The OFFICIAL 3G Honda City (2009) Thread v3.0, OTT 30/05 9am - 2pm: PM for details. :)

sebaver
post Feb 18 2009, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Feb 18 2009, 01:41 PM)
I prefer BBM.  It just looks like BMW.  How much is it to change the cushion seat to leather seat?

Also, how much to get the whole car tinted?

Added on February 18, 2009, 1:55 pmI think i dont quite like new City is the interior where the radio, aircond controllers are placed.  Also the steering doesnt come with the button which you could use to reduce/increase volumn etc.
For the tinting of your car, depends on the brand of your tint, whether you get the security film, etc etc. So the price range we're talking about can be quite big.

The placement of where the radio and aircond controllers, you'll get used to it after a while. When I first saw the car I didn't quite like it too. I've now driven my car for about a month now, and its perfectly fine!

The E-Specs does have the volume control button on the steering.

This post has been edited by sebaver: Feb 18 2009, 02:12 PM
sebaver
post Feb 18 2009, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(chris_x @ Feb 18 2009, 04:19 PM)
We are going to install the autolock soon, cost around RM130. It will not void warranty but to add a small device to handle the autolock. One of our owner installed it at the same workshop and working well.

As for the alarm, one of our fellow owner has move the alarm from the boot to the bumper area.  The alarm sounded much louder. He has checked with his SA that it would not void the alarm warranty as well.
Cool, when are you going to get the autolock done, chris? Count me in.!!
sebaver
post Feb 19 2009, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 18 2009, 10:37 PM)
yo guys, don't forget about the TT this coming Friday yah?

Date: 20 February
Day: Friday
Time: 9:00pm till late
Venue: Kayu @ Aman Suria

More details? Just click on my signature below...
Fret not, I'll be sending out a PM reminder shortly to the list of attendees this Friday.!
sebaver
post Feb 20 2009, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(mJ4y @ Feb 19 2009, 11:55 PM)
VIOS J spec?
plz, my colleague just got 1, and it interior is like SH*T
all black color like cheap proton car, i think Proton Saga better than it
and plz, the rear look of VIOS, is another SH*T design, i wonder wat the heck designer of toyota is doing...
BUT still, it is undeniable vios engine really good, quiet and powerful, tat is the only thing vios good at
If u dun mind about the SH*T look of interior and exterior, just go for it

BTW... still waiting my CBP NHC, damn sien wei!!!!! cry.gif
Come join us for TT tmr bro!! You can PM me for details..

Look up our HC3 thread in the fast & furious forum..
sebaver
post Feb 20 2009, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 20 2009, 12:29 AM)
For me, I can't accept the dugong head. Looks weird and stupid. Just can't match the front and rear.
The rear looks funny, but I somehow can still come to close one eye to it. But on the front... OMG.. Can't agree more. Its totally awkward and downright silly looking... Its really pushing fugly to the limit.
sebaver
post Feb 20 2009, 12:56 AM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 20 2009, 12:55 AM)
They sell Vios until too happy.. And then happy until put a dugong in front...
lolz... Bro, are you coming for the TT tomorrow?
sebaver
post Feb 20 2009, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(yaliqiu @ Feb 20 2009, 12:59 AM)
wat is this for?
Its for the autolock!

Added on February 20, 2009, 1:04 am
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 20 2009, 01:01 AM)
Ya.. Toyota very good, very comfortable... Suspension soft.. bla bla bla... For auntie, soft = good handling lolz....

The auto lock I considering, scared later got free live music aka longgar plastic...

Tomolo I have a training... Not sure whether I can make it to TT
Sure, give me a call... You can join in late even if you can't make it at 9pm sharp!

This post has been edited by sebaver: Feb 20 2009, 01:04 AM
sebaver
post Feb 22 2009, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(max_75 @ Feb 22 2009, 12:52 AM)
just found out puchong maybe a good spot for next the TT session.  anyone interested?? just 5 mins after the Sunway toll..
I guess having a regular TT hangout haunt makes it more convenient logistically. But I'm sure it will get boring after a while.. if the rest are agreeable, tt anywhere also not a problem for me.!
sebaver
post Feb 23 2009, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(cysmark @ Feb 23 2009, 01:36 PM)
Hi Sysh..

Thanks for ya reply...

For the auto-lock.. is it the one where it will lock ur door once the meter hit certain number,i.e 30km/h??
What package did you get when you buy ur car? Free tinted glass? is Rikecool ok? Did the SA give you boot tray ? wha else can demand from the SA?? hehe.. please advice ya...

notworthy.gif
Did my autolock with with sysh, chris, max.....

For the autolock, it is activated by your brakes/autolock button.. Once all four doors is closed and you step on your brakes/press the autolock button, then the autolock will be activated..

