125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom BB v5 - 70% dissatisfaction, Read 1st post first.

OKLY
post Mar 3 2009, 12:36 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Mar 3 2009, 12:25 AM)
so 5GB is the limit..? adoi... is there a way to check how many hv we used each month? Does sending msg in MSN oso include in the data?
You can use softwares like DUMeter to monitor your usage. Some modems do have an Internet connection record that keeps track on the total amount of data downloaded/uploaded as well.
fruitie
post Mar 3 2009, 12:43 AM

Rise and Shine
72,899 posts

QUOTE(realcheraz @ Mar 3 2009, 12:31 AM)
try not to exaggerated...do ur researh for bold statement up there..or else u'll sending out a 'false alarm'  icon_rolleyes.gif
Last I heard Maxis really took off its contract package. smile.gif
mar_ware
post Mar 3 2009, 01:01 AM

299 posts

@realcheraz

plz, i'm not exaggerating. maxis recently took off their contract requirement. dont believe? check it at maxis site urself. it seems to me u always like to argue my point, whether or not i'm rite or wrong. sounded like u r biased towards celcom. geez...
realcheraz
post Mar 3 2009, 01:02 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(mar_ware @ Mar 2 2009, 09:30 PM)
Back using sialcom now... Had some much fun just now using other network. Ya at first, i dun believe it as well that DiGi has 50GB fair usage quota.

http://rediscoverbroadband.com.my/

See for urself if u dun believe.

N from wad i found, Maxis apparently does NOT implement fair usage policy of 3GB. Read ppl reviews from blogs and here. Dunno whether it is true. Will have to do some more research. After all, there is Maxis in my area. Hopefully it is beta than sialcom. But the thing that scares me off now is RM200 handling fee from Maxis if i terminate the service within 2 years. So must find and read more ppl reviews.

As for sialcom, dun think they do wanna upgrade. Love how DiGi stirs ppl, man. 50GB... 10x sialcom and way way much more than my current monthly usage. But dunno when is the official launch and when it will come to my area.
few Qs here..
1. why dont u mention about their monthly charges?or other -ve factor of it?u r biased to digi?geezz...
2. 1st Bold phrase up there...it's ur assumption or what? sweat.gif

in case u dont know..
1. digi charge u rm128/month for the 1st 6months & rm158/months for the next 6months (CONTRACTUAL FOR 1 YEAR - A MUST)
2. Yes,currently it's allowing u accessing up to 7.2Mbps IF u register during their so call PROMO (but extended due to not much demand) period tongue.gif
3. That 7.2Mbps is only courtesy..digi can downgrade ur speed @ anytime. maximum 1 year.wonder why?afraid of congestion la..
4. human always craving for speed,once got it,used till death & hit limit,then CAPPED TO 64kbps. now only pay rm68 with 64kbps,later on end up pay higher for that same crazy speed rclxms.gif
5. COVERAGE...COVERAGE..COVERAGE...but i'm quite impressed wit current digi expansion even i'm not sure wit their real coverage.need to wait till official launch icon_rolleyes.gif

so if u want to state sumthing,stay on the fact!

i've tested digi 3g.friend subscribe for it during soft launch with free compaq lappy, it's exactly same lappy offered by celcom b4. but this package cant enjoy 50gb cap limit,only 10gb cos already got lappy for free.others are the same. so far,the speed is FAST!!

as expected actually..not much user or i can say no one use it.so if u want use it & enjoy it to the max,u better subscribe now.or maybe next year also ok if u love to rant about digi on the other forum thumbup.gif

p/s : maybe i've mentioned b4 that i'm EX-celcom Technical Helpdesk,left the company 2 years back coz i'm pissed off by exaggerating cust mad.gif

This post has been edited by realcheraz: Mar 3 2009, 01:27 AM
fruitie
post Mar 3 2009, 01:11 AM

Rise and Shine
72,899 posts

I still cannot connect to Celcom broadband and still got the same message. doh.gif Saw from the modem dialer, it suddenly shows no network, then next second has network but cannot connect. doh.gif

I'm sleepy better sleep now, morning still have quiz. doh.gif Hopefully when I wake up later it can be connected and can start downloading my series. biggrin.gif
realcheraz
post Mar 3 2009, 01:24 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(mar_ware @ Mar 3 2009, 01:01 AM)
@realcheraz

plz, i'm not exaggerating. maxis recently took off their contract requirement. dont believe? check it at maxis site urself. it seems to me u always like to argue my point, whether or not i'm rite or wrong. sounded like u r biased towards celcom. geez...
this one?
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/broadband/termncon.asp
maybe i cant find it,so help me...
fruitie
post Mar 3 2009, 01:39 AM

