291 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

Icehart
post Feb 18 2009, 10:02 PM

14,899 posts

I wouldn't mind paying if they guarantee the service quality to be on top notch most of the time. Is there any best effort basis promise mentioned in the term and condition clause?
itsmeefund
post Feb 18 2009, 10:06 PM

126 posts

should b ok if the speed and connection excellent!
adslgourou
post Feb 18 2009, 10:26 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(itsmeefund @ Feb 18 2009, 10:06 PM)
should b ok if the speed and connection excellent!
A friend of mine has been selected as a tester at Mutiara Damansara and he said that the speed was consistent between 2-4Mbps and sometimes peaked to 6Mbps. But the network is still unloaded thus the great speed. I am sure that the speed will go down to ~1Mbps when more people comes into the network.

For the price, I would prefer to pay the premium for a better service than Celcom and Maxis*. Premium means less people in the network, so less congestion. I would say this is smart move on DiGi's part to meet customer's expectations.

* I am still a Celcom daypass user since sometimes I have to work in areas where Maxis and DiGi does not even have coverage. I gave up on Maxis a long time ago.
TSamyhs99
post Feb 18 2009, 10:47 PM

3,807 posts

Ya, when there is only a few user, the speed is great. Last time i heard b4, 1 HSDPA transmitter support only 10 users simultaneously. Is it ture?

What is everyone wants premium service and all subscribe it and throw away their maxis, celcom, u-mobile.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by amyhs99: Feb 18 2009, 10:48 PM
ticke
post Feb 18 2009, 11:08 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

haih...more coverage pls DiGi...deploy ur 3G BB yellow-man already...puchong 1st of coz biggrin.gif
shinjite
post Feb 19 2009, 12:21 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

After ur 1 year tenure, the commitment fee is still RM158 per month

Laptop RM999 only for first 100 mail drop invitation customers only <---- >_<"
Afetr that its way higher but still lower than the RRP price stated ad its only broadband only SIM (no voice calls)

So to those who would like to add the service into their existing postpaids during the promotional period, 1 word = Sorry

This post has been edited by shinjite: Feb 19 2009, 12:21 AM
OKLY
post Feb 19 2009, 12:24 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Yes, coverage is quite disappointing but then this is just a pre-launch and probably there will be more coverage area in the coming weeks.
SweetPuff
post Feb 19 2009, 12:29 AM

2,021 posts

I see this as a testing phase for them. Go with a limited launch first. Then after feedback and testing, go big.
TSamyhs99
post Feb 19 2009, 12:36 AM

3,807 posts

They still didn't provide data sim only or add 3g services to mobile phones? I can't find a thing in DiGi's website. sweat.gif

Actually DiGi's 3G coverage should be wide, i can almost detect DiGi 3G almost all area in KL, even my hometown, Kampar, i still detecting 3G signals.

Maybe really is a testing and the real thing would be big. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by amyhs99: Feb 19 2009, 12:40 AM
shinjite
post Feb 19 2009, 12:40 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Feb 19 2009, 12:36 AM)
If DiGi was able to run at almost full speed, let's say 6Mbps, and free a usb modem, with rm128/month. expensive? rolleyes.gif
thats for the promotional period....if launched worldwide, avg around 1mbps-3mbps depending on usages and locations

existing postpaid customers WILL not be able to add in the 3G service (even though within coverage areas) during the promotional period. They need to purchase the bundle packages. Only the sim cards that comes with the package bundle are 3g enabled. As for the type of sim cards (whether 64/128k), DiGi will let us know

This post has been edited by shinjite: Feb 19 2009, 12:41 AM
SweetPuff
post Feb 19 2009, 12:40 AM

2,021 posts

I think this is exclusively a broadband service? 3G services might be later on if I remember correctly.
shinjite
post Feb 19 2009, 12:41 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

yes, only broadband

No voice at all so existing postpaid users who wish to add in the service = Sorry
TSamyhs99
post Feb 19 2009, 12:54 AM

3,807 posts

Means they still haven't fully launch it yet... yawn.gif
shinjite
post Feb 19 2009, 01:09 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

Soft launch only ma...biggrin.gif
realcheraz
post Feb 19 2009, 01:27 AM

452 posts

a long await digi 3g 'broke' some heart here i guess.. tongue.gif
my comments...the grass not always greener on d other side..
& i had to admit that i'll retract my wish to try it on..

This post has been edited by realcheraz: Feb 19 2009, 01:52 AM
epool86
post Feb 19 2009, 08:28 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

rm128/month is not expensive la.. its 7.2mbps rite, furthermore it come with free usb modem.. what do u expect? rm50 for 7.2mbps and free usb modem? u must be joking lol..
TSamyhs99
post Feb 19 2009, 08:49 AM

3,807 posts

Lets say u say run it on full 7.2Mbps, how long u need to reach the 10GB quota?

If u can dun on 7.2Mbps, don't tell me you wont download anything and just light surfing.

I prefer a stable connection rather than speed but dc every second. laugh.gif
sordanny
post Feb 19 2009, 09:16 AM

3,009 posts

The coverage area is sooooooooo limited...... Not even downtown kl is covered....
I really hope digi will fullfill it's moto as said in the website - broadband done right

TSamyhs99
post Feb 19 2009, 09:31 AM

3,807 posts

I think its just a pre-launch only where DiGi wanna test out their stuffs.

As i said before, i can get DiGi 3G signals almost whole kl, and even my hometown kampar.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Feb 19 2009, 09:38 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Kuching still not able to receive any...sleep.gif

291 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:48 AM