120 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 14/03 Man Utd v Liverpool | 20:40 ESPN

mizivincible
post Feb 26 2009, 03:59 PM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

QUOTE(jtan11 @ Feb 26 2009, 03:06 PM)
Goodness!
What's with all the new design??  blink.gif
Really looks like a Malaysian, Power Ranger wannabe designed it... LOL!  doh.gif
Why of all countries you always mentioned about Malaysia ? I mean always.
maxizanc
post Feb 26 2009, 04:14 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 26 2009, 03:59 PM)
Anti-Malaysia posting in Malaysian Forum.

Anyway the 1909 jersey with the long sleeves especially looked liked an Ultraman costume. The 2009 version looks like Power Rangers indeed. And i agree it looks a bit gay-ish, lol.

@creap: why me again? mad.gif
xXcaveonXx
post Feb 26 2009, 04:16 PM

184 posts

Anyone knows which was to biggest sponsor for united after AIG leave?
I am wondering what logo of sponsorship would it be at the jersey.
Hope this few would fit the jersey 2010/2011:

maxizanc
post Feb 26 2009, 04:18 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(xXcaveonXx @ Feb 26 2009, 04:16 PM)
Anyone knows which was to biggest sponsor for united after AIG leave?
I am wondering what logo of sponsorship would it be at the jersey.
Hope this few would fit the jersey 2010/2011:

Hoo noooo. Asus and Microsoft are geeky. Geeky devil.

Why can't we have this

sad.gif

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Feb 26 2009, 04:19 PM
rayz1031
post Feb 26 2009, 04:34 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

hmm.gif audi..it looks nice too, our bench seat got audi logo there too...

I don't think Air Asia can get their name on the jersey, i beckon some big western company will get it.

This post has been edited by rayz1031: Feb 26 2009, 04:45 PM
xXcaveonXx
post Feb 26 2009, 04:41 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Feb 26 2009, 04:34 PM)
:hmmm: audi..it looks nice too, our bench seat got audi logo there too...

I don't think Air Asia can get their name on the jersey, i beckon some big western company will get it.
I will rclxub.gif If AirAsia gets it.
Arsenal was Fly Emirates! International flight!
Chelsea was Samsung! One of the Best Tech!
Liverpool was Carlsberg! One of the Best Beer!

Audi Nice meh? Imagine your shirt with 4 rings infront..(on a red shirt).. hmm.gif

Apis_LuaLua
post Feb 26 2009, 04:46 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

wah.. this jersey sponsorship thingy back on track again..

i have heard that pool defends play superbly last nite.. is that Raul and Higuain non-stop attacking? heh

I always see benayoun as the most threaten player in pool side.. the most!!
rayz1031
post Feb 26 2009, 04:47 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

Nice, IMO laugh.gif Any big MNC will do except banks, i terrified of the bank financial crisis..I wonder if VIRGIN group wanna sponsor us, look nice though. Red Virgin.

My pool fren told me that they prepared for a draw but mana tau Benayoun scored the goal late in the game, pool got the upper hand in the tie but i sense that Ramos gonna rock Anfield hard in the return leg..

This post has been edited by rayz1031: Feb 26 2009, 04:49 PM
Apis_LuaLua
post Feb 26 2009, 04:56 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

who is your pool fren mate?? Gerrard?? fuuuhh.. hehe
driftmeister
post Feb 26 2009, 05:02 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Feb 26 2009, 04:18 PM)
Hoo noooo. Asus and Microsoft are geeky. Geeky devil.

Why can't we have this

sad.gif
4 circles?
tough luck
they have stop sponsoring us since beginning of the year
Hevrn
post Feb 26 2009, 05:31 PM

4,017 posts

QUOTE(xXcaveonXx @ Feb 26 2009, 04:41 PM)
I will  rclxub.gif  If AirAsia gets it.
Arsenal was Fly Emirates! International flight!
Chelsea was Samsung! One of the Best Tech!
Liverpool was Carlsberg! One of the Best Beer!
Audi Nice meh? Imagine your shirt with 4 rings infront..(on a red shirt).. hmm.gif
I actually like the Audi logo. Am a big fan of the Audi R8 so might be a lil biased, but it definitely looks classy on our jersey. Alternatively, why not Smirnoff? They advertise on our billboards too.
Apis_LuaLua
post Feb 26 2009, 05:35 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