Rise and Shine
72,899 posts

Not need so difficult, check it out from the Maxis thread. If my memory serves me well, Maxis really took off the contracts. smile.gif
mar_ware
post Mar 3 2009, 01:39 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(realcheraz @ Mar 3 2009, 01:02 AM)
few Qs here..
1. why dont u mention about their monthly charges?or other -ve factor of it?
2. 1st Bold phrase up there...it's ur assumption or what? sweat.gif

in case u dont know..
1. digi charge u rm128/month for the 1st 6months & rm158/months for the next 6months (CONTRACTUAL FOR 1 YEAR - A MUST)
2. Yes,currently it's allowing u accessing up to 7.2Mbps IF u register during their so call PROMO (but extended due to not much demand) period  tongue.gif
3. That 7.2Mbps is only courtesy..digi can downgrade ur speed @ anytime. maximum 1 year.wonder why?afraid of congestion la..
4. human always craving for speed,once got it,used till death & hit limit,then CAPPED TO 64kbps. now only pay rm68 with 64kbps,later on end up pay higher for that same crazy speed  rclxms.gif
5. COVERAGE...COVERAGE..COVERAGE...but i'm quite impressed wit current digi expansion even i'm not sure wit their real coverage.need to wait till official launch  icon_rolleyes.gif

so if u want to state,stay on the fact!

i've tested digi 3g.friend subscribe for it during soft launch with free compaq lappy, it's exactly same lappy offered by celcom b4. but this package cant enjoy 50gb cap limit,only 10gb cos already got lappy for free.others are the same. so far,the speed is FAST!!

as expected actually..not much user or i can say no one use it.so if u want use it & enjoy it to the max,u better subscribe now.or maybe next year also ok if u love to rant about digi on the other forum  thumbup.gif

p/s : maybe i've mentioned b4 that i'm EX-celcom Technical Helpdesk,left the company 2 years back coz i'm pissed off by exaggerating cust  mad.gif
First and formal, unlike u, i dun have strings attached... k lets make a quick debate although i dun see any point in that. but it seems that u cant stop unless be stopped.
1. DiGi charges more than Celcom - true, no doubt. But let me ask u (not just realcheraz), which one is beta? RM98 for 5GB or RM 128/158 for 50GB? Plz dun forget that DiGi include a free modem, calculate the cost of modem of about 200-300... we can say it is about RM120-ish a month. So... RM98 for 5GB or RM120 for 50GB? Yes, u can argue that u have the modem or u dun wanna the modem but at this point, that is just an unfortunate complication. lets not go there, shall we?
2. At this point, no one knows wad DiGi wanna do. 7.2 or 3.6? If 7.2 is temporary, then for how long? Regrettably, I have no ans to that
3. Same as above
4. I dun really get ur meaning rite here but human is greedy. Dun say u r not. Coz that makes u NOT human
5. Coverage? True, celcom is the widest at the moment. Probably, will be for a long time

As to the assumption u said I somehow create for false alarm, pls do ur own homework. or else, u may appear silly. no offence. Maxis indeed removed their contract requirement.

Do I not mention the weaknesses of other ISP? Like limited coverage of DiGi and its contract... I did mention it in my previous post, maybe it is too old, u miss it. N i also mention Maxis has RM200 handling fee and stuffs. Geez... Pls learn to read carefully. And importantly, stick to details n dun get driven by ur pure emotion, hormonal instability or simply, rage.

If u have a prob wif ONE exaggerating customer of Celcom, then u should blame him/her. Not everyone who complain about Celcom... Does this forum only allows praises and compliments?

N my advice to u is u should change ur attitude. Perhaps attend anger management classes or something. If i'm not mistaken, i remember u saying u living alone and something along that line... Maybe it affects u more than u realise... Plus ur attitude of "dun care, some stupid customers making big fuss over something small" is the main reason u r now ex-Celcom technical helpdesk. Coz u dun help solving a problem by doing so. Perhaps, u r not fitted to be one. U should help the cust by giving some constructive ideas or provide assurance. U r (or were) in service industry that should provide the best service possible even if the cust get over ur head for many times. Not saying is easy but just dun get ur emotions get the best out of u.

Lastly, pls take no offence. I can understand u r biased toward Celcom but this is not meant to offend u in any way. Just merely trying to clear my name from being called a liar who put up a false alarm.

If u wanna argue further for the sake for argument, i have to say no to that. As i mentioned, i'm merely trying to clear my name.

This post has been edited by mar_ware: Mar 3 2009, 01:56 AM
fruitie
post Mar 3 2009, 01:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,899 posts

I agree, realcheraz does sound arrogant at times. smile.gif His love to Celcom broadband can be seen quite clearly. Kinda evident and obvious isn't it? smile.gif

Anyway, don't take this too personal. If you can critics on others, I'm sure this little criticism won't harm you much. smile.gif

Yes, Celcom is good for some people, at least it is still acceptable by me. However, it still fails me some time. Whatever it is, let's move on.
MX510
post Mar 3 2009, 01:50 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

I think i will rite to press regarding this stupid limitation 5gb
mar_ware
post Mar 3 2009, 01:53 AM

