126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

The OFFICIAL 3G Honda City (2009) Thread v3.0, OTT 30/05 9am - 2pm: PM for details. :)

xenothrix
post May 10 2009, 03:20 AM

RB26DETT
1,394 posts

a fren is having her city coming out anytime soon, just would like to check with you guys what her SA recommended. i know those info r somewhere in the pages, but she need to give her SA her decision by tuesday.
1. Lock Tech - rm560
2. foot plate at all 4 doors -300
3. brack lock - 300
4. enable door lock sound signal - 300
5. alarm sensor for boot cover - 200

all above is said will b done by authorized accessories shop. (is there such exist?)

r all those considered reasonable? so far i found out LockTech should be around 400. is this overkill?
any1 did those electronic item modification n screwed honda warranty?

This post has been edited by xenothrix: May 10 2009, 03:22 AM
SUSkevin23
post May 10 2009, 08:58 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(xenothrix @ May 10 2009, 03:20 AM)
a fren is having her city coming out anytime soon, just would like to check with you guys what her SA recommended. i know those info r somewhere in the pages, but she need to give her SA her decision by tuesday.
1. Lock Tech - rm560
3. brack lock - 300

all above is said will b done by authorized accessories shop. (is there such exist?)

r all those considered reasonable? so far i found out LockTech should be around 400. is this overkill?
Is it LockTech for the brake pad lock? It is worth RM 600 .So if hes giving ur fren for RM 560 then its ok.

Its expensive cause for this brake pad lock,when you lock it,you cannot start the car unlike the normal brake lock,where u just lock the brake pad.

The rest oso are all reasonable .

Here are some pics of the LockTech lock.But I got it for free lah from my SA.

[attachmentid=954969]

[attachmentid=954971]

[attachmentid=954972]

He asked me to go to honda panel shop to get it fixed absolutely free yesterday on Wesak Day.It is really a strong solid lock.
oldfox
post May 10 2009, 09:16 AM

330 posts

Got My Blue Baby JLN 88X8 (Jalan 88x8? LOL) for 2 weeks...
So far so good but the sound system to me still lack of bass... Thinking to add sound processor and amp and woofer without changing the HU....
Hmm..did some lighting modification, but will go for more LED......
hehe...and next week will go for some sticker for my baby ^^
gfunk11
post May 10 2009, 11:58 AM

77 posts

Bro,

No doubt what her SA Recommended are very good add-ons, but I must say, pricing is very2 expensive. Does authorized accesories shop means that your warranty for modifying some wiring like the brake lock and alarm sensor will not void the warranty? If like that, then you might as well install all items with the Service Center and they'll take care of any warranty claims. Premium price, but it's up to you. Then again, warranty is still subjective to HM.

Anyhow, please join us in Honda City Connection Club (HC3) @ http://www.hc3msia.com Join as an official member and you'll have access to authorized shops which offer the club special discounts! All I can say is, it's an eye opener than what you've listed below!

Cheers!

1. Lock Tech - rm560
3. brack lock - 300

ralf
post May 10 2009, 12:38 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

already replaced the E-spec 185/55/16 to 215/45/17 17*7J wider rim..feel nice.. smile.gif rclxm9.gif
xenothrix
post May 10 2009, 01:57 PM

RB26DETT
1,394 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 10 2009, 08:58 AM)
Is it LockTech for the brake pad lock? It is worth RM 600 .So if hes giving ur fren for RM 560 then its ok.

Its expensive cause for this brake pad lock,when you lock it,you cannot start the car unlike the normal brake lock,where u just lock the brake pad.

The rest oso are all reasonable .

Here are some pics of the LockTech lock.But I got it for free lah from my SA.

[attachmentid=954969]

[attachmentid=954971]

[attachmentid=954972]

He asked me to go to honda panel shop to get it fixed absolutely free yesterday on Wesak Day.It is really a strong solid lock.
hi, thanks for the info.
however, i drive a vios j manual myself. when i fix the locktech for manual tranny. my sa quoted rm350 for so called original thailand version. however it was months ago. n the version i hv is the more expensive version with engine cut off feature if the 2nd lock is engaged. just wonder y the version for HC3 is about double the price.
sorry a bit off topic to compare it against vios j. anyhow, i kind few the prices to apply those electronic mod is cut throat with the price to get the door autolock when engage brake is pricey.

TSsysh
post May 10 2009, 02:39 PM

265 posts

1. Lock Tech - rm560 Over-priced. You should be able to get it RM400
2. foot plate at all 4 doors -300 Illuminating side-step w/ 2 LED lights for the front doors (like the Original??) This price is okay.
3. brack lock - 300 Overpriced!!
4. enable door lock sound signal - 300 Overpriced!!
5. alarm sensor for boot cover - 200 No comments

IMHO, I think the SA is rippin' you off for most if not all the items.
But that's just normal.. they assume the customers are "less informed" on these accessories.
My opinion? Don't get it first. Shop around.

