120 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 14/03 Man Utd v Liverpool | 20:40 ESPN

shortleg88
post Feb 25 2009, 10:31 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Feb 25 2009, 10:22 PM)
Yeah, whoever scored the most away goals and ended up draw in aggregate in 2nd leg will go through.
But you better hope this is not gonna happen or else i will hunt you down mad.gif
Think he want that to happen, perhaps it can add constraint to their title.

But if they lose this tie, the match against Man Utd next, perhaps can deal a psychological blow to them (that is if we manage to qualify smoothly)
tommy81
post Feb 25 2009, 10:32 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Feb 25 2009, 10:22 PM)
Yeah, whoever scored the most away goals and ended up draw in aggregate in 2nd leg will go through.
But you better hope this is not gonna happen or else i will hunt you down mad.gif
but sir alex hope liverpool go thru rather than RM!
tommy81
post Feb 25 2009, 10:53 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(prettyboy @ Feb 25 2009, 10:45 PM)
but i wan to see real madrid tapao liverpoo  sad.gif  blush.gif  rclxms.gif
quite hard to choose between them! tongue.gif
gidlcin
post Feb 25 2009, 11:21 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(tommy81 @ Feb 25 2009, 10:53 PM)
quite hard to choose between them! tongue.gif
leave it for God to choose rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
netcrawler
post Feb 25 2009, 11:25 PM

1,542 posts

Obviously, Liverpool are easier to deal with compare to Real smile.gif
sinoffire
post Feb 25 2009, 11:49 PM

3,557 posts

there's nothing such as 'easy' opponents once UCL reached the KO stage. every team are of the same level. it's just the matter of who have the highest standard/level of football in this kinda 2 legged cup affair.
Apis_LuaLua
post Feb 25 2009, 11:50 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Feb 25 2009, 03:28 PM)
ahh shat i missed all the reports u guys posted last night!  and i missed the game too sad.gif
u missed again!!.. dosa besar tu bro.. haha

Added on February 25, 2009, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(netcrawler @ Feb 25 2009, 11:25 PM)
Dont think so mate.. as sinoff said.. at this stage.. we need to treat all the team same.. all has the strong and different desire..

As a proof.. i watch inter vs bologna before they take us... i cannot see any strong point seeing them play except of the performance of Zanetti (i praise him so much)..

But when they take us last nite.. they really look different.. especially Julio Ceasar.. strongly recommended as EVDS successor.. but i dont think Inter will let him go..

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Feb 25 2009, 11:55 PM
aboogee
post Feb 26 2009, 12:14 AM

1,090 posts

Wah you all watched Cesar one night then really sing all his glory. Rilekz lah brothers ... liddat we can take at least 60% of the keepers who played against us as real world class ..

on another issue. Bookies have stopped the odds rolling for rafa to roll out of anfield ...

For some of us, its bad news ... cos we feel that hes so hopeless and he stops Pool from progressing

For some of us, its good news ... it shud destabilize them at this point of the season with this sort of talk going abt ...

Well .. whatever it is ... shud be good to watch! smile.gif
jackdante22
post Feb 26 2009, 12:50 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Feb 25 2009, 11:49 PM)
there's nothing such as 'easy' opponents once UCL reached the KO stage. every team are of the same level. it's just the matter of who have the highest standard/level of football in this kinda 2 legged cup affair.
yeah. remember porto?
PrinceOfPersia
post Feb 26 2009, 01:34 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(aboogee @ Feb 26 2009, 12:14 AM)
Wah you all watched Cesar one night then really sing all his glory. Rilekz lah brothers ... liddat we can take at least 60% of the keepers who played against us as real world class ..

on another issue. Bookies have stopped the odds rolling for rafa to roll out of anfield ...

For some of us, its bad news ... cos we feel that hes so hopeless and he stops Pool from progressing

For some of us, its good news ... it shud destabilize them at this point of the season with this sort of talk going abt ...

