The OFFICIAL 3G Honda City (2009) Thread v3.0, OTT 30/05 9am - 2pm: PM for details. :)

lupe
post Mar 10 2009, 07:32 PM

60 posts

today called SA and ask when my car arrive then he say mid of APRIL..was reli mad and fxxked up as he promised last time will reach this month..we book on the 1st day of launch. My dad then called the SA and screwed him for this matter coz we suspect he gave our car to other buyers who may b gave him "extra money", my dad told the SA to bring him to see the manager but the SA din dare and gave lame excuse..reli unlucky..din get any discount from him..but he promise to give tints and 3m carpets, hope he keep his words..btw..i ordered PMM type E..location East Malaysia
lupe
post Mar 11 2009, 04:04 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Mar 11 2009, 03:59 PM)
Hey. If you're interested in getting the Modulo kit, there are a couple of HC3's (me included) thinking of doing a Group Purchase.
The price is going to be approximately RM1800 (we are trying to get a group discount too). The material is also ABS, which is supposedly
the original material in the Original Modulo kit. It also has the Modulo badge and if I'm not mistaken the rubber lining.

There isn't a distinctive difference. Most likely it'll look as good as the original one. A fellow HC3er (ccpau) put on an 'aftermarket'
Modulo kit and it looks just like the original, except it's cheaper smile.gif Let us know anyway, we are planning on early-April
Bro..any pics to see? as i know oem modulo got a rubber piece at the front fog light area, where the thai ones they just spray black coating on it..so wana know how does the one u mention look like..thnks biggrin.gif
lupe
post Mar 12 2009, 01:53 PM

60 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ld9SD5acEE

the guy who lelong this city is just out of his mind...but proofs that NHC body roar is not tat serious compare to other cars, if my current vios do this i think confirm "turtle back" biggrin.gif
lupe
post Mar 14 2009, 02:28 AM

60 posts

Getting my car this tuesday, btw..Loaned 80k and got a interest rate of 2.45 by public bank, 9 years biggrin.gif
lupe
post Mar 20 2009, 01:20 AM

60 posts

Got my baby yesterday..Hurray..the car seems sweet to me..definately more solid then my Vios and the car feels heavy(which i like), very stable even at 90 KMH on corners with my 2 hands on the steering. Sound system also not bad..but i think its abit treble and bass heavy, cant really hear the vocal clearly coz im more to sound quality guy rather then boomboom and Cik Cik guy..may be a after market speakers and amp will do the job, will consider changing mb quart component set next few months..will update. The cabin is damn spacious lo..seriously, when u drive the car..u don have the feeling of driving a small car, i think might due to the wideness of the console board. As for tints..im going for 3M..eventhough is pricier then others but the color is just attractive, just suits my PMM color right.

One thing which concerns me is the fuel consumption, coz yesterday when i got my car, my milleage was only 13km and the fuel indicator is around 2 bars before full. Today i manage to drive around 10x km (mostly 85percent city drive coz we don have much highway here)and found that my petrol is already half tank and my fuel consumption reading was 8.6, tats really scary men, coz my vios fuel consumption definately much more better then City. Hopefully can improve la when the car runs in kao kao biggrin.gif

As for power..i will try 'test market' from standstill with my friends vios later on when the car runs in..see the performance good or not..will update u guys...cheers
lupe
post Mar 21 2009, 11:35 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(mJ4y @ Mar 21 2009, 11:08 AM)
has been driving my CBP NHC for 2 days..
2 question wanna ask
1. y my FC like very high, 11.9 to 12.00 km only... how to improve FC?
2. the air con fan sound like very loud from outside, and it start to activate and reactivate in very short period, like 10 second off, 10 second on, is tat normal?
yeah..im almost facing the same probleme, mine even worse
1, mine is at 9.8 as i check this morning..damn..plus i din drive heavy foot
2. same here..the fan keeps activate and reactivate in very short period..very annoying

lupe
post Mar 22 2009, 02:04 AM

60 posts

4th day driving already, quite impress with the NHC, just that the car is abit bumpy eventhough i already release some air preasure from the tires, i guess its due to short wheel base as it is a small car after all. I really do see "room" under the hood for bigger engines, who knows may b some ppl will fit in a K20A in future? haha biggrin.gif As for performance, i don really put too much hope in it as long as enough for daily then its enough. Will update on my next experience
lupe
post Mar 22 2009, 04:25 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(kamal007 @ Mar 22 2009, 03:46 PM)
how do u actually release air from the tire?
Go to any station which uses the electrical air pump, press the tire preasure u wan..then when u pump, if the preasure inside the tire is more then u want..it will auto release lo till the amount u wan, hope tat helps
lupe
post Mar 26 2009, 12:20 AM

60 posts

i just spot something in the city which i really shiok, din know until my fren told me just now..i went personal TT session with my fren who is driving E class W211 and he told me that city's interior lamp will dim like continental cars during lock and unlock..then i tried..really works! shioknya..really love this feature men
lupe
post Mar 26 2009, 12:59 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Mar 26 2009, 12:28 AM)
It has been implemented in almost all Honda. Even my dad's 2001 Honda has it already. wink.gif
u sure? my bros 2004 ES don have it though smile.gif
lupe
post Mar 27 2009, 01:00 AM

60 posts

Mileage already hit 350 plus and just now cannot tahan liao..then i try kick once from 3rd to 2nd and start rev...respond not bad le..sounds like 1.7 civic engine..and u can feel difference of sound when rpm in 6 to 7k, my frend say the power is better then new CRV ..dunno how true isit..
lupe
post Mar 29 2009, 05:32 PM

60 posts

shit!..my car only 2 weeks and already kenak scratch on the bumper..and the bad thing is..kenak my rear Rubber mud guard too..gonna change new one coz i think cannot fix anymore unless if u spray same with chasis color..any abangs know wads the price of the rear rubber mud guard from honda? scared very expensive la..coz u know la..honda products..scary

This post has been edited by lupe: Mar 29 2009, 05:44 PM
lupe
post Mar 29 2009, 07:09 PM

60 posts

is the FC tat bad?

This post has been edited by lupe: Mar 29 2009, 07:51 PM
lupe
post Mar 29 2009, 07:53 PM

60 posts

abangs..help me..anything i can do with the bumper without spraying? may b some paint dips? but PMM colour i think susah for paint dips le..scared later result not nice..and the mud guard need to change liao..coz scratch till like tat..sighs

lupe
post Mar 30 2009, 10:44 AM

60 posts

already check the price of rear rubber mud guard, it cost around RM51.xx wheww...luckilly is not expensive rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
lupe
post Apr 2 2009, 12:37 AM

60 posts

just got my rear passenger rubber mud guard..cost me around RM29 bucks nia from honda..luckily lol. My car is 3 weeks liao..milleage only 500KM only..hardly drive..so far ok la..no weired sounds or nothing..just that i found tat driving honda cars really need to be "softcore" lo..everytime when i reverse my car and switch to D more..i must wait till the gear go in before i release brake and accel..if not..i will hear some "clark" sound..may b its still new and fit..havent run in...so far FC still high..hopefully can b better after run in. Alot of ppl say new city accel is not as good as vios..but there were few times i try to kick harder, i can feel power..but dunno how power isit..but i think wont lose to vios..may b pick will lose abit during slow drive but i think city has better power after 80kmh perhaps, anyway, city is much more stable then vios..so if ur car is stable u will dare to accel more...but if ur car is not stable, u will not dare to go on until certain speed..just my point of view..cheers

0.0432sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:10 PM