As gfunk11 has said before, if you're interested to know more about the NHC? Please join us at our Official Forums.
HC3Msia.com : Honda City Connection Club (HC³)

Join us an Official Member (OM) and you'll get tips on how to get better pricing on these items, and so much more nod.gif
xenothrix
post May 10 2009, 02:54 PM

RB26DETT
1,394 posts

QUOTE(oldfox @ May 10 2009, 09:16 AM)
Got My Blue Baby JLN 88X8 (Jalan 88x8? LOL) for 2 weeks...
So far so good but the sound system to me still lack of bass... Thinking to add sound processor and amp and woofer without changing the HU....
Hmm..did some lighting modification, but will go for more LED......
hehe...and next week will go for some sticker for my baby ^^
yo bro, kinda admire JB plate this round. saw 1 "JLN 711" around town a couple of days ago, sounds pretty like Jalan 7-11.

anyhow, thanks all bros with the info. kinda feel the SA is ripping her off as well coz she only manage to squeeze a full tank out of the SA. thanks!
TSsysh
post May 10 2009, 03:37 PM

265 posts

Np. Just want to ensure that consumers like us don't get ripped off for no reason. Some SAs can be quite unscrupulous
onlinetrader92
post May 10 2009, 03:45 PM

Hi.

May i knw the waiting period for Honda City E ?

Thanks smile.gif
cla7632
post May 10 2009, 03:59 PM

13 posts

Hi All, booked my CBP city on 04-May. estimated collection date on mid of Jul. cheers
SUSkevin23
post May 10 2009, 04:24 PM

1,803 posts

This car really suck fuel like water lahh...haih...

now left with one bar left,and i hv travelled 330km only...sien..

average reading is at 10.5km/l which is shit ...

Added on May 10, 2009, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(xenothrix @ May 10 2009, 01:57 PM)
hi, thanks for the info.
however, i drive a vios j manual myself. when i fix the locktech for manual tranny. my sa quoted rm350 for so called original thailand version. however it was months ago. n the version i hv is the more expensive version with engine cut off feature if the 2nd lock is engaged. just wonder y the version for HC3 is about double the price.
sorry a bit off topic to compare it against vios j. anyhow, i kind few the prices to apply those electronic mod is cut throat with the price to get the door autolock when engage brake is pricey.
Err...i think your version and mine is the same.

Cause mine oso has the engine cut off feature but not only when the 2nd lock is engaged.Even when you pull the 1st lock,the engine is already cut off.

For the second lock ,the engine will oso be cut off.So basically ,there is a double lock to unlock when you wanna start the car.

You can choose to lock one lock or two locks.The 2nd lock is locked by pushing the small button inwards.The 1st lock is locked by pulling the lock towards you.

This post has been edited by kevin23: May 10 2009, 04:28 PM
sharinganez
post May 10 2009, 07:20 PM

31 posts

huh?
my car jz reach 60km/litre jz now
when coming down from cameron highland
haha~
SUSHappyPic
post May 10 2009, 07:55 PM

72 posts

juz now travel from melaka to kl. 260km total. RM30 fuel also no need. never service before.

This post has been edited by HappyPic: May 10 2009, 07:56 PM
sharinganez
post May 10 2009, 08:00 PM

31 posts

NHC fuel consumption vr good 1
dun complain liao la~
SUSHappyPic
post May 10 2009, 08:02 PM

72 posts

how to check if the tint is jpj approve? coz my tint i think is too dark coz hardly can see through inside but my brother said is jpj approve? my brother bring it to install. RM800 aircool titanium 50 + supreme
sharinganez
post May 10 2009, 08:07 PM

31 posts

pass thru JPJ/police roadblock
if u can pass thru without kena block
means jpj approved lo
gfunk11
post May 10 2009, 09:03 PM

77 posts

Bro,

Mind sharing some pics of your rims? Really want to change mine. so 215/45/17 fit huh? Must feel owh damn good... drool.gif really miss the wider rims, previously using 205/45/17 on my SGTI... nod.gif

QUOTE(ralf @ May 10 2009, 12:38 PM)
already replaced the E-spec 185/55/16 to 215/45/17 17*7J wider rim..feel nice.. smile.gif  rclxm9.gif
ralf
post May 10 2009, 10:30 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

[quote=kevin23,May 10 2009, 04:24 PM]
This car really suck fuel like water lahh...haih...

now left with one bar left,and i hv travelled 330km only...sien..

average reading is at 10.5km/l which is shit ...

Added on May 10, 2009, 4:28 pm

If you said NHC FC is bad, then i got nothing to said liao shocking.gif wink.gif blink.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: May 10 2009, 10:30 PM
ralf
post May 10 2009, 10:33 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(gfunk11 @ May 10 2009, 09:03 PM)
Bro,

Mind sharing some pics of your rims? Really want to change mine. so 215/45/17 fit huh? Must feel owh damn good...  drool.gif  really miss the wider rims, previously using 205/45/17 on my SGTI...  nod.gif
No problem to go for 215/45/17, to maintain 16"..can go for 205/50/16

But 17" inchers still looks very small hmm.gif hmm.gif i think can go for 18"

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:05 PM