126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Stock market V21, Huge Stimulus Age

RJdio
post Feb 27 2009, 04:57 PM

127 posts

Hap Seng another one... last minute climb up so much.
Jenn V
post Feb 27 2009, 05:03 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 27 2009, 04:55 PM)
me too. I got at 0.385... i'm so shocked! Now I ready for more bleeding....hehehe
You all are better than me..
I bought it in the morning....sigh~
fergie1100
post Feb 27 2009, 05:04 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 27 2009, 04:20 PM)
Bjtoto had undergone massive capital repayment previously (Par value is 0.10), which left nothing much in the company coffer. In fact Bjtoto previous has need to raise bond because of massive dividend and capital repayment.

They had no ability (cash) to pay those 1.10 special dividend except through bond issue or raising debt (which is a stupid idea to raise debt to pay special dividend), no offence. Its NTA is only 0.3x sum up the total asset level in the company

Their ability of giving out dividend come from operational profit.

In fact, its is the dividend yield that support the share price.

I don't know how the analysts can come out an idea of it can pay 1.10 special dividend then.

Yes, it can do so (1.10 special dividend) if it wants to bail out its parent company (Bjland) but this is a disastrous news for Bjtoto shareholders because company need to raise massive debt to finance it.
Ic..... thanks for pointing that out..... next time i will not be trapped by those generous capt. repayment & special div anymore without looking at their financial strength smile.gif <old bird really has vast experience> notworthy.gif tongue.gif
btw, is NTA = NAV = book value? tongue.gif

Added on February 27, 2009, 5:06 pm
QUOTE(Ranny @ Feb 27 2009, 04:36 PM)
not until U.S. has recovered...
The first sector to recover in Bolehland will be plantation sector..
I think so too..... Banking sector as well

Added on February 27, 2009, 5:08 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 27 2009, 04:48 PM)
Massive selling pressure and massive selling Q for TCP computation! >100K lot.  sweat.gif

1/4 of the total market volume is KNM.  shocking.gif
will it crash the BTS? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fergie1100: Feb 27 2009, 05:08 PM
Neo18
post Feb 27 2009, 05:08 PM

1,850 posts

bought nothing today!!!
harrychoo
post Feb 27 2009, 05:12 PM

3,589 posts

luckily i had cut loss KNM at 42sen last week.

sometimes really need to know when to stop sweat.gif
kinwawa
post Feb 27 2009, 05:14 PM

2,181 posts

toll hike deferred to end of the year....gov flip flop policy again.....

njoy ur weekends!
Freelancer
post Feb 27 2009, 05:18 PM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

Why KNM dropped so much to 0.370 at huge volume within the last few minutes? shocking.gif
cherroy
post Feb 27 2009, 05:18 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ Feb 27 2009, 05:04 PM)
Ic..... thanks for pointing that out..... next time i will not be trapped by those generous capt. repayment & special div anymore without looking at their financial strength  smile.gif <old bird really has vast experience>  notworthy.gif  tongue.gif
btw, is NTA = NAV = book value? tongue.gif

Added on February 27, 2009, 5:08 pm
will it crash the BTS? tongue.gif
BJtoto sustainability to pay dividend is around 30+ cents which is based on its profitabity.

It is still a good dividend stock but company actually having not much in the coffer already. But due to its nature of its business highly profitability and constant positive cashflow, its dividend should be able to remain, the most is dropping a bit due to recession.

Almost identical.
In stock, NTA.
In reit, NAV.

KNM tries to test whether BTS can handle those kind of volume biggrin.gif
mo_meng
post Feb 27 2009, 05:22 PM

2,646 posts

yeah knm .. doh.gif no eyes c .. no need think also haha .. just hold as toilet paper haha
viper88
post Feb 27 2009, 05:24 PM

2,359 posts

Ya.. went up back to 0.80 in big volumes den settle at 0.775.
I guess EPF or some big fund manager buying in alot coz Zelan price get bashed up badly today.
Its NTA is about 1.45 Jupiter - 1.37 CIMB

I bought some at 0.76 today.. but very little only..now average price is 0.798.

Any1 sapu at 0.74 just now?

QUOTE(PBB boleh @ Feb 27 2009, 04:46 PM)
Zelan went NUTS during the last 1 min of pre close, Viper, did u see?
kmarc
post Feb 27 2009, 05:28 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

I bought UCHITEC today. Didn't manage to get RESORTS.

Didn't dare to sapu any other stocks either as I think they will be heading further south...... just have to scratch my itchy fingers very hard!!! sweat.gif
haksam
post Feb 27 2009, 05:30 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Feb 27 2009, 05:08 PM)
bought nothing today!!!
u didn't get your WCT @ 1?
I got oh~ haha....
but i'm a peanut player la~ blush.gif

today market seems like in panic mode... luckily i withdraw my 2 of my 3 queues, else it would be all match everywhere~ rclxub.gif
kmarc
post Feb 27 2009, 05:33 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

KLCI deceptively strong : http://www.horizon.my/2009/02/bursa-malays...ptively-strong/

I believe it will have to come down soon......
viper88
post Feb 27 2009, 05:48 PM

2,359 posts

News on Zelan from Bloomberg

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html

ZELAN Bhd, a Malaysian builder, fell to the lowest in more than five years after the company reported a loss in the fiscal third quarter as costs exceeded its budget for contracts in the Middle East.