299 posts

Dun worry, fruitie. I dun take matters like these too seriously. smile.gif
realcheraz
post Mar 3 2009, 02:19 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(mar_ware @ Mar 3 2009, 01:39 AM)
First and formal, unlike u, i dun have strings attached... k lets make a quick debate although i dun see any point in that. but it seems that u cant stop unless be stopped.
1. DiGi charges more than Celcom - true, no doubt. But let me ask u (not just realcheraz), which one is beta? RM98 for 5GB or RM 128/158 for 50GB? Plz dun forget that DiGi include a free modem, calculate the cost of modem of about 200-300... we can say it is about RM120-ish a month. So... RM98 for 5GB or RM120 for 50GB? Yes, u can argue that u have the modem or u dun wanna the modem but at this point, that is just an unfortunate complication. lets not go there, shall we?
2. At this point, no one knows wad DiGi wanna do. 7.2 or 3.6? If 7.2 is temporary, then for how long? Regrettably, I have no ans to that
3. Same as above
4. I dun really get ur meaning rite here but human is greedy. Dun say u r not. Coz that makes u NOT human
5. Coverage? True, celcom is the widest at the moment. Probably, will be for a long time

As to the assumption u said I somehow create for false alarm, pls do ur own homework. or else, u may appear silly. no offence. Maxis indeed removed their contract requirement.

Do I not mention the weaknesses of other ISP? Like limited coverage of DiGi and its contract... Pls learn to read carefully. And importantly, stick to details n dun get driven by ur pure emotion, hormonal instability or simply, rage. N i also mention Maxis has RM200 handling fee and stuffs. Geez...

If u have a prob wif ONE exaggerating customer of Celcom, then u should blame him/her. Not everyone who complain about Celcom... Does this forum only allows praises and compliments?

N my advice to u is u should change ur attitude. Perhaps attend anger management classes or something. If i'm not mistaken, i remember u saying u living alone and something along that line... Maybe it affects u more than u realise... Plus ur attitude of "dun care, some stupid customers making big fuss over something small" is the main reason u r now ex-Celcom technical helpdesk. Coz u dun help solving a problem by doing so. Perhaps, u r not fitted to be one. U should help the cust by giving some constructive ideas or provide assurance. U r (or were) in service industry that should provide the best service possible even if the cust get over ur head for many times. Not saying is easy but just dun get ur emotions get the best out of u.

Lastly, pls take no offence. I can understand u r biased toward Celcom but this is not meant to offend u in any way. Just merely trying to clear my name from being called a liar who put up a false alarm.

If u wanna argue further for the sake for argument, i have to say no to that. As i mentioned, i'm merely trying to clear my name.
1. yes,agreed wit u. so change ship now..i'm encouraging u here thumbup.gif
2. dont talk about thing u din know..it's stated there 7.2 only for maximum 12months.allow me...
"FREE Trial of 7.2Mbps speed is at DiGi's discretion and valid for contract period of 12 months."
or maybe i misunderstood?try avoid using "IF"...if this..if that.. shakehead.gif
3. ??? same as above??
4. yup, u got it. my celcom last in 2days b4 getting re-cap,so 50gb only for 20days,the other 10days ranting here? biggrin.gif
5. u r right. but what about digi "WIDEST" billboard/tv promo?seems like 'false alarm'? brows.gif

i prefer not to trust people's hear say..i've found no prove on their web..sorry mar_ware & also fruitie notworthy.gif

fyi, i live wit 1 friend now..living in KL,paying housing rent alone?cudn't afford it yet..& let's not make a judgement against sum1 u dun know. u only knew my bad working experience...not the brightside.. icon_idea.gif

lastly, i love ur statement up there..i bold it drool.gif

sorry, i never said u r a liar..
& sorry if i hurts some1 feeling icon_rolleyes.gif
DoomerX
post Mar 3 2009, 08:14 AM

95 posts

Finally i'm back to my Uni and using my uni's internet with the speed like this:

Massa
post Mar 3 2009, 08:40 AM

Massa™
709 posts

Uncapped speed. sad.gif

de4thscythell
post Mar 3 2009, 09:15 AM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(DoomerX @ Mar 3 2009, 08:14 AM)
Finally i'm back to my Uni and using my uni's internet with the speed like this:
Whoa!! shocking.gif Lucky you rclxms.gif
In which uni are you? If you don't mind telling biggrin.gif

OKLY
post Mar 3 2009, 09:37 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Mar 3 2009, 08:40 AM)
Uncapped speed. sad.gif

From your latency, you are just getting UMTS and for me I don't really like using UMTS as the latency tends to be quite high.
menmissed
post Mar 3 2009, 09:52 AM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

recently my speed quite ok although havent uncapped, i still can download movie like gundam by using thunder, range of speed are between 0 - 35 KB/s.
most of the time will get around 7-14 KB/s, good news.. !!
i hav a good mood today. haha.. !!!!
Massa
post Mar 3 2009, 09:54 AM

Massa™
709 posts

yongkailoon , you mean GPRS better?
OKLY
post Mar 3 2009, 09:56 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Mar 3 2009, 09:54 AM)
yongkailoon , you mean GPRS better?
No, say I'm on the D68 plan, I still can be on HSDPA if the tower isn't fully utilized. If I'm on HSDPA, the latency is much better so browsing websites such as this forum will be more responsive. smile.gif
Massa
post Mar 3 2009, 09:59 AM

Massa™
709 posts

I understand. smile.gif
So no wonder why I get this speed everytime , it's because of the latency.
Mine is always like 400.

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:15 PM