41 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Renovations Type of Grass for House Garden, Selecting type of grass for garden

7up
post Oct 20 2015, 02:30 PM

129 posts

everyday i see stray cat poop on my carpet grass.

Any idea how i can prevent this?

So fed up with this poop and flies, i feel like giving up on tiling up the whole area.
ozak
post Oct 20 2015, 08:53 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(7up @ Oct 20 2015, 02:30 PM)

So fed up with this poop and flies, i feel like giving up on tiling up the whole area.
1. Look for the cat owner and talk to him.
2. If the owner don't give a fark, scoop up the poop and throw back to their compound. After few time, the cat will not poo again on your grass but their place.
3. If stray cat, get a trap, trap it and send it far far away. Or SPAD.
pocalypse
post Dec 13 2015, 10:13 PM

67 posts

Hi all, with recent frequent heavy rain at night time, my jap grass started to have mold, refer pic below. My garden drainage is okay, just during heavy rain it takes more time for water to drain + if rain at night cant avoid the grass being damp.

1. Will the mold kill the grass?
2. Is there any remedy to this? or it will just go off after the rainy season ends?

enriquelee
post Dec 19 2015, 11:58 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(7up @ Oct 20 2015, 02:30 PM)

Some people say put salt around your garden will prevent cat visit.
enriquelee
post Jan 19 2016, 01:34 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Opinion needed.
How can i trim 2 of this landscape tree to improve their outlook?

uturn
post Jan 20 2016, 08:37 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(pocalypse @ Dec 13 2015, 10:13 PM)
Hi all, with recent frequent heavy rain at night time, my jap grass started to have mold, refer pic below. My garden drainage is okay, just during heavy rain it takes more time for water to drain + if rain at night cant avoid the grass being damp.

1. Will the mold kill the grass?
2. Is there any remedy to this? or it will just go off after the rainy season ends?

The mold will eventually kill your grass... what u need to do is poke small holes into the ground so that the water will seep thru faster.
I use those 3 pointed iron rakes and bend it forward.
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 20 2016, 08:46 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 20 2015, 08:53 PM)
1. Look for the cat owner and talk to him.
2. If the owner don't give a fark, scoop up the poop and throw back to their compound. After few time, the cat will not poo again on your grass but their place.
3. If stray cat, get a trap, trap it and send it far far away. Or SPAD.
Or can simply tell the owner that you put panadols around in your garden.

ozak
post Jan 20 2016, 08:53 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 20 2016, 08:46 AM)
Or can simply tell the owner that you put panadols around in your garden.
Don't harm the cat la. The cat is innocent. sad.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 20 2016, 09:51 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 20 2016, 08:53 AM)
Don't harm the cat la. The cat is innocent.  sad.gif
I know. Who wants to harm the animals?

This is just to scare the owner so that the owner will take action.
Else, most of them just tidak apa and let their cats loose.
We had this cats problem in the neighbourhood, until someone just simply say and scare the owners. Then immediately we don't see many cats roaming around freely.

ozak
post Jan 20 2016, 10:03 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 20 2016, 09:51 AM)
I know.  Who wants to harm the animals?

This is just to scare the owner so that the owner will take action.
Else, most of them just tidak apa and let their cats loose.
We had this cats problem in the neighbourhood, until someone just simply say and scare the owners.  Then immediately we don't see many cats roaming around freely.

Actually I doesn't matter if the cat roam around my area.

Just don't poo on my area will do.

