CLOSED

hezda
post Jun 7 2009, 04:02 PM

402 posts

Just order the Dell S2409w... I'm from Kuching and the monitor selection here is very bad... Acer H2333H sells for RM749? No Benq, limited choices and all Samsung monitors with no HDMI port (I've got PC, PS3 and Xbox 360) Sorry... I guess my money is belongs to Dell.

This post has been edited by hezda: Jun 7 2009, 04:03 PM
hezda
post Jun 7 2009, 05:18 PM

402 posts

Lol... don't be so surprise... I'm from East Coast and everything cost more than West Coast there (partly due to shipping charges but mostly also due to high mark up price)... the shop I'd went to is the largest in Kuching... besides, their service is bad.
hezda
post Jun 8 2009, 01:10 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Jun 7 2009, 06:10 PM)
Haha Kuching here almost all about samsung LCD only. Other brand hard to find from shop. need ask staff about price and carry in.
Yeah lah... very hard to find other brand... order from them? Susah lah...

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Jun 7 2009, 09:38 PM)
Still waiting for 24inchers to be cheaper. Forking out extra 300-400 not worth it ATM for 2 extra inches
I'm actually using 22" now and moving to 24 for 2 reasons:

1. 16:9 ratio for my PS3... kinda tired with the stretch ration.
2. The HDMI...

Will sell off my 22" once I get my 24".
hezda
post Jun 9 2009, 08:08 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Jun 8 2009, 08:37 PM)
? u mean wat u see in screen become 'fat'?
Not fat... but longer because of the extra pixel. Btw, I mean ratio... not ration. blush.gif
hezda
post Jun 10 2009, 12:57 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Jun 10 2009, 04:57 AM)
any aoc user???post review plz....i goin to get 1...but not so sure nice or not...less review bout tis lcd in da internet....
QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jun 10 2009, 06:54 AM)
yalor...need sumone to give some comment...
ppls said in Europe AOC are popular...
but review oni got Chinese one...
Initially I was consider to get AOC but um... never heard of it before though, later if any warranty claim it might be troublesome. Besides, I think AOC is relatively new brand... correct me if I'm wrong.

In the end I choose Dell.

This post has been edited by hezda: Jun 10 2009, 12:58 PM
hezda
post Jun 11 2009, 01:36 PM

402 posts

Yay... going to receive my Dell S2409 this afternoon... took only 4 days.
hezda
post Jun 11 2009, 01:41 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jun 11 2009, 01:39 PM)
going to hook it up to ur Xbox360 ?  brows.gif
And my PS3. rclxms.gif PC also lah... since my 22" is still around, I can enjoy dual monitor setup for a little while before I sell it. laugh.gif
hezda
post Jun 12 2009, 08:11 AM

402 posts

Tested my Dell S2409W and I'm very satisfy with it... no dead pixel, color is good but the default setting made the screen looks to bright, have to tone it down a bit...

Using PC, watching HD movies is excellent as some movies will show full screen in 16:9 ratio monitor compares with black bar on top and bottom for 16:10 screen. Gaming wise I have no problem playing World in Conflict in 1680x1050 resolution and everything still look sharp.

For console gaming, this monitor is simply excellent. Everything is now full screen with correct ratio... last time using 16:10, xbox 360 shows black bar on top and bottom and PS3 with stretch ratio which makes everything seem longer.

Ah... now I'm satisfy... and why I choose Dell? Due to limited choices at my place here, I would have to buy Dell or pay the same amount for Acer H2333H which spells ripped off in my mind. If I were given more choices in the first place like in KL, I may choose other brand if price is cheaper with same spec.

This post has been edited by hezda: Jun 12 2009, 08:13 AM
hezda
post Jun 12 2009, 08:26 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Jun 12 2009, 08:23 AM)
Ur graphic from Xbox360 will appear jaggy or not ?
Nope... everything good. But the 360 1080p mode is not as sharp PS3's 1080P.
hezda
post Jun 17 2009, 08:02 AM

402 posts

Guys... buy the Ultrasharp 24" lah.... RM1699 only... drool.gif
hezda
post Jun 17 2009, 08:15 AM

402 posts

Suddenly a bit regret to buy the S2409W... should have throw in more money to get the ultrasharp. Much better investment IMO should you plan to use it for like more than 5 years.
hezda
post Jun 18 2009, 08:06 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jun 17 2009, 11:43 PM)
so u r the other person...hehe
for me, i like s2409w very much...the backlight bleed not bad at all...pretty minimal...ehee rclxms.gif
Yeah, I just got a s2409w recently and indeed the back light bleeding is pretty minimal. Besides, the color is so so much better than my old Dell 22". Now using dual monitor setup and my old 22" screen is very yellowish compares to my new monitor.
hezda
post Jun 19 2009, 08:17 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 19 2009, 12:21 AM)
It appears a stuck pixel.

Can claim or not, as 2209WA is under premium panel category whereby they give zero dead pixel warranty.

Cheaper or extra discount one no good, as my first 2209WA at 899 seems ok, but this (the second one at 699 just barely a month old different between purchase), when opening the box already suspicious something, as vga cable is attached on the monitor, while the first one vga cable is consealed in the plastic bag one, don't have any cable attached with the screen.
QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jun 19 2009, 12:24 AM)
dude, thats sure open box unit...
go complain to Dell...
maybe can get new one since somebody open it edy...
Don't worry, my S2409W also delivered with the VGA cable attached. It is not opened unit.

0.0331sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:32 AM