RPG Mass Effect 2, Arrival DLC release on 29 March

Cheesenium
post Aug 17 2010, 07:42 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(teytarik @ Aug 17 2010, 05:18 PM)
Can one use a controller to play ME2? I know that there are patches, but is there ant that really make use the whole pc interface of the game? And oso, can use ps3 controller?
If you are playing a PC game, use keyboard and mouse then.

Gamepad arent really suitable for most games.
H@H@
post Aug 18 2010, 02:01 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(teytarik @ Aug 17 2010, 05:18 PM)
Can one use a controller to play ME2? I know that there are patches, but is there ant that really make use the whole pc interface of the game? And oso, can use ps3 controller?
I know that in the first ME, the interface was redesigned with a keyboard and mouse in mind (They removed all the gamepad-ey bits) and thus the gamepad wasn't supported... I'm not exactly sure, but I think they did the same for ME2.

Sorry dude.

This post has been edited by H@H@: Aug 18 2010, 02:01 AM
SweetPuff
post Aug 18 2010, 08:10 PM

2,021 posts

I'm Commander Shepard, and this is my favourite store in the Citadel...

LOL!!!! And I did it in more than 1 store...

Added on August 18, 2010, 8:11 pmAnd it's funny that you get to hear the conversations of the odd couple asari and poetic krogan from Ilium in the krogan homeworld...

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Aug 18 2010, 08:11 PM
Grif
post Aug 18 2010, 08:14 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 18 2010, 08:10 PM)
I'm Commander Shepard, and this is my favourite store in the Citadel...

LOL!!!! And I did it in more than 1 store...

Added on August 18, 2010, 8:11 pmAnd it's funny that you get to hear the conversations of the odd couple asari and poetic krogan from Ilium in the krogan homeworld...
That line actually became a meme in the Bioware forums.

"I'm Commander Shepard and this is my favourite <insert item>."

The bartender in Illium also had a Krogan father. lulz, she even talks like one.

SweetPuff
post Aug 19 2010, 01:55 PM

2,021 posts

Miranda or Tali or Jack.... hmm. Decisions decisions decisions.
Or stick with Liara.
Gormaz
post Aug 19 2010, 02:28 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 19 2010, 01:55 PM)
Miranda or Tali or Jack.... hmm. Decisions decisions decisions.
Or stick with Liara.
I liked Tali so much in ME2 that I went back to replay ME1 to not have romance with Liara so I can romance Tali without breaking up any romance...(I also wanted to go back and save the Rachni Queen which I killed in my first playtime)

Read that if you "cheated" on your ME1 romance in ME2, there will be consequences in ME3 tongue.gif
SweetPuff
post Aug 19 2010, 05:14 PM

2,021 posts

Liara is a little nutsy in ME2 though...

Tali's dialogues with Shep about her fever is really funny. She also said that she don't want to share Shep with Miranda.

And yes, Tali is really interesting in ME2. Cute voice too. I'll be gutted if she fails to survive the final mission. I'm on my first playthrough and am doing the IFF mission.

I wonder if she is can be romanced if you are a renegade. Kelly likes bad boys tongue.gif
Gormaz
post Aug 19 2010, 05:21 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 19 2010, 05:14 PM)
Liara is a little nutsy in ME2 though...

Tali's dialogues with Shep about her fever is really funny. She also said that she don't want to share Shep with Miranda.

And yes, Tali is really interesting in ME2. Cute voice too. I'll be gutted if she fails to survive the final mission. I'm on my first playthrough and am doing the IFF mission.

I wonder if she is can be romanced if you are a renegade. Kelly likes bad boys tongue.gif
I won't spoil it for you but I highly suggest you are done with all the loyalty missions, have all the upgrades you want and more or less "done" before you do the IFF missions (or keep a save before going in).
SweetPuff
post Aug 19 2010, 05:24 PM

2,021 posts

I tried Renegade options for Tali's loyalty mission. Felt so bad at the end that I reloaded.
Grif
post Aug 19 2010, 08:09 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 19 2010, 05:24 PM)
I tried Renegade options for Tali's loyalty mission. Felt so bad at the end that I reloaded.
You mean the "bad" option? aka

The "real" Renegade option is accusing the court of playing politics. ROFL. tongue.gif
SweetPuff
post Aug 19 2010, 10:18 PM

2,021 posts

LOL. Really? Hmm. Yeah, being nasty to Tali. Felt so bad I reloaded.

