. I'm all delighted whenever I switch on the PS3 & the Samsung T240 FullHD.

Regards, Joey~~~

Added on June 8, 2009, 1:22 pm

The answer is: MICRO FIBRE wipes & ANTI STATIC wipes. Joey~~~
Rm1200...thank for the information.

Added on June 8, 2009, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jun 8 2009, 01:56 PM)
well t240hd and t260hd not worth because they have 10,000:1 dcr whereas t240 and t260 has 20,0001 dcr also it does nt have hdtv tuner only sd tuner
and why watch astro with it? its ridiculous

true that they have 2 hdmi ports and component port but component doesnt matter to me and exlink, service port also no use optical audio also no use.

i can get hdmi switch to increase hdmi port and singapore has t260hd only no t260 haiz
actually i dont care with those dcr...really, i cant figure it out after compare it with half hour.. doh.gif ..I help my friend look for this lcd coz he want to have component connector for it...if not, sure looking for 240 la..

This post has been edited by shinzhizu: Jun 8 2009, 04:27 PM
Riddhy
post Jun 8 2009, 05:03 PM

1,956 posts

just called pcthemes they are selling t260 hd for sgd 560 but as its tv tuner also i will get taxed so i am really scared to there is no t260 is sg.
yanhui95
post Jun 8 2009, 07:50 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jun 8 2009, 05:03 PM)
just called pcthemes they are selling t260 hd for sgd 560 but as its tv tuner also i will get taxed so i am really scared to there is no t260 is sg.
u don't tell them got tv tuner la... just bring back
future80
post Jun 8 2009, 08:37 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(hezda @ Jun 8 2009, 01:10 AM)
Yeah lah... very hard to find other brand... order from them? Susah lah...
I'm actually using 22" now and moving to 24 for 2 reasons:

1. 16:9 ratio for my PS3... kinda tired with the stretch ration.

Will sell off my 22" once I get my 24".
? u mean wat u see in screen become 'fat'?
Riddhy
post Jun 8 2009, 11:25 PM

1,956 posts

yeah but in the monitor package for t260hd its written with HDTV tuner
kaiserreich
post Jun 8 2009, 11:26 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

@shinzhizu

I think Mr. Joey Christensen misunderstood your T240HD. His one is the normal T240 that does FULLHD. Well, show me any 24" that came out this year that doesn't do FULLHD. The price of T240 has dropped, apparently, if you check the pricelist. I'm sure your are aware of that

As to your component video problem, maybe get a DVI to component converter? It's not an elegant solution, but it's easier to find than getting a T240HD

@Riddhy
Back in 2006, my family drove into Singapore, left round 11pm++, the kastam didn't even bothered to stop us. Terus drive past them. Just an FYI anyways, since stuff like this don't happen much.

If you want to "import" the 260HD, maybe you can say.....throw the box away, and get creative on your away back across the causeway?

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Jun 8 2009, 11:28 PM
Benjamin911
post Jun 9 2009, 04:23 AM

~`~artisan`~
777 posts

SAMSUNG T240 vs SAMSUNG 2433BW

Which model is BETTER in terms of display quality?

Thanks a lot in advance. (I am looking for a top 24" LCD monitor, and I believe that SAMSUNG LCD panels are the highest in quality - which is what I am looking for.)

This post has been edited by Benjamin911: Jun 9 2009, 04:25 AM
hezda
post Jun 9 2009, 08:08 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Jun 8 2009, 08:37 PM)
? u mean wat u see in screen become 'fat'?
Not fat... but longer because of the extra pixel. Btw, I mean ratio... not ration. blush.gif
BeastX
post Jun 9 2009, 08:52 AM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 8 2009, 11:26 PM)
Back in 2006, my family drove into Singapore, left round 11pm++, the kastam didn't even bothered to stop us. Terus drive past them. Just an FYI anyways, since stuff like this don't happen much.

If you want to "import" the 260HD, maybe you can say.....throw the box away, and get creative on your away back across the causeway?
As a computer monitor, it is not subjected to any tax....
JasonJenn
post Jun 9 2009, 09:53 AM

151 posts

Hi everyone,

i just saw this new lcd monitor by BenQ G2411HD 24" in lowyat for a very reasonable price of RM 799 with 3 years warranty, with HDMI connector.. the colours on the lcd look so stunning.. i'm considering purchasing it.. any comments??

