Stock market V21, Huge Stimulus Age

SUSgogo2
post Feb 28 2009, 10:27 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(alivecmh @ Feb 28 2009, 10:05 AM)
next week gonna be a very bad week. AIG financial result in focus, either announce on monday or friday.
more shopping. Dun worry.. kekekek
cherroy
post Feb 28 2009, 10:41 AM

25,802 posts

Guiness reported another good Q result.
Good dividend can be expected at its full year financial report (June).

It just somehow shows that they are eating the marke share of Carlsberg (which showed poor result). Previously Carlsberg is the one dominant in the beer market which accounted more than half of the market share. Now become reversed.

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...20&sec=business

Don't mean to recommend anything.
aoisky
post Feb 28 2009, 11:36 AM

1,203 posts

current market situation like wouldnt recover for sometimes, even the 2nd stimulus package may heal part of the wound only
cherroy
post Feb 28 2009, 01:41 PM

25,802 posts

To be precise, any stimulus, interest rate cut, measures, take sometimes for its effect to be channelled into the real economy, so we will only see the effect (whether it is effective or not, is another issue), after months even 6 months down the road.

It is not an instant process. Just like suprime crisis unfold time, it took about a year before everything start to be revealed and exposed its true severity.
viper88
post Feb 28 2009, 03:05 PM

2,359 posts

Yesterday night i chk on Zelan closing transation and do some analysis.
Something is really goin on at the back for this counter Zelan .. hmm.gif

It seems that some1 trying to take advantage of the situation to make Zelan counter drop to its lowest and later accumulate it back. hmm.gif

Check its total buy and sell vol... almost the same.
Total buy & sell transaction almost 10 millions.
Last 15 mins transaction.. shoot up with big buying vol. (using the loopholes last 15 minutes buying in big)

If Zelan is making losses but there's still big buying vols goin on... what does this tell us?
Small fishes selling, big shark buying?

EPF buying to average down their earlier price
Mini budget insider news will benefit Zelan next month.
MMC accumulating Zelan from third party to privatise Zelan

I feel Zelan can buy at the range of 0.74-0.80 the lower the better as theres big support goin on the back...
Last minute can chiong up like tat is really unusual.. see Graph. I'm unable to pull out the pulse beat vol transaction rate coz already close..
Its buying rate went up so fast... just like blood pressure going to burst ady.. tongue.gif

Next week need to monitor this counter.
All the above is just my own view. Do own research and analysis if interested to buy in this counter.

PBB boleh
post Feb 28 2009, 03:16 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Feb 28 2009, 03:05 PM)

It seems that some1 trying to take advantage of the situation to make Zelan counter drop to its lowest and later accumulate it back.  hmm.gif

Last 15 mins transaction.. shoot up with big buying vol. (using the loopholes last 15 minutes buying in big)
If Zelan is making losses but there's still big buying vols goin on... what does this tell us?

I feel Zelan can buy at the range of 0.74-0.80 the lower the better as theres big support goin on the back...
Last minute can chiong up like tat is really unusual.. see Graph. I'm unable to pull out the pulse beat vol transaction rate coz already close..
Its buying rate went up so fast...  just like blood pressure going to burst ady.. tongue.gif

All the above is just my own view. Do own research and analysis if interested to buy in this counter.
Agree with you, I was trading this counter yesterday so I was monitoring it very closely, the last min before pre close was going wild with "purple" colored transaction.

As I have bought close to the .75 mark, I was tempted to sell into the frenzy to do an intraday trade, but then I changed my mind to see if the peanut gain can grow to a bigger fruit or not tongue.gif
Freelancer
post Feb 28 2009, 03:22 PM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

Can you do the same analysis with KNM?

Why there was a sell jump at 0.370 within the last few minutes when the lowest sell queue was at 0.385?
kb2005
post Feb 28 2009, 05:06 PM

Yahoo!
17,864 posts

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Feb 28 2009, 03:22 PM)
Can you do the same analysis with KNM?

Why there was a sell jump at 0.370 within the last few minutes when the lowest sell queue was at 0.385?
Pls refer to Post #985 in this thread. There is a share buy back. biggrin.gif
uncletat
post Feb 28 2009, 06:40 PM

Anybody doing analysis for strong potential capital growth company? Like maybank in 97, rm1 then go up to rm10. 10k become 100k.
Junior83
post Feb 28 2009, 07:11 PM

Investor
1,256 posts

see... high short term debt frighten the FF away from KNM as mentioned, huge selling block doh.gif

Zelan, WCT, TMI (short term), Genting becoming attractive drool.gif

Just dun know where is d btm yet sweat.gif .. scare... KLSE index still sit high @ +890
aoisky
post Feb 28 2009, 10:20 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Feb 28 2009, 03:05 PM)

It seems that some1 trying to take advantage of the situation to make Zelan counter drop to its lowest and later accumulate it back.  hmm.gif

Its buying rate went up so fast...  just like blood pressure going to burst ady.. tongue.gif

nice share here. which platform is that u r using ?
lsmpro80
post Feb 28 2009, 10:41 PM

714 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Feb 27 2009, 02:19 PM)
why evermas halted ha ?
totally no idea and cant find any resources regarding it but for sure is a big loss counter and i can see many shares disposed. Any sifu , any news regarding it ?
viper88
post Mar 1 2009, 12:00 AM

2,359 posts

Its from Itrade CIMB stock tracker old version.
Jupiter stock tracking is even more detail.. it have summary for each price transaction done and alert on continuous buy or sell transaction.

