English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 14/03 Man Utd v Liverpool | 20:40 ESPN
Hevrn
Feb 22 2009, 07:22 PM
Doubt that we'll be throwing out two strikers in San Siro. Probably be Berba up top alone, with support from five midfielders. Giggs would sit in deep to help out our weakened defense, with Tevez probably playing on the left. Fergie will have to improvise alot. Damage limitation will be the goal for the day I fear, Inter will definitely be going for the kill and a big lead to take to Old Trafford, seeing our defensive worries. A draw would be a massive result to bring home.
Hevrn
Feb 23 2009, 09:27 AM
Kinell... Didn't anyone send Sparky the itinerary? Its supposed to be Pool's season! Why the hell did he go and nick two points off them!? Thats a seven point gap now. Boo to Citeh!
Now pardon me while I head over to Redcafe to preview the RAWK meltdown.
Hevrn
Feb 23 2009, 10:16 AM
First we have American taxpaying citizens whose idea of football is about getting an oval-shaped ball across a certain distance funding our sponsors. Now we'll have Pool-loving Malaysians who wanna fly on the cheap contributing to our finances. Hurts doesn't it?
Hevrn
Feb 23 2009, 10:32 AM
"We have arrived at XXX. We hope you enjoyed your journey. Thank you for flying with Air Asia, and your contribution to Manchester United's transfer funds is greatly appreciated." This post has been edited by Hevrn: Feb 23 2009, 10:33 AM
Hevrn
Feb 26 2009, 03:02 AM
Rafa always does well in European ties so I'm pretty much expecting Pool to win this one, or at least nick an away score draw. Real have found form after a pretty mediocre start, but Rafa might be a little too much for them. Chelsea v juve will be a tighter affair I reckon, with Ski probably nicking a 1-0.
Hevrn
Feb 26 2009, 11:25 AM
I'm from the future lads. Told you. Want more? To prove my point, Cristiano Ronaldo will do a stepover in the return leg against Inter in the 2nd leg. And there'll be more comments on Elizabeth Wong in tomorrow's papers. You heard it here first! Can't hand you guys the winning TOTO number for the coming draw coz that'd be a breach in my time-traveling contract. Sorry brothers.
On a more serious note, Pool looked the more hungrier side last night. They deserved the win, and got the away goal we were looking for as well. And Ski under Hiddink is a renewed threat. Thank God the man's not gonna take charge past this summer. England came out the better in this round. Shows the widening gulf between the other leagues and the EPL I guess. Still, its a little too early to draw to a conclusion as all the ties still hang very much on the balance, other than the Bayern one of coz. Four away goals?! Kinell, Lisbon must be in a state of mourning.
Hevrn
Feb 26 2009, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(MyDevil @ Feb 26 2009, 11:40 AM) What? 4 goals only? Which one of the Bayern goals will be cancelled, Mr Future?  Oops, I got on my machine a lil too early to watch Scary Movie 1242623 and must have missed it. My bad. Funny, it was 4-0 where I came from. My visit to your time must have distorted the fragments of time and caused that fifth goal to go in. In a way, I have changed history! Oh noes!
Hevrn
Feb 26 2009, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(xXcaveonXx @ Feb 26 2009, 04:41 PM) I will  If AirAsia gets it. Arsenal was Fly Emirates! International flight! Chelsea was Samsung! One of the Best Tech! Liverpool was Carlsberg! One of the Best Beer! Audi Nice meh? Imagine your shirt with 4 rings infront..(on a red shirt)..  I actually like the Audi logo. Am a big fan of the Audi R8 so might be a lil biased, but it definitely looks classy on our jersey. Alternatively, why not Smirnoff? They advertise on our billboards too.
Hevrn
Feb 26 2009, 08:59 PM
In case you don't know, Air Asia are sponsoring the EPL referees already, so it wouldn't be too out of place. Plus, some of my friends who are foreigners have also said alot of good things about Air Asia, having used their services before. Air Asia is an international brand, made in Malaysia.
