medical / critical illness insurance enquiry

Colaboy
post Sep 27 2009, 12:04 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(ANNIENTN @ Sep 26 2009, 06:15 PM)

How many medical card can holding by every individual?

In your case you are holding 2 cards. Its there any alternative, can we choose to upgrade room and board on the exisitng medical plan? rolleyes.gif
having 2 med card meaning you can claim from the 2nd card if the anual limit/ lifetime limit runs out if the bill amount is too huge
of course you can upgrade ur card to a higher plan
cenkudu
post Oct 17 2009, 06:52 PM

1,206 posts

My company already provide me with a medical card under group insurance and hospitalization scheme. However the coverage is very limited for example; room RM 80 per day and annual limit of RM 15 000. I'm not sure about renewal and lifetime limit etc coz every year they will say coverage will be continued under this insurance company and in the policy didn't mentioned about lifetime limit.

every year they will give an option to upgrade the coverage for example my employer give a basic plan D and we can pay extra for plan C,B or A. My question do I need another medical card or just upgrade the policy to get greater coverage?
numbertwo
post Oct 19 2009, 06:42 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Oct 17 2009, 06:52 PM)
My company already provide me with a medical card under group insurance and hospitalization scheme. However the coverage is very limited for example; room RM 80 per day and annual limit of RM 15 000. I'm not sure about renewal and lifetime limit etc coz every year they will say coverage will be continued under this insurance company and in the policy didn't mentioned about lifetime limit.

every year they will give an option to upgrade the coverage for example my employer give a basic plan D and we can pay extra for plan C,B or A. My question do I need another medical card or just upgrade the policy to get greater coverage?
you may compare these 2 options to see which one suits you more:
1. pay extra to upgrade the existing plan..
2. pay extra to buy another medical card from other co. that has 'deductible' option.
vandoren
post Oct 20 2009, 10:28 AM

488 posts

hi cenkudu,

can you tell if the medical card still belongs to you even after you resign from the company.
if yes, i would recommend you to upgrade
if not, you better get yourself another medical card.
A1700
post Oct 21 2009, 12:24 AM

199 posts

I'm quite interested the Allianz EB MediShield Plus, which included out-patient treatment benefits. what do you thinks?

I plan to buy for my family.

http://www.alliancebank.com.my/banc_alliancemedcareplus.html

This post has been edited by A1700: Oct 21 2009, 12:25 AM
allenultra
post Oct 21 2009, 09:12 AM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(A1700 @ Oct 21 2009, 12:24 AM)
I'm quite interested the Allianz EB MediShield Plus, which included out-patient treatment benefits. what do you thinks?

AFAIK, most of the medical card out there includes out-patient treatment benefit.

You just need to locate a medical card with good benefit yet affordable price.
Benefit such as, recognised by many [almost all if not all] hospital throughout Malaysia, top-up plan available, etc.
rakyat
post Oct 21 2009, 10:17 AM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(A1700 @ Oct 21 2009, 12:24 AM)

oii mana ada out-patient treatment? Its EMERGENCY ACCIDENTAL out-patient-lo doh.gif

Like that most H&S policies oso got......

What out-patient benefits most ppl are lookin for is 'clinical cover' to cover medical bills even if there is no surgical or overnight stay involve.

This is a rare and expensive cover cos ins. co. sure loss $$.
A1700
post Oct 21 2009, 08:06 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(rakyat @ Oct 21 2009, 10:17 AM)
oii mana ada out-patient treatment? Its EMERGENCY ACCIDENTAL out-patient-lo  doh.gif

Like that most H&S policies oso got......

What out-patient benefits most ppl are lookin for is 'clinical cover' to cover medical bills even if there is no surgical or overnight stay involve.