Here's an awesome moment in ME2:

EDI: I enjoy the sight of humans on their knees.
View switches to Joker's face. Priceless.

Finished the game, but all in all, I still prefer the awesome ending of ME1. This one feels a little low key for me. But I like the sequences involving the entire team instead of just a squad.

Added on August 20, 2010, 6:49 pmCome to think of it, the conversations in the engineering room between Donelly and Gabby are EPIC.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Aug 20 2010, 06:49 PM
Yuki Ijuin
post Aug 24 2010, 02:11 PM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

We have a date! Sept 7th for Lair of the Shadow Broker!
SweetPuff
post Aug 25 2010, 11:56 AM

2,021 posts

I wonder if there will already be repercussions in this DLC if you romanced Liara in ME1 and then chose someone new in ME2.
Gormaz
post Aug 25 2010, 12:04 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

I read there was supposed to be repercussions in ME3 but yar, it would be weird if there is no special dialogs if you romanced Liara in ME1 and romanced someone else in ME2...

But knowing that the only difference in the main ME2 quest between having romanced her in ME1 or not was:

- "Oh Shepard" Kiss "Now go scan these servers for me kkthxbai"

and

- Oh Shepard" hug "Now go scan these servers for me kkthxbai"

I won't exactly hold my breath for something big...

No difference also if you were accompanied by Garrus or Tali which were part of the old crew too, even a "Oh, nice to see you guys again" would have been nice...

Liara was at the same NPC level of interaction as someone like Patriarch... even though she was supposed to have found your corpse and be the one to give it to Cerberus etc.
SweetPuff
post Aug 25 2010, 12:15 PM

2,021 posts

Yeah, the lack of interactions in ME2 is a little disappointing, especially when compared to ME1.

Added on August 25, 2010, 3:34 pmI'm currently replaying ME1. The characters definitely interacts more with each other.

Added on August 26, 2010, 11:23 pmBig, big <3 for Tali for making references to Baldur's Gate characters Aerie and Minsc/Boo in ME2.

Added on September 1, 2010, 2:45 pmSome cool motivationals that I found...

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Sep 1 2010, 02:45 PM
Tamsin
post Sep 8 2010, 09:31 PM

553 posts

Nobody talking bout the new DLC???Btw it just camed out yesterday

7/9/2010 whistling.gif
SweetPuff
post Sep 8 2010, 11:53 PM

2,021 posts

Playing it. Pure awesome sauce so far.

1.5GB download.

Added on September 9, 2010, 3:28 amFinished the DLC. It's really damn good. Plenty of shootouts, a couple of interesting boss fights, nice continuation of the Liara romance.

They even made Liara look sooo much better in the DLC than the odd looking Liara model in Illium.

Highlights for me:
1. Voice acting. Great interactions between Shep and Liara throughout. Easily the main highlight for me, supported by a pretty engaging story. And it's pretty touching at the end of it all. There's still a couple of rough spots in the story, but I'm not picky.
2. Omni-gel reference during game!
3. Post-DLC options. Try out the different stuff available at the end of the game smile.gif Some are really funny too!

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Sep 9 2010, 03:28 AM
Tamsin
post Sep 9 2010, 01:56 PM

553 posts

IGN review for the DLC http://pc.ign.com/articles/111/1119001p1.html
soitsuagain
post Sep 18 2010, 09:28 PM

Let's do it together!
3,817 posts

2011 is a year of Bioware goodness. DA2 and ME 3.
Grif
post Sep 19 2010, 02:11 AM

378 posts

Oh ye lord. The DLC CAME OUT? OMG.

114 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:21 PM