Initially i wanted to purchase Dell s2409w.. but i heard that i does not have led blacklight as opposed to its more expensive cousin G2410.. can anybody verify this?? and further is Dell s2409 is non glossy??

yanhui95
post Jun 9 2009, 11:31 AM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jun 9 2009, 08:52 AM)
it has tv tuner so it will get taxed...
princess_autumn87
post Jun 9 2009, 11:38 AM

Glamorous diva-Ghetto arse
597 posts

QUOTE(JasonJenn @ Jun 9 2009, 09:53 AM)
Hi everyone,

i just saw this new lcd monitor by BenQ G2411HD 24" in lowyat for a very reasonable price of RM 799 with 3 years warranty, with HDMI connector.. the colours on the lcd look so stunning.. i'm considering purchasing it.. any comments??

Initially i wanted to purchase Dell s2409w.. but i heard that i does not have led blacklight as opposed to its more expensive cousin G2410.. can anybody verify this?? and further is Dell s2409 is non glossy??
Benq i saw ideal tech selling at rm670.

Dell s2409 come with glossy side panel smile.gif
future80
post Jun 9 2009, 12:31 PM

1,617 posts

i suddenly thinking this thing...

let say a wide screen LCD, let say 16:9 ratio, if it used 4:3 ratio (not wide screen), wil it auto adjusted? like as attachment below?

all wide screen LCD supported all ratio? like as 8:5, 5:4, 5:3, 16:9,4:3, 3:2...

This post has been edited by future80: Jun 9 2009, 12:34 PM

Lucas
post Jun 9 2009, 12:41 PM

652 posts

I am planning to get LG W2253TQ @ around Rm579.

http://www.lge.com/products/model/detail/w2253tq.jhtml

any comments on this monitor or any other alternative? Thanks in advance.
everling
post Jun 9 2009, 02:00 PM

3,591 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Jun 9 2009, 12:31 PM)
let say a wide screen LCD, let say 16:9 ratio, if it used 4:3 ratio (not wide screen), wil it auto adjusted? like as attachment below?
A display has three options on how to handle non-native AR.
  • "stretch-to-fit" will distort the AR in order to not leave any black bars.
  • "scale-to-fit" will maintain the AR but scales to the maximum physical height or width leaving black bars where it doesn't fit, and
  • "1:1" will not scale or stretch and is likely to have black bars all around the visible picture if the new resolution is smaller than the native resolution.

QUOTE(future80 @ Jun 9 2009, 12:31 PM)
all wide screen LCD supported all ratio? like as 8:5, 5:4, 5:3, 16:9,4:3, 3:2...
I do not know, but I would expect that they can, by scaling the picture to fit. The only problem is the screen resolution, which might not be allowed, unless enabled via virtual desktop.
shinzhizu
post Jun 9 2009, 02:16 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 8 2009, 11:26 PM)
@shinzhizu

I think Mr. Joey Christensen misunderstood your T240HD. His one is the normal T240 that does FULLHD. Well, show me any 24" that came out this year that doesn't do FULLHD. The price of T240 has dropped, apparently, if you check the pricelist. I'm sure your are aware of that

As to your component video problem, maybe get a DVI to component converter? It's not an elegant solution, but it's easier to find than getting a T240HD

@Riddhy

DVI to component converter? how much is it and where to get from? coz last time my friend he told me that his friend got buy tat convertor and the resolution is very poor than the tv..and i not sure about this..someone here do any ppl got the solution for me?
kaiserreich
post Jun 9 2009, 03:00 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jun 9 2009, 08:52 AM)
I was of the opinion that the T260HD has a TV tuner, thus, it's technically a TV, since it's a screen + TV tuner. Like how most LCD TVs are.

Still, the interpretation is for the Kastam to make. We can argue all the way that it's a LCD monitor, once they see the box, they can claim that its a TV and well, that's that isn't it.

@shinzhizu
I have no idea what the resolution/quality would be like.
Try looking at ebay Malaysia. You can get it under RM30 including shipping. But since those are DVI-I, you might need another HDMI - DVI-I converter or something. Like I said, it's pretty messy, but I think it should work.
link

124 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:55 AM