I personally got a discount on the car, a tinting discount, a tank of petrol, plus a swapping of number plates service from my SA (I am changing my car number plate at a later date)...

I think others here also got freebies such as umbrella, etc etc.. Its up to your negotiation skills on what you wana bargain with your SA really.! smile.gif Good luck.!
sebaver
post Feb 26 2009, 08:50 PM

Sorry guys, I havent been keeping myself up to speed with the thread of late.. Work at the office's suddenly picked up in the last 2-3 days!!

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Feb 26 2009, 01:50 PM)
Guy..share with u all my bad news..my car kenal paint..the whole car got small dot (blue colour)..including all my window n side mirrors..so heart broken now..
I just bk from PPS center in sunway, currently my car try to recovered the PPS by raymond...cost me about RM240 cry.gif ..So sakit hati..not the money, is sakit hati my car look some blur+PMM..hopefully after some "rescue" can wash away the blue colour paint... cry.gif
Ohhhh shitt.!!!! Seriously, OUCH, OUCH AND OUCH... OUCH x 3,000,000 times man..

I'll be keeping my fingers crossed it can be rescued... I think you should try to go there ASAP..

If i were you i'll take taxi to work already... haha..

QUOTE(Lame @ Feb 26 2009, 03:21 PM)
me too.. curi tulang to post is ok cos still facing at the pc ma.. but wat i mean is some of u can go to accessory shop during working hours woh.. must be own boss lo..

TT session? paiseh la somemore i havent got my car yet.. and nothing much to contribute.. anyway gotta attend my fren's bday party so cant go also.. thanks for inviting..
Don't worry, girls, boys, martians also invited - we're all under the Honda umbrella!! hehe..

If you can't make it this coming TT, come for our next TT.!! =)

Sysh, you can count me in for the next TT.!! smile.gif
sebaver
post Feb 27 2009, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Feb 26 2009, 10:32 PM)
Good News. icon_rolleyes.gif .good news. icon_rolleyes.gif ..finaly my baby get bk to it "smooth" surface back..thank raymond for instant "rescue" work,now my baby look shine n smooth..i going to covered my car when i reach my office..to prevent any "accident" happen again..although is quite ma fan...but in order to protect my "baby gal"..need to cover everyday.. sweat.gif
Wonderful news indeed.!! Phew thank goodness your car's alright now.!! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(geo_seven @ Feb 27 2009, 08:52 AM)
today i have a bad day start here d... just now when coming to office, in plus highway surdenly have 2 dog coming out.. that time drive 110km/h .. already try to emergency break.. but till the end hit 1 of them d... my left fog light gone and my front module at left also pecah d  cry.gif ... stupid dog dont know why coming out surdenly there.... haiz
Just like my gf's sis' car.. Her car bang dog outside her house in the morning, the dog still can run away, but the car enter workshop 2 plus weeks... sweat.gif

Thought its a proton problem, apparently Honda also same prob... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(silverarrows @ Feb 27 2009, 09:18 AM)
for sure it will get bad internal bleeding if not dead. BTW, your incident remind me of this video clip http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3EpG7D59rqc  blink.gif
Lol that was a funny clip...
sebaver
post Feb 27 2009, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(kedaimaya @ Feb 27 2009, 04:54 PM)
now pening rclxub.gif
dont know which colour to choose.....

Nevermine lah.... see u guys during tt  cool2.gif
Yo Iskandar!

Yeah, pls do join us on 6 feb for our TT session. Maybe then you can look at all the colours and decide better. smile.gif
sebaver
post Feb 27 2009, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(kedaimaya @ Feb 27 2009, 05:49 PM)
thanks andy... probably can come with my gen2 tongue.gif

Added on February 27, 2009, 5:51 pm

sure no problem bro
No worries, any car also welcome to join.!! smile.gif

On the colour of your car, I won't persuade you, you can make up ur mind at our TT.!! tongue.gif Too many *coughAlabasterSilverMetalliccough* on the road lately.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Joe_Doe @ Feb 27 2009, 08:08 PM)
hey folks..i am using NHC for a month now and poured a couple of full tanks..i get around 420KM fol full tank not inclusive of reserve tank..is this good or bad? can you guys share your average..

secondly are there any bodykit for NHC besides modulo design out there..

Thanks...
Yo Joe! On mileage per tank, as mentioned many times before, a lot depends on driving habits and whether highway/city driving, and your driving speed as well.

