Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right
SUSsoundsyst64
Feb 18 2009, 07:02 PM
*sigh* tengok pricing pun dah tahu... I should stick with EDGE instead... I wonder how many celcom user will ditch to digi..
i want to see the progress of this new service and user feedback, and also waiting of digi revise their package so it'll create more competitive between mobile ISPs
This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Feb 18 2009, 07:05 PM
SUSsoundsyst64
Feb 18 2009, 07:13 PM
But Celcom use OUR MONEY first for the infrastructure while letting the customer suffer.
SUSsoundsyst64
Feb 19 2009, 09:38 AM
Kuching still not able to receive any...
SUSsoundsyst64
Feb 20 2009, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(sordanny @ Feb 20 2009, 12:02 PM) do u have any EDGE coverage map???? cuz I think all the area covered by EDGE should be converted to HSDPA??????? I'm in EDGE coverage, but my modem software didn't detect any 3G/HSDPA network yet.
SUSsoundsyst64
Feb 23 2009, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(fat16 @ Feb 23 2009, 07:24 AM) the big problem is broadband connection will be throttled to 64kbps when the quota 10GB is breached. come on digi spy. smaller u-mobile can offer better than 64kbps 'broadband'. RM49 P1 for 400kbps faster than rm158 digi 3g. they need some time to implement completely. Even installing new tower/devices could take more than a year (depends on local authorities)
SUSsoundsyst64
Feb 28 2009, 05:33 PM
What I found today quite surprising. My N81 (No HSDPA, but got UMTS) with EDGE sim card able to detect 3G at Kota Samarahan, Sarawak. It starts when the network went down about 10 minutes ago. I spot the 3G logo around 5:16pm today while playing game, and it repeats every 1 minute until the network is up at 5:25PM I believe they're doing some testing there.  Can't wait for that. This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Feb 28 2009, 05:41 PM
SUSsoundsyst64
Mar 4 2009, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(suyee @ Mar 4 2009, 04:38 AM) My phone is very old type one. Where can goes to maximum 384kbps. Borrow a Nokia N82 and tested. It work too. The Screen is a bit blur cause me no good camera  , but you can notice that the second picture show "3.5g" symbol with no bar. If you look closely. But it still can browse internet. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Resize your pic a little bit. my n81 can spot 3G, but unable to connect because the network went down for maintenance and testing. location at Kota Samarahan, Sarawak.
SUSsoundsyst64
Mar 4 2009, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(nic58191 @ Mar 4 2009, 02:25 PM) this services oredi worldwide in malaysia? I believe not yet. In my area, still not receive permanent 3G signal
SUSsoundsyst64
Mar 6 2009, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(nic58191 @ Mar 4 2009, 11:54 PM) any reseller for digi edge over here? interest to know more I'm not digi reseller, but I can give you a brief explanation. DiGi EDGE (area dependent) Price : RM 66 Direct Download speed: 25++KBps Data Quota Limit : None Other function : Able to send/receive SMS while online. Extra charge applies You can log on to https://www.digi.com.my/data_services/messa...mms_overview.do and click High Speed Mobile Access
SUSsoundsyst64
Mar 20 2009, 12:06 PM
There's another promotion from digi "For as little as RM2 a day, you get consistent speed with our advanced 14.4Mbps HSPA network and generous usage volume. So you’ll keep on smiling. Just some of the things that make our broadband a little nicer." http://www.digi.com.my/broadband/index.html
SUSsoundsyst64
Jul 20 2009, 04:50 PM
And even got special digi-themed background on it.
SUSsoundsyst64
Jul 21 2009, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(don^don @ Jul 21 2009, 12:53 AM) i'm sick of selling siawcom bloatband, DiGi fast fast come to kuching! i've been your yellow bradda for 10 years!  sabar ye, bro. It'll take some time.
SUSsoundsyst64
Jul 21 2009, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(ks98 @ Jul 21 2009, 08:23 AM) Let me starts with a question to Digi... Why Jul bill for my Digi BB is still not ready? It's already 7 days after my billing date... if you didn't receive a bill through snail mail, you can check it via www.digi.com.my/ocs . But you need to register first.
SUSsoundsyst64
Feb 3 2010, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Feb 1 2010, 11:33 PM) WTH!  This is like the silliest condition I've ever seen! So If I use up 3GB within 15 days, and decided to reload another RM30 for 15 days access within the same month, in addition to NOT getting another 3GB, I will be limited to only 128 kbps? Somebody please confirm! similar to Celcom 3g. reach 5gb quota this month, kena throttle