The OFFICIAL 3G Honda City (2009) Thread v3.0, OTT 30/05 9am - 2pm: PM for details. :)
Lame
Mar 12 2009, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(sebaver @ Mar 12 2009, 11:57 AM) HMm... are you referring to lock/alarm/brake lock?? sorry for the confusion.. i'm actually referring to the paddle lock.. locktech/aorto type.. my SA is offering something for me and he's asking whether i want a local or thailand made..
TSsysh
Mar 12 2009, 12:30 PM

QUOTE QUOTE(invisible_guy22 @ Mar 12 2009, 12:24 PM) HMm... are you referring to lock/alarm/brake lock?? Congrats.!!! Enjoy your ride.!! So now you can join HC3??  bro sebaver, i'm from northern region. In penang. Bro, plz do plan a trip up north.  Added on March 12, 2009, 12:25 pmlol.. Just sharing my excitement. Lol... err.. think ur quote 'code' is out a bit. well.. you can still join up as an official member. eventually we will come up to penang and we can have major TT
bluesky87
Mar 12 2009, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(sysh @ Mar 12 2009, 12:28 PM) It's alright, Zeph. Btw, I've sent you a PM on our Portal. Do register yah 'cos alot of our club-related discussions are being discussed over there  Sure bro I've got it just that I really don't have much time to spend on it but I'll register right after this reply. See you there!
tech park guy
Mar 12 2009, 01:28 PM
anyone here know what is the size for our NHC headlights and foglamp bulb?
This post has been edited by tech park guy: Mar 12 2009, 01:29 PM
phachat
Mar 12 2009, 01:31 PM
Ha? I tried to open my fuel tank witout my keys in the ignition, but cant! how meh??
*now going down to my car to recheck. heh,heh...
sebaver
Mar 12 2009, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Mar 12 2009, 12:16 PM) Honda's original alarm, I mean. Haha, no no wasn't referring to you bro! I was clarifying with Lame whether he meant to ask about the alarm or brake pedal lock... Sorry ar I got confused cos you replied on alarm, but I ended up confusing you.. lol.! QUOTE(Lame @ Mar 12 2009, 12:30 PM) HMm... are you referring to lock/alarm/brake lock?? sorry for the confusion.. i'm actually referring to the paddle lock.. locktech/aorto type.. my SA is offering something for me and he's asking whether i want a local or thailand made.. For brake pedal locks the Thai makes are much sturdier than the local ones.
Lame
Mar 12 2009, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(sebaver @ Mar 12 2009, 01:46 PM) Haha, no no wasn't referring to you bro! I was clarifying with Lame whether he meant to ask about the alarm or brake pedal lock... Sorry ar I got confused cos you replied on alarm, but I ended up confusing you.. lol.! For brake pedal locks the Thai makes are much sturdier than the local ones.  ok.. will asked him to get me a Thai product then.. Thanks..
TSsysh
Mar 12 2009, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Mar 12 2009, 12:32 PM) Sure bro I've got it just that I really don't have much time to spend on it but I'll register right after this reply. See you there! UGPM. Included the links already, dunno why the first one didn't include it...
Lame
Mar 12 2009, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Mar 12 2009, 12:06 PM) Man the CBP owner must be as busy as me as he/she doesn't even bother to wash the brand new car and it is constantly left outdoor regardless whether it's raining heavily or extremely hot weather. Every day when I passed by really felt heartache although it is not my car Which condo are you staying in anyway? I mean the name and block only not specific until which unit lol i feel heartache for him also.. but maybe the NHC is just his family cheapest car and he treats it like kereta pasar then ok la.. i'm staying at Perdana Exclusive Condo.. just next to Ritze.. i can see the car and Ritze clearly from my condo balcony..
Mar 12 2009, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(lupe @ Mar 12 2009, 01:53 PM) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ld9SD5acEEthe guy who lelong this city is just out of his mind...but proofs that NHC body roar is not tat serious compare to other cars, if my current vios do this i think confirm "turtle back"  Most of the credit goes to the sand that lose it's traction. But it does shows the body less roll when breaking.
bluesky87
Mar 12 2009, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(sysh @ Mar 12 2009, 02:10 PM) UGPM. Included the links already, dunno why the first one didn't include it... Alright Scott thanks! QUOTE(Lame @ Mar 12 2009, 02:10 PM) i feel heartache for him also.. but maybe the NHC is just his family cheapest car and he treats it like kereta pasar then ok la.. i'm staying at Perdana Exclusive Condo.. just next to Ritze.. i can see the car and Ritze clearly from my condo balcony..  Probably you're right since there are so many exclusive cars in DP but I haven't get to see the owner yet though. My colleague stay there too I believe your block is right opposite my company, 5th floor of Ritze, Pixelpost.
Lame
Mar 12 2009, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Mar 12 2009, 02:59 PM) Alright Scott thanks! Probably you're right since there are so many exclusive cars in DP but I haven't get to see the owner yet though. My colleague stay there too I believe your block is right opposite my company, 5th floor of Ritze, Pixelpost. yea.. if ur office is right at the corner lot then i can see exactly the setting inside as i'm staying at the upper floor.. dont let me catch u digging your nose there..  wat business Pixelpost do?
bluesky87
Mar 12 2009, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(Lame @ Mar 12 2009, 03:05 PM) yea.. if ur office is right at the corner lot then i can see exactly the setting inside as i'm staying at the upper floor.. dont let me catch u digging your nose there..  wat business Pixelpost do?  swt swt you'll probably caught my colleague smoking only but definitely not me digging my nose I mean even if I were to do it I'll be doing it in the toilet duh  I'll PM you about Pixelpost I guess it is not so suitable to explain here as it's off topic.
Mar 12 2009, 04:05 PM
Oh one quick question, the middle rear seat belt.. is it 3 point or 2 point.. i saw some witha 3 point spec but the launching pic shows it's 2 point. (Forgot to check that one out in the showroom) http://www.mycen.com.my/buzz/pics/new_honda_city_08.jpgThis post has been edited by 204: Mar 12 2009, 04:15 PM
cppau
Mar 12 2009, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(accs_centre @ Mar 11 2009, 08:44 PM) Mind anyone to post the pic of City with 'OEM' Modulo bodykits? Wanna see the quality of it.. Anybody?  You have to touch yourself to feels the quality, but i will snap some picture for u. Added on March 12, 2009, 4:34 pmQUOTE(Lame @ Mar 12 2009, 09:50 AM) can check something on car lock.. is thailand made better or locally made? I got some info from my friends, he said Lock tech is locally made not from thailand. This post has been edited by cppau: Mar 12 2009, 04:34 PM
accs_centre
Mar 12 2009, 04:36 PM
Is it Ori Modulo?
TSsysh
Mar 12 2009, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(cppau @ Mar 12 2009, 04:33 PM) You have to touch yourself to feels the quality, but i will snap some picture for u. Added on March 12, 2009, 4:34 pmI got some info from my friends, he said Lock tech is locally made not from thailand. Is it? But my warranty card and box etc have Thai word written all over it. Then again, it could be Made in China for all I know. I'll take a look at it later when I get back..
cppau
Mar 12 2009, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(sysh @ Mar 12 2009, 04:42 PM) Is it? But my warranty card and box etc have Thai word written all over it. Then again, it could be Made in China for all I know. I'll take a look at it later when I get back.. I have no idea whether it is true or not, somemore he knew the boss as well. Thai word written all over the box is a small issue to them, they can even print arabic, portugese language on the box. My friend can offer me locktech for RM 350.00 include installation. Whether it is from thailand, local or china. We already bought the lock.