Well .. whatever it is ... shud be good to watch! smile.gif
superb brad friedel thumbup.gif laugh.gif
DoNs
post Feb 26 2009, 01:35 AM

24 posts

Told u guys, they had trouble with our crossings. We even dominate them. That was surprise to me, didnt expect we were so good.

Only we had no luck in the end.

But me too, are confident we can go through if we continue our form like that. Plus we gonna add Vidic and Rooney to the team.

Inter will crumble...
Apis_LuaLua
post Feb 26 2009, 01:45 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

hmm.. i just notice that JM play muntari instead of viera.. is he suspended as well?
gidlcin
post Feb 26 2009, 01:53 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Feb 25 2009, 11:25 PM)
will know when we face manu soon! haha..
btw, just saw the highlight yest .. is it man u abit kurang nasib or inter keeper is on God Mode last nite!
all wonderful save he got there sweat.gif
earthdome
post Feb 26 2009, 02:05 AM

kato rosa
715 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Feb 26 2009, 01:45 AM)
hmm.. i just notice that JM play muntari instead of viera.. is he suspended as well?
mourinho doesnt like him
gabLhowe
post Feb 26 2009, 02:43 AM

169 posts

Eh pantang la you guys! What Inter come OT score away goal!? Choi choi choi! vmad.gif

Lol, anyway, SAF sees LP winning but I'd still prefer RM to get through. In an earlier interview, SAF is reported saying that this yr's CL champs will be from the EPL, saying RM plays "too slow" and only has speedy Arjen Robben to beat defenders, but that's insufficient as "he's not brave enough". So good la, between the two teams tonight, I hope for RM to win, but LP has a higher chance IMHO...

Ok la, I'll rather meet RM than LP. Feels like we can beat RM anytime.

This post has been edited by gabLhowe: Feb 26 2009, 02:45 AM
aboogee
post Feb 26 2009, 02:57 AM

1,090 posts

my money is on Madrid to beat liverpool tonight. Alota ppl are underestimating Madrid this season, and with right cause. But their in a rich vein of form after Ramos came in, so itll be interesting. smile.gif
Hevrn
post Feb 26 2009, 03:02 AM

4,017 posts

Rafa always does well in European ties so I'm pretty much expecting Pool to win this one, or at least nick an away score draw. Real have found form after a pretty mediocre start, but Rafa might be a little too much for them. Chelsea v juve will be a tighter affair I reckon, with Ski probably nicking a 1-0.
odieseven
post Feb 26 2009, 05:49 AM

76 posts

Fantastic prediction Hevrn. Spot on! tongue.gif

The busy season is starting to worry me. Hopefully we can go all guns blazing till the end thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by odieseven: Feb 26 2009, 05:49 AM
solstice818
post Feb 26 2009, 05:53 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Feb 26 2009, 03:02 AM)
Rafa always does well in European ties so I'm pretty much expecting Pool to win this one, or at least nick an away score draw. Real have found form after a pretty mediocre start, but Rafa might be a little too much for them. Chelsea v juve will be a tighter affair I reckon, with Ski probably nicking a 1-0.
Hevrn get both right...Omg... shocking.gif
ming2020
post Feb 26 2009, 06:55 AM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(prettyboy @ Feb 25 2009, 10:45 PM)
but i wan to see real madrid tapao liverpoo  sad.gif  blush.gif  rclxms.gif
I'd rather us face Real in the UCL at some stage if possible. Time for them to pay for all the RealNaldo crap during last summer. Besides, we have already a league match vs PooL coming up later.

QUOTE(Wan @ Feb 25 2009, 09:48 PM)
I'm glad and happy Fletcher had another impressive game. Turning into a quality midfielder. Saw the highlights. When Inter were counter attacking down that left side, he told Rio to stay back/go back while he go chase/block the guy with the ball. Fulamak. Power lah this guy.
Fletch's biggest fan back in full force. tongue.gif

120 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:33 AM