LYN Tennis Lovers V2, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley
zdepth
Aug 5 2009, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(chip73 @ Aug 4 2009, 11:07 PM) Z...bila mau main?  everyday playing... hand feels like roti canai a bit... lol Added on August 5, 2009, 12:25 amQUOTE(FLu_Shots @ Aug 4 2009, 11:16 PM) me working around klcc area. but i drive to work so around there or pj all should be too much of a prob. where do you guys usually main? tomorrow bring racquet to work, 5.30-6pm meet me near pandan ok? 10 mins drive from KLCC only This post has been edited by zdepth: Aug 5 2009, 12:25 AM
praetorian
Aug 5 2009, 06:49 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 4 2009, 09:47 PM) Look what my friend from HK came back with.....     Prince Super Graphite Long Body (a.k.a Boron in Japan)Head size: 107sq.inch Length: 28 inches Weight: 308g (strung) Stiffness: 65 Material: Graphite AFAIK, this racquet is only sold in Japan and some other parts in Asia. Not worldwide. It is basically a combined Prince Super Graphite Longbody and Super Graphite Oversize. Using 2 crossbar stabilizers and has 107sq.inch head. I've never seen this racquet before, only the original SGLB but with a 100sq.inch head. Any of you seen this before? Going to have a hit with him this Friday and wanna see how this racquet works out. Yhaa I have this was the most expensive racket at one time, a whopping 800SGD I think when I was playing, it played quite stiff, many preferred the Graphite over the Boron but I suspect price was the factor..... Definitely a keeper! Great racket for collection, may I ask how much did you/ your friend pay for this gem?
FLu_Shots
Aug 5 2009, 07:20 AM
QUOTE(zdepth @ Aug 5 2009, 12:24 AM) everyday playing... hand feels like roti canai a bit... lol Added on August 5, 2009, 12:25 amtomorrow bring racquet to work, 5.30-6pm meet me near pandan ok? 10 mins drive from KLCC only Hey just sent you a PM
SSJBen
Aug 5 2009, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(praetorian @ Aug 5 2009, 06:49 AM) Yhaa I have this was the most expensive racket at one time, a whopping 800SGD I think when I was playing, it played quite stiff, many preferred the Graphite over the Boron but I suspect price was the factor..... Definitely a keeper! Great racket for collection, may I ask how much did you/ your friend pay for this gem? He said there was a clearance sale on the last day he was in HK, which means on Monday. Then he saw this racquet for sale at only 700HKD. Which means about RM345 here. That is a bonker of a price. He picked it up, said it just felt right for him. Straight pay and bought it. But damn, didn't know it was 800SGD back then... nuts!
tkn
Aug 5 2009, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(zdepth @ Aug 5 2009, 12:24 AM) everyday playing... hand feels like roti canai a bit... lol Added on August 5, 2009, 12:25 amtomorrow bring racquet to work, 5.30-6pm meet me near pandan ok? 10 mins drive from KLCC only Where's are you usually playing? Can I join you? Usually I finish my work at 6pm
zdepth
Aug 5 2009, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(tkn @ Aug 5 2009, 03:05 PM) Where's are you usually playing? Can I join you? Usually I finish my work at 6pm sure bro.. u can bring your gear to work come straight after work... sms or call me & i'll show you the way
Yan
Aug 6 2009, 08:26 AM
After going through like 5sets of Tecnifibre Blackcode on various racquets, i found that the blackcode is actually a very soft poly string. one of the softest that i've used. It's even much softer than the Topspin Cyberblue and already most of us feel the cyberblue is such a comfortable string to play on. So like if your normal tension on the usual poly string is 53lbs.. with blackcode even if you up it 3lbs-4lbs to 56 or 57lbs it still plays comfortably. I just strung up the 4D300 to 57/58lbs and it plays beautifully. Very much diff than the 4d300Tour which i've gotten few mths ago. I hated the 4d300Tour basically coz of the 18x20 pattern but found new joy in hitting with this 16x19 4d300. vast difference in terms of playing experience. very comfortable and has the usual "pop" that some of the Aero300 users come to love. Very easy racquet to play with from the get-go. It's so easy to swing that you tend to swing it faster and harder. Pretty much impressed by this stick and thus will have it as my 2nd stick after the PDRGT  haha... This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 6 2009, 08:33 AM
karom
Aug 6 2009, 06:17 PM
Good evening,
Anyone knows how to get Gamma Tennis String in Malaysia?
zdepth
Aug 6 2009, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(karom @ Aug 6 2009, 06:17 PM) Good evening, Anyone knows how to get Gamma Tennis String in Malaysia? Thanks. u can get from sportprises & stringers in bangsar... not the whole range though
POYOZER
Aug 6 2009, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(likwei @ Aug 4 2009, 04:31 PM) GoodYear Court 9? how many court there?  i want to play
vckk
Aug 7 2009, 08:32 AM
goodyear court 9 has 2 courts
hyperthom007
Aug 7 2009, 02:34 PM
Does the stringers in Bangsar sell the signum pro poly plasma string?