For me, i am averaging 390km-420kms per tank, with about 50% city, 50% highway driving. Depends on how heavy footed and how much city driving. Got about 450kms per tank during the CNY period, when most roads were empty and I did a lot of highway driving.
sebaver
post Feb 28 2009, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(ch_leong @ Feb 28 2009, 09:40 AM)
Where can I buy the boot tray and how much it costs? Anyone can share the picture of boot tray?
There are non original boot trays out there at car accessory shops already... smile.gif

I guess boot trays are all the same, as long as can protect from dirt/spillage should be good enough.
sebaver
post Mar 2 2009, 02:23 AM

QUOTE(ch_leong @ Mar 1 2009, 07:37 PM)
yea. Cyberjaya
Bro, you live & work in Cyberjaya??

Why don't you come join us this time at Aman Suria, maybe our next UOTT (after the OTT on 13 March 2009 with Teamcity) can be in Puchong, as suggested by max (or was it ivtec2?) before. That should be nearer to Cyberjaya for you.! smile.gif

QUOTE(sysh @ Mar 1 2009, 11:35 PM)
1. Bodykit. Most definitely get from outside. You can even get it for RM1700.
2. I have not seen the non-original trunk tray yet, but I went to Brothers today.. it wasn't like the Modulo-type. Maybe I'll check Sebaver's one and see how it is. If not, I'll get the original one 'cos I want mine to fit nicely in the boot area.
3. No comments on the side step, ain't getting it. But I checked out the original one.. not impressed with it.
4. I'm gonna get the "clip-on" type.. be it Mugen or Modulo. The thought of double-sided tapes put me off. But I noticed for the original ones, you clip the visor to the top portion of the door, but there seem to make a hole somewhere to secure it. can't remember already.

Added on March 1, 2009, 11:36 pm
It entirely depends on Colour choices (> 1 helps) and your location.
Planning to get one? a guesstimate says at least 3 months...but I can find out approximately for you if I have the above details
Yup, my trunk tray is the non-Modulo one. It fits snugly into the boot area.. Mine was priced on the high side though, I got it for RM200.!

On the waiting time, happened to meet my SA yesterday, and was told E-spec prob have to wait to June or July.. about 3 + months lah that means...but depends on colour... S-spec about 1-2 months..

Sysh, if you do get any news/updates on the door visor, do let me know! Plan to get the original clip-on type as well.!!

This post has been edited by sebaver: Mar 2 2009, 02:25 AM
sebaver
post Mar 2 2009, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(cysmark @ Mar 2 2009, 09:25 AM)
Hi morning everyone...

I'll be getting my NHC sometime  next week...
Can you guys who alrd have NHC..give me some advice.. on what to do.. TO DO list...
probably.. share some info for fixing certain thing.. price.. where to do..  PPS? Floor mat.. etc...

Thanks in advance.. btw,.. hope to join the TT session soon..
Hey there.. What do you mean by to do list? As in, what needs to be done when you collect your car?

On things you may want to add... Here's a common list..

1) Floor mat - available at most acessory shops... Depends on what type you want to get..
2) PPS - Not sure if you've been following, but you can read up on the results of the PPS treatment on this thread and the HC3 thread... You can get it done at Bandar Sunway, there's a thread on LYN on PPS with all the details if you're interested.
3) Interior protection - Can be done at the same PPS place... Basically a treatment to protect the interior of your car, etc etc... Think it costs about RM150 or thereabouts..
4) Autolock - Some of us did it in a group for RM130 with an autolock button in USJ7. If you're interested I can PM you details of the place, and maybe try to bargain for a discount for you.
5) Security lock - Depends whether you wanna get steering lock or brake lock.. IMHO, think a brake lock would be more recommended.. You can PM sysh, they're doing a group buy for a discount soon.
6) Boot tray / Door visors - You may want to get a boot tray to protect your boot from dirt, spillage, etc. There are non-original modulo trunk trays out there at accessory shops. Much cheaper than the original..

Thats bout all I can think of for now.. maybe will edit my post and add more when I can think of more.

Oh ya.... 7) Join us for TT ASAP!! ahaha..

QUOTE(phachat @ Mar 2 2009, 10:04 AM)
Hallo people, I just want to know about the alarm. I have been using my NHC for a week, and I cant hear the alarm. I mean, after locking the car, I tried to 'push'/gegar but no sound. I even tried 2 lock the car with a door opened (but the alarm wont lock the door). How do i know the alarm will trigger if sum1 tries to break into my car??
Yo bro, had the same problem initially. Sit in your car, lock your car with your keys and wait 15-30 secs, after that try moving around in the car... The alarm should go off.

It's cos the alarm takes time to activate...

This post has been edited by sebaver: Mar 2 2009, 11:51 AM
sebaver
post Mar 2 2009, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(gepochai @ Mar 2 2009, 11:51 AM)
hi there, i'm planing to get a Espec honda city. but wanna ask if there are any branches/sa that gives good discount package and free stuff. smile.gif thanks!
Which region are you from? There are quite a number of earlier posts on discounts and freebies!