Hevrn
Feb 26 2009, 09:27 PM
What? How can you not realise the Air Asia tag emblazoned across the ref's left sleeve? Here's the beloved Steve Bennett wearing the logo loud and proud.
Hevrn
Feb 27 2009, 11:27 AM
Probably taking the piss that we looked more like the home side that night
Hevrn
Feb 27 2009, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(niuchin @ Feb 27 2009, 04:09 PM) Well, that'd actually mean we'd have won the Champions League so I'll take that. At least City will be able to add some significance to that three stars they so proudly put on their club crests.
Hevrn
Mar 1 2009, 01:22 AM
Omg, Boro you game raisers!  Who'd expect them to spoil the Pool party?! The game after beating Real Madrid and the celebration of Parry's departure and bang! They go and drop more points. Surely, KRAP is in full motion now. With Rafa as their manager, they'll never win the league. And thats a fahct! Chelsea won though, Hiddink's 100% record continues.
Hevrn
Mar 1 2009, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Mar 1 2009, 02:01 PM) Brought a smile to my face knowing JiSung Park is friendly with the British players like Rooney, Well, both of them seem to always have this kind of telepathic chemistry on the pitch. Park is a brilliant player, and I can care less about rival fans who only brand him a "marketing buy, nothing player." Truth is, Park could probably walk into most of their first teams without breaking a sweat. A great club is built around great players, but its players like Park and O Shea who will help you win titles. A Pool fan once said to me that he was an obvious waste of space and was only there to sell the jerseys in South Korea. I retaliated by saying I wouldn't trade him for any of his wingers. FACT! Tonight will be a massive test for the kids. Doubt Ronnie will play a part though, he should be rested for the consecutive run of games to come.
Hevrn
Mar 1 2009, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Mar 1 2009, 02:39 PM) That's not fair! Liverpool don't have wingers! Tell that to Dirk "my 2nd touch's a tackle" Kuyt, Jermaine "I'm not Ashley Cole" Pennant and Albert "I wasn't Rafa's choice!?" Riera!
Hevrn
Mar 2 2009, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(air_mood @ Mar 2 2009, 10:49 AM) Must be because of the humongous schlong. The obsession with ding dongs here is getting embarrassing. Sort it out! But well, Brazilians must have massive schlongs. Wasn't Ronaldinho called a pneumatic drill by an escort once? And Fat Ronaldo scored supermodels. You don't shag A class women without having a big package. I'm sure Possebon and the Da Silva twins will agree.
Hevrn
Mar 3 2009, 09:30 AM
Free prawn sandwiches for life! Booya!
Hevrn
Mar 3 2009, 01:36 PM
Didn't Pool count this trophy in their "mickey mouse" treble year?
Hevrn
Mar 4 2009, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(Fyrekat @ Mar 4 2009, 05:22 PM) What do you mean not hot enough, Yoko is hawtness defined! OK, so maybe she's just an animated character but she still gots lotsa bounce! No la, how can I be president of that club, I seen some of you putting up some really  worthy ones too So, what have I missed in the last 2 weeks or so? Besides the mocking and ridiculing of Liverpool, I mean  Heya, was kinda wondering what happened to our resident scouser! Good to hear you're still well and alive. Your disappearance came along with Pool's title challenge that I got kinda worried (just joking!). What's with that Xenosaga looking chick?! We want live meat! Roarz! All the schlong talk in recent times have made me forget just how good a solid bouncy rack is. Well, nothing much has happened, other than the facht that we've lifted the MickeyMouse Cup! Hooray! Mickey Mouse treble on the cards!  Other than that, we've been celebrating the sacking of Parry just like you lot, becoz that is in line with the KRAP campaign.
Hevrn
Mar 5 2009, 03:30 AM
Ronaldo, Rio and Evra are monsters. Played a 120 minutes on Sunday and still able to make it for this one. What do they have on their diets?