Shares of the company dropped 3.8 per cent to 76.5 sen at 12:30 pm, set for the lowest since September 23, 2003. It’s also the worst performer on the benchmark Composite Index.

The losses “came in as a massive surprise against both consensus and our” earnings estimates, AmResearch Sdn Bhd said in a report today. “The operating environment remains challenging amid intensifying competition.”

Zelan joins Malaysian contractors such as LCL Corp and WCT Bhd, which suffered losses after their jobs in the Middle East were hurt by rising costs of building materials and delays. They were among a slew of companies which ventured there to tap a building boom before the global recession set in.

Zelan, part of Malaysia’s MMC Corp, reported a loss of RM127.9 million (US$35 million) in the fiscal third quarter ended Dec. 31. Zelan didn’t provide comparative figures as its financial year-end was changed to March 31 from Jan. 31, it said in a statement yesterday.

The Kuala Lumpur-based company, with an order book of RM3.5 billion, is “highly exposed to the Middle East market,” with 62 per cent of its contracts coming from the region, AmResearch said.

The company said it will post a loss in the current financial year because of “the current financial turmoil worldwide and the increased cost of construction materials and other project expenses.” - Bloomberg
=======================================================

Previoulsy Zelan share price already drop to its lowest support price due to earlier earlier fear of Middle East project cancellation. Now financial report making losses but no project cancel the fear and panic sell is back. doh.gif

This post has been edited by viper88: Feb 27 2009, 05:56 PM
TShtt
post Feb 27 2009, 06:44 PM

4,305 posts

Maybank 9 for 20 right issue...
aoisky
post Feb 27 2009, 07:00 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Feb 27 2009, 12:34 PM)
soli i going to ask again the removed question
i bought knm at 0.54 .. should i sell them all and grab it back at same current price? i know i will looose out some charges but if i do this when the price up i will get profit directly else i need to wait long long for the price to go up till my 0.54 which i dont know will it happen or not

any wise opinion here sifus?
I'm not sifoo.
忍even though it may take some times. if u sell u not losing some but a lot. 17 cents is a lot. I also bought some stock at higher price what can i do just wait lor.
aoisky
post Feb 27 2009, 07:22 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Feb 27 2009, 04:24 PM)
Friday, February 27, 2009
Zelan slides to lowest since 2003

ZELAN Bhd, a Malaysian builder, fell to the lowest in more than five years after the company reported a loss in the fiscal third quarter as costs exceeded its budget for contracts in the Middle East.
Shares of the company dropped 3.8 per cent to 76.5 sen at 12:30 pm, set for the lowest since September 23, 2003. It’s also the worst performer on the benchmark Composite Index.
The losses “came in as a massive surprise against both consensus and our” earnings estimates, AmResearch Sdn Bhd said in a report today. “The operating environment remains challenging amid intensifying competition.

Zelan, part of Malaysia’s MMC Corp, reported a loss of RM127.9 million (US$35 million) in the fiscal third quarter ended Dec. 3.
I should have sold it when it reach 0.84 last few weeks ago. OMG luckily Zelan goes up again before market close, knm oso hit lowest now drop by 30 cents
aoisky
post Feb 27 2009, 07:24 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Feb 27 2009, 05:24 PM)
Ya.. went up back to 0.80 in big volumes den settle at 0.775.
I guess EPF or some big fund manager buying in alot coz Zelan price get bashed up badly today.
Its NTA is about 1.45 Jupiter - 1.37 CIMB

I bought some at 0.76 today.. but very little only..now average price is 0.798.

Any1 sapu at 0.74 just now?
whole day busy not monitor bursa if got should buy some zelan me still holding 0.79

sharesa
post Feb 27 2009, 07:35 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Feb 27 2009, 12:34 PM)
soli i going to ask again the removed question
i bought knm at 0.54 .. should i sell them all and grab it back at same current price? i know i will looose out some charges but if i do this when the price up i will get profit directly else i need to wait long long for the price to go up till my 0.54 which i dont know will it happen or not

any wise opinion here sifus?
If you intend to buy other counters that you think may rise(no guarantee), then you should sell KNM now.
But , if you sell KNM now @ 0.37, then, buy back around 0.33 - 0.37, you will lose out on commission + other charges.
Unless you predict its gonna drop till 0.20, then buy back around that price if you feel it will rise back.
Otherwise, hold on to it.
Juz my opinion.
fergie1100
post Feb 27 2009, 07:56 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Feb 27 2009, 06:44 PM)
Maybank 9 for 20 right issue...
mind to explain more? hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top