125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom BB v5 - 70% dissatisfaction, Read 1st post first.

dEsTiNyy
post Mar 3 2009, 10:15 AM

Legend Ethusiast
867 posts

yesterday celcom bb to slow...
cant open page and always disconnect lor
Massa
post Mar 3 2009, 10:16 AM

Massa™
709 posts

Yes.
Yesterday was super slow. sweat.gif
dEsTiNyy
post Mar 3 2009, 10:21 AM

Legend Ethusiast
867 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Mar 3 2009, 10:16 AM)
Yes.
Yesterday was super slow. sweat.gif
also happened to u??
so bad, we cant do anything right?? sad.gif
Massa
post Mar 3 2009, 10:23 AM

Massa™
709 posts

dEsTiNyy , yes mine was very slow as well.
Yeah , sigh.
menmissed
post Mar 3 2009, 10:51 AM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

but yesterday my speed is the best since i was capped.
at my hostel here, i always get HSDPA full bar, the station jz not far away from my hostel.
no good to our health lorr.....
dedade
post Mar 3 2009, 10:58 AM

203 posts

Anyone here experienced the problem of login to Hotmail & Facebook using Celcom BB?
With full bar also it was difficult for me to login to Hotmail. Most of time will show time expired error.
For Facebook, I can login most of the time. But once get in, I can browse anything or even I can't logout.

Added on March 3, 2009, 11:01 am
QUOTE(dedade @ Mar 3 2009, 10:58 AM)
Anyone here experienced the problem of login to Hotmail & Facebook using Celcom BB?
With full bar also it was difficult for me to login to Hotmail. Most of time will show time expired error.
For Facebook, I can login most of the time. But once get in, I can browse anything or even I can't logout.
Correct some typo error on my previous post.
Is actually I can't browse anything or even can't logout once I get in to facebook.
It work fined for Yahoo Mail & Gmail.

This post has been edited by dedade: Mar 3 2009, 11:01 AM
de4thscythell
post Mar 3 2009, 11:19 AM

in progress
1,941 posts

Today stiil can't connect to 3G sad.gif
Now using my uni wifi, at my faculty foyer:

eyez98
post Mar 3 2009, 11:20 AM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

wanted to get celcom broadband for use with my laptop with the n95 8gb as a modem.

but after reading so many negative comments on celcom bb, i think i will wait first before getting it.

I have also heard some negative comments on maxis bb, due to coverage issue.

isn't there any reliable wireless bb 3g provider in malaysia?
Massa
post Mar 3 2009, 11:27 AM

Massa™
709 posts

dedade , I've never experienced that before.
So far , ok.
GuN
post Mar 3 2009, 11:27 AM

576 posts

what modem model u guys are using? planning to get one but dont know which one to choose from...
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 3 2009, 11:34 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Mar 3 2009, 11:20 AM)
wanted to get celcom broadband for use with my laptop with the n95 8gb as a modem.

but after reading so many negative comments on celcom bb, i think i will wait first before getting it.

I have also heard some negative comments on maxis bb, due to coverage issue.

isn't there any reliable wireless bb 3g provider in malaysia?
You can use DiGi EDGE for a moment. Make sure your area is covered by EDGE smile.gif

QUOTE(GuN @ Mar 3 2009, 11:27 AM)
what modem model u guys are using? planning to get one but dont know which one to choose from...
you can use Huawei E220 or other modem that suits with your budget. Kindly go to garage sales for a better offer smile.gif
de4thscythell
post Mar 3 2009, 11:34 AM

in progress
1,941 posts

I'm using Huawei E220 icon_rolleyes.gif Bought from a forumer in Garage Sales, RM299 biggrin.gif
Musafir_86
post Mar 3 2009, 11:43 AM

541 posts

-Hmm, in Kulim, usually I'll be using my Celcom 3G (D68) from 6pm (after return from work) until 12am, Monday to Friday.

-During these past weeks, my connection is horribly slow (most of the time around ~64kbps downlink; uplink is more horrible). And don't say I've been capped because with this speed, I can't even reach 1GB.

-BTW, later will upload the speed test results, that's if the uploading doesn't fail on me. smile.gif

Regards.

This post has been edited by Musafir_86: Mar 3 2009, 11:44 AM
dedade
post Mar 3 2009, 11:44 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Mar 3 2009, 11:27 AM)
dedade , I've never experienced that before.
So far , ok.
i.c, too bad it happen to me.
What Browser you used?
Massa
post Mar 3 2009, 11:49 AM

Massa™
709 posts

de4thscythell , I'm using Huawei E220 too. smile.gif

dedade , I'm using Safari.

de4thscythell
post Mar 3 2009, 11:53 AM

in progress
1,941 posts

Yay! Finally can connect to 3G rclxm9.gif

Is that the speed i supposed to get after uncapped last Saturday? sweat.gif
OKLY
post Mar 3 2009, 12:21 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

You can purchase those priced around RM300 and the commonly used ones would be from Huawei. It is easy to purchase as it is widely available and getting support for it would be easier too as Huawei is commonly used.
chyaw
post Mar 3 2009, 01:17 PM

7,176 posts

I got the same problem on and off. If I got problem replying in Lowyat, I'll have problem login to hotmail and facebook.

QUOTE(dedade @ Mar 3 2009, 10:58 AM)

Added on March 3, 2009, 11:01 am
Correct some typo error on my previous post.
Is actually I can't browse anything or even can't logout once I get in to facebook.
It work fined for Yahoo Mail & Gmail.
Massa
post Mar 3 2009, 01:38 PM

Massa™
709 posts

Are you guys using Windows Vista?
metfan
post Mar 3 2009, 01:47 PM

439 posts

Guys I have a question.
I'm new to Celcom BB...using it starting last week oni...
Whenever I want to download stuff from Rapidshare it will say that my IP address 203XXXXXXX is is still downloading..
I have to wait for XX minutes...after waiting still it says the same..
Why is this happening? I tried disconnecting and connecting back but the problem persists..
Any solution to this?

125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0877sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:15 PM