QUOTE(aoisky @ Feb 28 2009, 10:20 PM)
nice share here. which platform is that u r using ?
This post has been edited by viper88: Mar 1 2009, 12:02 AM
alivecmh
post Mar 1 2009, 02:01 PM

1,404 posts

any comment about LCL? drop to 0.430 on friday, almost break the lowest price of 2008 which is 0.39.
viper88
post Mar 1 2009, 02:08 PM

2,359 posts

Watchout for this stock. Wah Seong.
I received recommendation to buy this stock from Jupiter 26/2/09 and CIMB last week 27/2/09.
Ya.. Jupiter is faster and its analysis report seems better to me. rclxms.gif
CIMB also not bad la.. flex.gif

This counter O&G making profit last year and solid business plan.
Have shares buy back support, EPF and Army Fund is accumulating it and theres 3 sen dividen coming on Mac ex 26/3/09.

I feel this stock have good potential for profit. So share with LYN ppl here. smile.gif
Do own analysis if decided to buy this stock. Now is Bear market...trade with care.

Attached File  Wah_Seong_Corporation_Bhd.pdf ( 696.97k ) Number of downloads: 33

Attached File  research_27022009__Waseong_.pdf ( 208.69k ) Number of downloads: 23

http://www.reuters.com/article/GCA-Malaysi...441021420080324

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...85&sec=business

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...77&sec=business

This post has been edited by viper88: Mar 1 2009, 03:05 PM
kmarc
post Mar 1 2009, 03:43 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Mar 1 2009, 02:08 PM)
I received recommendation to buy this stock from Jupiter 26/2/09 and CIMB last week 27/2/09.

Have shares buy back support, EPF and Army Fund is accumulating it and theres 3 sen dividen coming on Mac ex 26/3/09. 
I feel this stock have good potential for profit.  So share with LYN ppl here.  smile.gif
Do own analysis if decided to buy this stock. Now is Bear market...trade with care.

Attached File  Wah_Seong_Corporation_Bhd.pdf ( 696.97k ) Number of downloads: 33

Attached File  research_27022009__Waseong_.pdf ( 208.69k ) Number of downloads: 23

Hey, thx for the links. Wah Seong looks so much more attractive compared to DIALOG. Hmmmmm..... I might just want to park some money in this company in the near future..... hmm.gif

Anyway, I'm holding back whatever bullets I have. Hope to unload my stocks if there is a pre-stimulus rally...... as predicted by various research houses, the worse is yet to come..... and super duper mega sale is also yet to come! biggrin.gif
aoisky
post Mar 1 2009, 04:33 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Mar 1 2009, 02:08 PM)

I feel this stock have good potential for profit.  So share with LYN ppl here.  smile.gif

I c will analyst on this stock. thanks for sharing here.
wonder how will tomorrow stock trading? March liao, stimulus package n political wind change hope to see mini-rally
viper88
post Mar 1 2009, 04:42 PM

2,359 posts

Ya...after i do some chking.. i find this stocks performance quite good even last year also can make profit.
Other company Q4 results lost in millions but this Wah Seong made 37million profit in Q4, 117 million for full year 2008.

So u bought Zelan shares when it drop tat day?

LCL drop alot also but no strong support seen yet currently...

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 1 2009, 03:43 PM)
Hey, thx for the links. Wah Seong looks so much more attractive compared to DIALOG. Hmmmmm..... I might just want to park some money in this company in the near future.....  hmm.gif

Anyway, I'm holding back whatever bullets I have. Hope to unload my stocks if there is a pre-stimulus rally...... as predicted by various research houses, the worse is yet to come..... and super duper mega sale is also yet to come!  biggrin.gif
This post has been edited by viper88: Mar 1 2009, 04:47 PM
kmarc
post Mar 1 2009, 06:26 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Mar 1 2009, 04:42 PM)
Ya...after i do some chking.. i find this stocks performance quite good even last year also can make profit.
Other company Q4 results lost in millions but this Wah Seong made 37million profit in Q4,  117 million for full year 2008.

So u bought Zelan shares when it drop tat day?

LCL drop alot also but no strong support seen yet currently...
No, I didn't buy any shares except for UCHITEC. Keeping my bullets for mega sale.... hope I can stand the itch! biggrin.gif

Some quotes from The Edge:

"The thing is, this recession is expected to be worse than in 1998, during which growth plunged by 7.5% as a result of the Asian financial crisis that started in 1997. However, during that time, the contraction was steep but brief - it was quickly followed by a sharp recovery of 4.3% in 1999, thanks to the fact that the industrialised countries, which are also Malaysia's key markets, were not in recession. Therefore, export demand was not significantly impaired. This time around, while GDP contraction is seen at between 1% and 3% in 2009, economies do not expect a sharp recovery in 2010. With the macro-economic environment still hostile, analysts don't see a significant earnings rebound in 2010........Much will depend on how effective the stimulus plans of the industrialised countries will be in the coming months..... reality is finally biting. Malaysians are in for a rough and painful ride ahead. However, at the end of every economic down cycle, there will always be an upswing. It is how we prepare for this upswing that is important now."

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 1 2009, 06:36 PM
TShtt
post Mar 1 2009, 10:34 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ Feb 27 2009, 07:56 PM)
mind to explain more?  hmm.gif
Maybank going to issue right issue of 9 share per 20 share held currently.
The price is going to be around 40% discount from average price.
Aim to raise RM6b to boost up capital base.
No interim dividend announced.
No impairment of BII & MCB, will do it at FY end (if need to, but I can't see why it need not tongue.gif ).
Dividend policy no change.

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:27 PM