cakarsakti
Aug 7 2009, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 6 2009, 08:26 AM) After going through like 5sets of Tecnifibre Blackcode on various racquets, i found that the blackcode is actually a very soft poly string. one of the softest that i've used. It's even much softer than the Topspin Cyberblue and already most of us feel the cyberblue is such a comfortable string to play on. So like if your normal tension on the usual poly string is 53lbs.. with blackcode even if you up it 3lbs-4lbs to 56 or 57lbs it still plays comfortably. I just strung up the 4D300 to 57/58lbs and it plays beautifully. Very much diff than the 4d300Tour which i've gotten few mths ago. I hated the 4d300Tour basically coz of the 18x20 pattern but found new joy in hitting with this 16x19 4d300. vast difference in terms of playing experience. very comfortable and has the usual "pop" that some of the Aero300 users come to love. Very easy racquet to play with from the get-go. It's so easy to swing that you tend to swing it faster and harder. Pretty much impressed by this stick and thus will have it as my 2nd stick after the PDRGT  haha...  congrats dude.. 1 thing i not really like 4D300 is the paint job.. feels like a kfactored dunlop... hehe This post has been edited by cakarsakti: Aug 7 2009, 03:24 PM
Yan
Aug 7 2009, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(cakarsakti @ Aug 7 2009, 03:24 PM) congrats dude.. 1 thing i not really like 4D300 is the paint job.. feels like a kfactored dunlop... hehe  anyways just had 1 playing session 2days ago with it. felt good. will hav a whack with it again later with chip73 & junebug... btw was at this HOCK ENG shop just now. i'll Boycott that shop already. owner is very rude and unruly. i bought a bag from them. discoloration on the wordings. he told me i might have dropped ACID on it. Fudge !!! where would i go get ACID and pour it on my own fuxking bag ? Actually wasn't a big deal lah .. just some minor color discoloration. But i just thought since i was nearby go change. Mana tau he gav me such a ridiculous answer. i think i'll be very afraid to buy racquets from him. later he might giv me some cock & bull story if my racq got any problem. So from NOW balls & grips ok buy there. Racquet / bags... a BIG NO NO. This post has been edited by Yan: Aug 7 2009, 04:46 PM
kokolomondo
Aug 7 2009, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 7 2009, 04:42 PM) anyways just had 1 playing session 2days ago with it. felt good. will hav a whack with it again later with chip73 & junebug... btw was at this HOCK ENG shop just now. i'll Boycott that shop already. owner is very rude and unruly. i bought a bag from them. discoloration on the wordings. he told me i might have dropped ACID on it. Fudge !!! where would i go get ACID and pour it on my own fuxking bag ? Actually wasn't a big deal lah .. just some minor color discoloration. But i just thought since i was nearby go change. Mana tau he gav me such a ridiculous answer. i think i'll be very afraid to buy racquets from him. later he might giv me some cock & bull story if my racq got any problem. So from NOW balls & grips ok buy there. Racquet / bags... a BIG NO NO. Yo Yan, where is this HOCK ENG shop?
yanhui95
Aug 7 2009, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(kokolomondo @ Aug 7 2009, 05:28 PM) Yo Yan, where is this HOCK ENG shop? in bangi
FLu_Shots
Aug 7 2009, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Aug 7 2009, 07:19 PM) is that the shop that sell from what i heard very cheap tennis balls?
hyperthom007
Aug 7 2009, 08:23 PM
Yeah, but I don't know about you guys. The Dunlop Fort there seems a little fake to me... Ran out of juice quite fast compare to those in Toppers. What you think? Btw, I really need to find SPPP... anybody knows where I can get it?
FLu_Shots
Aug 7 2009, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 6 2009, 08:26 AM) After going through like 5sets of Tecnifibre Blackcode on various racquets, i found that the blackcode is actually a very soft poly string. one of the softest that i've used. It's even much softer than the Topspin Cyberblue and already most of us feel the cyberblue is such a comfortable string to play on. So like if your normal tension on the usual poly string is 53lbs.. with blackcode even if you up it 3lbs-4lbs to 56 or 57lbs it still plays comfortably. I just strung up the 4D300 to 57/58lbs and it plays beautifully. Very much diff than the 4d300Tour which i've gotten few mths ago. I hated the 4d300Tour basically coz of the 18x20 pattern but found new joy in hitting with this 16x19 4d300. vast difference in terms of playing experience. very comfortable and has the usual "pop" that some of the Aero300 users come to love. Very easy racquet to play with from the get-go. It's so easy to swing that you tend to swing it faster and harder. Pretty much impressed by this stick and thus will have it as my 2nd stick after the PDRGT  haha...  this might interest you... Tecnifibre Blackcode review
amril209
Aug 8 2009, 01:49 AM

yeah hock eng sells cheap tennis balls...rm10 for 1 tube dunlop balls.
yan, alu spin sucks. im going to change back to crossfire! hahaha