I think some here got pretty decent discounts + freebies... I suggest maybe you can PM those ppl for the details of their SA?
sebaver
post Mar 2 2009, 02:20 PM

1) When collecting car - I guess the most important is to check for scratches, bumps or dents... Cos once you leave the show room and you notice any paint chips or scratches, you may encounter problems in claiming warranty. You won't be able to ascertain whether these defects was from before you collected your car or after you took it if you don't check before hand....

2) Floor mat - Mine is the coil mat, similar to the 3M type. I got it on the first day I collected my car itself... My SA brought me to the place and I got it done for RM130.. Its cut out to fit the shape of my NHC floor.

3) I did my PPS for approx RM550. That's the price with a 20% group discount, as organised by chris_x. However, if i remember reading correctly, there was a post saying that Raymond, the shopowner will no longer be offering the 20% discount from March onwards. If that is accurate, PPS will set you back by approx RM680.

My personal opinion on PPS? I think there's some misconceptions on PPS, as people expect the dirt to basically wash off with water and the water to bead/run off the car perfectly... So far for my ride, the water beading effect isn't as good as when it was first treated, however, the gloss is still there. I think the main objective of PPS is to avoid having to wax, so I guess as long as the paintwork's gloss is still nice and shiny I'll be satisfied. Whether you still want to do it - its your call... Maybe you can come join us for TT this Friday and see for yourself our rides and ask the rest in person.!!

4) Yes, treatment for the dashboard plastic, etc. I think it includes treatment for the fabric as well..

5) Yup, autolock when all 4 doors is closed and when you step on the brakes.!

6) On the security lock, I'm sure sysh will be glad to help you. He's trying to gather as many ppl as possible to get a better discount!

7) Yup, you can ask for free from your SA. However, I understand that there's not much stock for the trunk trays & door visors. Unless you want to get the non-modulo ones.. For the boot tray, you can definitely get it for cheaper outside.

On sidesteps, the original ones are illuminated, and will set you back about RM600. Again, you can install the non-original ones if you want to protect your sidestep paint. A guesstimate - those should be priced in the region of RM200++??

Er, for visors.. mostly to allow you to wind down your windows a bit without letting rain, etc get in i guess (Others please correct me if i am wrong!). And yes, I've heard that your interior may be a bit louder with visors, especially when travelling at speed.

8) Oh ya, forgot about the tint.! I can't comment about RikeCool, as I am not familiar with the brand. For myself I got Ecotint on my ride. So far I can say I am satisfied with it... My SA helped me get a price of RM1800 for my Ecotint Raybarrier (front & back windscreen) and 6mm hybrid security tint film for my 4 windows.

QUOTE(gepochai @ Mar 2 2009, 01:51 PM)
i've asked this before but havn't got any reply yet, anyone thinking about installing auto cruise in their NHC? is it possible to do so? cause i've seen photos of NHC selling in other countries with this feature but malaysia version dun have.
I don't think its cos we don't want to reply, I think we don't have an answer to it.!! haha...

The best place to find out would be at your service centre, but my gut feeling tells me "NO". Even if it can be done, I don't think cruise control is something you should do outside of a Honda SC in case it causes you other problems.

This post has been edited by sebaver: Mar 2 2009, 02:29 PM
sebaver
post Mar 4 2009, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(michael_ckh @ Mar 4 2009, 10:54 AM)
most people will harassing their SA this few weeks ahead of the 31 March Dateline in order to claim the petrol rebate .....

i ordered since 24 Dec 08, suppose to get it early this month ........ but my SA recently didn't say anything ......

2 months back actually my SA offered me the car earlier but i don't coz hoping interest will drop further ....... but now a little regret of not wanting it earlier ........  sad.gif
Hmm.. have you tried harrassing your SA??

Which branch did you book from??
sebaver
post Mar 5 2009, 02:20 AM

QUOTE(cysmark @ Mar 4 2009, 04:54 PM)
yo bro.. me too..  SA keep saying not yet receive any allocation from HM yet.. I think the SA angry with me now..  mad.gif
Hmm... I don't think the SA should be angry with you.!! The golden rule all SAs should bear in mind is that the "Customer is ALWAYS RIGHT".!!!

QUOTE(sysh @ Mar 4 2009, 09:27 PM)
Pandan Indah's a bit far for me. Easier for me to do it in USJ..
Sysh, I can call GLS to see if I can drive the price down further. Will quote the price cppau's getting... smile.gif Will let you know tomorrow. =)

Maybe I can get GLS to become our panel workshop for our HC3, if they can guarantee us the best prices in town. tongue.gif Let me know how many ppl you have gathered - I can use that as a bargaining point to Willie @ GLS. smile.gif

cppau, ok for you if you can do in USJ 7??

0.0476sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:46 AM