This is a rare and expensive cover cos ins. co. sure loss $$.
Thanks for your advise, Bro.
Do you have any recomendation? I'm still seaching, as too many companies offer medical card, do not know which is the best deal?

limj881128
post Oct 22 2009, 11:26 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(A1700 @ Oct 21 2009, 08:06 PM)
Thanks for your advise, Bro.
Do you have any recomendation? I'm still seaching, as too many companies offer medical card, do not know which is the best deal?
if you do interested in looking for medical card, can pm me, im from Hong Leong Assurance biggrin.gif
constant
post Nov 1 2009, 10:15 PM

171 posts

Read about Mutual Life Plus 2. Is it true you need to invest 10 times the annual premium in mutual funds before you can take up the coverage? Basically, I find the premiums very reasonable compared to others. Any complaints or comments on this?
ahnien
post Nov 1 2009, 10:33 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

why not review your current plan with the option to upgrade it.
and have some other options to get another comprehensive one? which ever suits you smile.gif

i jus dont like the idea of topping up. dunno why. haha..... hmm.gif
cuz the plans n coverages changes and update by time. so practically, i feel tat toping up is like paying more to get the samething of the pass, NOW.

i might be wrong though laugh.gif
epalbee3
post Nov 1 2009, 10:55 PM

1,345 posts

I only need medical card and CI covering about (RM150 & RM100k).

Please help to give me a quote.

bingozero
post Nov 3 2009, 02:38 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

I want to know more about medical card, and why type of insurance that I want suitable for me, currently 25 years old.
And which insurance company is good for service?
gavin_lim
post Nov 3 2009, 03:18 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Nov 1 2009, 10:55 PM)
I only need medical card and CI covering about (RM150 & RM100k).

Please help to give me a quote.
Hi:
Please provide your age, sex, occupation & are you smoking so that I can quote your premium.
SUSOptiplex330
post Nov 14 2009, 10:50 AM

12,696 posts

I was told, if you have a automatic renewal medical insurance and you made a claim, the insurance company can increase your subsequent year's insurance premium and no longer based on some pre-defined rate table. True or false?

andrekua
post Nov 15 2009, 02:01 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Anyone with PruHealth?

I was at SCB and bump into a friend who was working there. She intro me a Prudential insurance agent. Im not into buying insurance for myself just yet. Its for my newborn baby.

Im quite tempted as the RM200 package covers 75k per annum with a lifetime of 750k upto 24years old. NCB at RM300 per year. It also include an investment savings of RM50 per month. The NCB will be credited into the investment savings as well. The investment savings can be withdraw anytime but not till 0. CI and TPD can be adjusted accordingly. Even include insurance that will pay itself if Im dead or my wife is dead. In the event of both parents also dead, one will be used to cover the premium and another will be credited into the investment savings account.

Good bor?
Colaboy
post Nov 15 2009, 10:38 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 15 2009, 02:01 AM)
Anyone with PruHealth?

I was at SCB and bump into a friend who was working there. She intro me a Prudential insurance agent. Im not into buying insurance for myself just yet. Its for my newborn baby.

Im quite tempted as the RM200 package covers 75k per annum with a lifetime of 750k upto 24years old. NCB at RM300 per year. It also include an investment savings of RM50 per month. The NCB will be credited into the investment savings as well. The investment savings can be withdraw anytime but not till 0. CI and TPD can be adjusted accordingly. Even include insurance that will pay itself if Im dead or my wife is dead. In the event of both parents also dead, one will be used to cover the premium and another will be credited into the investment savings account.

Good bor?
of course good la . . . product & company is good no doubt thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
if you manage buy from a fulltimer & a good agent than its perfect
cuebiz
post Nov 15 2009, 11:01 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 15 2009, 02:01 AM)
Anyone with PruHealth?

Good bor?
You should buy insurance for yourself first before considering for your baby.
epalbee3
post Nov 16 2009, 11:56 PM

1,345 posts

I just bought a PA and medical card insurance.

It cost me RM520++ annually.

The coverage is RM125k (PA) and RM210k (medical).

The annual limit is RM75k, with room rate of RM150/day.

Please advise if my coverage is good enough.
p3nang
post Nov 17 2009, 09:13 AM

168 posts

is ur medical under general insurance? or life?
if it is general, it is advisable to change to life.
because it might not be guaranteed renewable.

80 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:31 AM