Same mate.. fan of r8 too.. hmm.. fall in love with audi since watching frank martin.. huhu.. yes.. its classy.. but i still choose AirAsia!! heh
maxizanc
post Feb 26 2009, 05:41 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Feb 26 2009, 05:35 PM)
Same mate.. fan of r8 too.. hmm.. fall in love with audi since watching frank martin.. huhu.. yes.. its classy.. but i still choose AirAsia!! heh
Eh.. ehh.. you're not Petronas fanboy meh?
TSalien2003
post Feb 26 2009, 06:01 PM

12,754 posts

Evans happy with injections

Young defender Jonny Evans is willing to be given pain-killing injections in order to play in the Carling Cup final.

The 21-year-old managed to get through Manchester United's Champions League clash with Inter Milan due to jabs to control the pain he still feels in his ankle.

The Northern Ireland international admits he cannot bear the thought of sitting out his first major final for Manchester United.

"It's not nice to even think about it," Evans said.

Gutted

"The manager has tried to tell me if I miss it, it's no big thing, but I would be quite gutted. I suppose my chances are the same as last night.

"In a way, that game was more important because there weren't many other options.

"That won't be the case on Sunday. But hopefully the manager will allow me to have a few more injections."

Sir Alex Ferguson has been short of central defenders for most of the season, leading Evans to make 22 appearances in the Manchester United defence.

The youngster was not anticipating being promoted to a regular first team place so soon in his career at Old Trafford.

"I wasn't expecting to play anywhere near that number," he added.

Risk

"I got a game or two early in the season but it was when Rio Ferdinand got injured during the Club World Cup in Japan that we really got stuck for defenders and I got the opportunity to play a bit."

Evans is aware of the risk he is taking by having the injections and recognises that he cannot put of treatment on the troublesome ankle for much longer.

He said: "It is more like a bone bruise on the inside of my ankle.

"Maybe I have done a bit of damage there because it keeps hurting and coming back.

"It is not nice to keep struggling on, so I am going to have to get it sorted at some point in the future.

"Hopefully I can get through to the summer and then maybe have a month off. For now it is a case of hoping I don't get a bang on it or mis-kick  sweat.gif ."

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11667_4974024,00.html
Apis_LuaLua
post Feb 26 2009, 06:27 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Feb 26 2009, 05:41 PM)
Eh.. ehh.. you're not Petronas fanboy meh?
no... oledi switch!! tongue.gif

maxizanc
post Feb 26 2009, 06:32 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Feb 26 2009, 06:01 PM)
Evan was quiet good in Inter game. Managed to keep clean sheet, i am very happy for him. But i feel sorry for him if he missed out the Carling Cup Final. sad.gif
eXyzt
post Feb 26 2009, 07:16 PM

1,410 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Feb 26 2009, 05:31 PM)
I actually like the Audi logo. Am a big fan of the Audi R8 so might be a lil biased, but it definitely looks classy on our jersey. Alternatively, why not Smirnoff? They advertise on our billboards too.
i doubt those companies who are already our sponsors will also sponsor our shirt.

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Feb 26 2009, 06:01 PM)
think he better take it easy. sweat.gif after carling cup better fix his leg...
maxizanc
post Feb 26 2009, 07:21 PM

5,909 posts

Evans is more into Ferdinand type of center back. I am happy to have him. but we don't have anyone who is in the same type as Vidic. The closest is is Brown. Both of them are not really young. Hence i guess, the next SAF purchase is a center back.

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Feb 26 2009, 07:21 PM
jtan11
post Feb 26 2009, 08:40 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 26 2009, 03:59 PM)
Haha.. no no.. don't get me wrong.. I'm not anti-Msia at all... sweat.gif

It's jst that I would find it really really weird to have Man Utd associate their jersey with AirAsia.. shakehead.gif
No offense.. but I don't think AirAsia is big enough for Man Utd...
Maybe they should start with Hull City first... that would be quite a deal as well, won't it?

Hevrn
post Feb 26 2009, 08:59 PM

4,017 posts

In case you don't know, Air Asia are sponsoring the EPL referees already, so it wouldn't be too out of place. Plus, some of my friends who are foreigners have also said alot of good things about Air Asia, having used their services before. Air Asia is an international brand, made in Malaysia.

120 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:56 PM