127 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

hatred___
post Apr 16 2009, 09:29 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Apr 16 2009, 12:33 AM)
YAH MAN....good idea..I will call it EL FUERTE MEALS then....good idea....
You sure you wanna call it the EL FUERTE meal? You seen the ending of EL FUERTE? How was Zangief and Honda's facial expression after eating EL FUERTE cooking.
MasterAlvin
post Apr 17 2009, 12:27 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

they became the first two strongest warriors.
TSalanmukkl
post Apr 17 2009, 12:47 AM

Trust me guys...this is the REAL DEAL ....our chef friend who is also a Street Fighter Fan is from a 5 star hotel so, its good HAHAHA
mikeeeee
post Apr 17 2009, 12:57 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

alan,

i think u might wanna revisit your tournament format. I personally thinks its best to follow the standard format where both the japs and americans accepted ... i think rawfish posted some guidelines before ...

by following the standard hopefully it will bring us (malaysia sf4 fans) to a higher level competition smile.gif

i know this is just a mini tourney but hey, its always best to start small smile.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Apr 17 2009, 01:47 AM

any links?

rawfish
post Apr 17 2009, 04:58 AM

30 posts

A bit lazy to find the link again but it's just like the last mini one, where there's a loser's bracket. Loser fights his/her way back to the winner's pool.

Another alternative is to redo the scoring system just like the Sony Tourney Day 1, since it won't be as big. Round robin for points.

Or, have a tag team event like, 2 vs 2.

Actually I'm more keen on casuals before and after the event - and any good food there. Mike if you come, I will spend you a meal.

It's for helping me get this:

This post has been edited by rawfish: Apr 17 2009, 05:02 AM
MasterAlvin
post Apr 17 2009, 08:54 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

you know i think i agree with Desmond, i'm also more keen with the casuals.
*one reason is i know i wont be winning the tourney... lol.
Darkstalker
post Apr 17 2009, 09:12 AM

214 posts

If anyone needs a program that will help with the setting up tournaments, you might want to look into Tio's Tournament Organizer: http://www.allisbrawl.com/tio/

Alvin, never give up before the fight has ended~!
mikeeeee
post Apr 17 2009, 09:55 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

definitely we will be enjoying the casual but for the tourney, I personally really feel that a correct format should be implemented since ALAN have the heart to bring this tournament to bigger level, might as well do it right in the early stages.. good for organiser good for participant wink.gif

just my 2 cents ...

rawfish hehe, thanks for the meal and what a lovely PLATINUM Trophy u have there !!! smile.gif notworthy.gif

i will try to come but something just came up yesterday and i have to go taiping this saturday. If according to schedule, i shall be back by sunday ... we'll see ...
brastel
post Apr 17 2009, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Apr 15 2009, 03:01 AM)

STREET FIGHTER 4 FANS MINI TOURNAMENT.
This week Prizes:

1) Street Fighter The Legend Of Chun Li Limited Edition cinema Standee ( Worth RM 500 ++ ) Winner, please arrange your own transport to bring this master piece home )

lol i so wanna win this. :sarcasm:

XD
eddy230379
post Apr 17 2009, 01:07 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

i m looking forward to the casuals more than the tourney ...

but i think it will be fun ...

dont think i can beat any of u guys ...

sweat.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Apr 17 2009, 01:17 PM

Really appreciate what you guys doing and yes we will look into this matter and during the next meeting for the actual huge tourney, perhaps, we will invite some of you guys together and brainstorm. So we could bring the next tourney to the next level.

for this weekend, the tourney is not really that important...it is just something we would want you guys to enjoy and feel the tournament pressure. As from what I know, many have not take part beofre in REAL SF tourney as sometimes they felt that, if they lose...its a waste of time or shy as they are not good enough. FEAR no more...SF tourney is not about winning entirely...it is also part of our community and friendship. We learn new things every time we fight and we get new challenges every time we meet some one new.

Also, this is a good training to make the Finals tougher for everyone. And we can also perform better during that day.

Our objective remains the same. friendship, laughter and fun...

Hope to see many of you guys there this weekend. If possible, anyone volunteer to bring his PS3? With another copy of SF4? FREE Tortillas for the guy who brings it....

Also, we do have new menu for you guys order...seriously good food...

See you all weekends....

SHORYUKEN!!!

Darkstalker
post Apr 17 2009, 03:50 PM

214 posts

I can bring a copy of SFIV. I can't bring a PS3 though since the one I play is not mine, it's my cousin's.

I'll also be bringing a stick so if anyone needs one they can just borrow mine. It's a HRAP 3.

Alan, I saw the Outpost ads at Cineleisure downstairs for the new menu. Can't wait to try it out~!

This post has been edited by Darkstalker: Apr 17 2009, 03:50 PM
rawfish
post Apr 17 2009, 04:46 PM

30 posts

Alan boss, well said.

I will bring my PS3 with SF4. There's SF HD Remix in there too, if you guys wanna try it.

Everyone should bring their own sticks - just don't forget to label it in case of mix-ups.
TSalanmukkl
post Apr 18 2009, 04:02 AM

Sorry for the late reply...ok RAWFISH...FREE TORTILLA for you then !!! Must try our EL FUERTE tortillas !!! Seriously DAMN CHUN !!!

Added on April 18, 2009, 4:19 amMENU SPECIALLY FOR STREET FIGHTER 4 GATHERING:

1) EL FUERTE DOUBLE TORTILLAS with FRIES
( chunky beef bacon with chicken chunk mix with our special gravy
salad, mix with Tabaco sauce and tomatoes )

2) Spaghetti's: Varieties of Spaghettis - carbonara or Bolognaise

3) Chef Tacos and many more !!!

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Apr 18 2009, 04:19 AM
Darkstalker
post Apr 18 2009, 10:21 PM

214 posts

Sounds good Alan!

___

Hope to see a lot of you guys tomorrow. Been wanting to get some lagless action in.
brastel
post Apr 18 2009, 11:02 PM

ooh im really enjoying training mode! hahhaha. my sf4 buddy in japan lives like 50mins away FTL so training mode is the only mode im playing for now. i still havent unlocked seth though. meh.
Darkstalker
post Apr 18 2009, 11:19 PM

214 posts

Whenever you set it up, come play online.

I'll match your Abel with my super crappy Abel.
TSalanmukkl
post Apr 19 2009, 01:06 AM

SHOOORYUUUKEN !!!!
brastel
post Apr 19 2009, 01:20 AM

SEIYA!!!!!!!!!! XD

127 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top