The OFFICIAL 3G Honda City (2009) Thread v3.0, OTT 30/05 9am - 2pm: PM for details. :)

xenothrix
post May 10 2009, 03:20 AM

RB26DETT
1,394 posts

a fren is having her city coming out anytime soon, just would like to check with you guys what her SA recommended. i know those info r somewhere in the pages, but she need to give her SA her decision by tuesday.
1. Lock Tech - rm560
2. foot plate at all 4 doors -300
3. brack lock - 300
4. enable door lock sound signal - 300
5. alarm sensor for boot cover - 200

all above is said will b done by authorized accessories shop. (is there such exist?)

r all those considered reasonable? so far i found out LockTech should be around 400. is this overkill?
any1 did those electronic item modification n screwed honda warranty?

This post has been edited by xenothrix: May 10 2009, 03:22 AM
xenothrix
post May 10 2009, 01:57 PM

RB26DETT
1,394 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 10 2009, 08:58 AM)
Is it LockTech for the brake pad lock? It is worth RM 600 .So if hes giving ur fren for RM 560 then its ok.

Its expensive cause for this brake pad lock,when you lock it,you cannot start the car unlike the normal brake lock,where u just lock the brake pad.

The rest oso are all reasonable .

Here are some pics of the LockTech lock.But I got it for free lah from my SA.

[attachmentid=954969]

[attachmentid=954971]

[attachmentid=954972]

He asked me to go to honda panel shop to get it fixed absolutely free yesterday on Wesak Day.It is really a strong solid lock.
hi, thanks for the info.
however, i drive a vios j manual myself. when i fix the locktech for manual tranny. my sa quoted rm350 for so called original thailand version. however it was months ago. n the version i hv is the more expensive version with engine cut off feature if the 2nd lock is engaged. just wonder y the version for HC3 is about double the price.
sorry a bit off topic to compare it against vios j. anyhow, i kind few the prices to apply those electronic mod is cut throat with the price to get the door autolock when engage brake is pricey.

xenothrix
post May 10 2009, 02:54 PM

RB26DETT
1,394 posts

QUOTE(oldfox @ May 10 2009, 09:16 AM)
Got My Blue Baby JLN 88X8 (Jalan 88x8? LOL) for 2 weeks...
So far so good but the sound system to me still lack of bass... Thinking to add sound processor and amp and woofer without changing the HU....
Hmm..did some lighting modification, but will go for more LED......
hehe...and next week will go for some sticker for my baby ^^
yo bro, kinda admire JB plate this round. saw 1 "JLN 711" around town a couple of days ago, sounds pretty like Jalan 7-11.

anyhow, thanks all bros with the info. kinda feel the SA is ripping her off as well coz she only manage to squeeze a full tank out of the SA. thanks!
xenothrix
post May 27 2009, 12:56 AM

RB26DETT
1,394 posts

wanted to ask, is that normal that the car jerk a bit during gear change?
notice gear change is kinda often when i press throttle slightly harder during normal cruising.
xenothrix
post May 27 2009, 01:31 AM

RB26DETT
1,394 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ May 27 2009, 01:16 AM)
No worries. Most probably something is moving and triggered the sensor.
Yes, it's normal for i-VTEC engines.
thanks! only read previous cvt is silky smooth. didnt expect new city will give a bit jerk. engine noise is kinda loud when rev pass 2.5k to 3.5k rpm. notice that's when gear change is short n often.
xenothrix
post May 27 2009, 11:29 PM

RB26DETT
1,394 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ May 27 2009, 01:36 PM)
is that the i-vtec active so u will feel engine loud?
not too sure, it's the first i-vtec i hv ever come across. when i increase throttle, the gear down shift, rev goes up to about 3k, then up shift again n again.

will talk to service center soon.

0.0425sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:40 PM