I piss off when the new neighbour just let the cat poo anywhere. Scoop up and throw back to their compound. True enough. After that the cat no more coming to my area to poo.
meteoraniac
post Jan 20 2016, 10:12 AM

1,099 posts

cats are horrible

they make a mess of the pots in my garden

poo everywhere

climb the car resulting in scratches

i bought some cat deterrent to no avail

then we pinjam my sis in law dog to stay over the weekend, the cats know about this and didn't bother coming for a while

but they visit our hse again after knowing the dog is no longer there

cat trap is the last solutuon
ozak
post Jan 20 2016, 10:15 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Jan 20 2016, 10:12 AM)
cats are horrible

they make a mess of the pots in my garden

poo everywhere

climb the car resulting in scratches

i bought some cat deterrent to no avail

then we pinjam my sis in law dog to stay over the weekend, the cats know about this and didn't bother coming for a while

but they visit our hse again after knowing the dog is no longer there

Find the owner.

If stray cat, trap it and send it far far away.
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 20 2016, 11:17 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 20 2016, 10:03 AM)
Actually I doesn't matter if the cat roam around my area.

Just don't poo on my area will do.

I piss off when the new neighbour just let the cat poo anywhere. Scoop up and throw back to their compound. True enough. After that the cat no more coming to my area to poo.
When cats roam around freely, they can poo and pee anywhere they like.
Even on your car, in your pots, your grass, your doorstep carpet and etc

We had this problem with the neighs cats.

Pee on my car windscreen.
leaving scratch marks on my bonnet
Dig out soil from my pots and shit inside.
Coming into my bedroom at night, thrice!

My father's house, the neighs cats always lepak in his car porch.
Sleep on the cars. pee on the car. Shit in the garden.
And pee on the doorstep carpet.

All the neighbours complained to the owner but they didn't bother much.
Until someone "threaten" to poison the cat by leaving poison/panadol in their house compound, then only the owner took action to build a big cage to keep the cats inside.

Never scare them , they tidak apa.

But when they see someone's dog shit on the road outside. Havoc! They make big hoo haa. But when the cats go into other ppl's house and big a mess there, not even a squeak from them.
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 20 2016, 11:20 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Jan 20 2016, 10:12 AM)

Yes. Cat trap is the last solution.

I will use this if my neighs cats come and buat kacau again. So far after the panadol statement, can see they cage their cats or keep in the house.

SUSskyblu3
post Jan 20 2016, 11:21 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 20 2016, 10:15 AM)
Find the owner.

Based on many people's experience I heard, this is no use.
Talk nicely they tidak apa.
Until you mention panadol.

meteoraniac
post Jan 20 2016, 11:41 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 20 2016, 11:21 AM)
This is unfortunately true.

It's always not their problem until you issue small threats

Your pet, your problem, don't involve others in it.
ozak
post Jan 20 2016, 12:22 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 20 2016, 11:21 AM)
I know it no use.

But at least you use polite way first. (Some kind of 1st warning)

Before the drastic way.

If he angry, he can't scold you guy as he feel guilty.
chiahui_8
post Feb 5 2016, 03:23 PM

I plan to plant carpet grass in my new house n my father in law who is a farmer volunteerd to plan for me n also fix the irrigation system for me. He got his grass from his friend house ( donated by his friend) . I also got few more pieces of japanese grass SOD due to insufficiency.

Pls comment if this way if planting method works? ( photo attached)

1. The general view if the whole land
2. The grass donated by my FIL friend
3. The grass i bought from nursery. May i know pic 2& 3 are the same species of grass? Are these japanese grass?

May i know how fast can these grass grow to cover up the whole land( expose under full sun light n water daily)

This post has been edited by chiahui_8: Feb 5 2016, 03:36 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
thelollipophouse
post Mar 8 2016, 04:48 PM

Hi.
Would like to seek advice on how do I trim taiwan grass? Which type of.mower should i get?
ozak
post Mar 9 2016, 09:43 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(chiahui_8 @ Feb 5 2016, 03:23 PM)
I plan to plant carpet grass in my new house n my father in law who is a farmer volunteerd to plan for me n also fix the irrigation system for me. He got his grass from his friend house ( donated by his friend) . I also got few more pieces of japanese grass SOD due to insufficiency.

Pls comment if this way if planting method works? ( photo attached)

1. The general view if the whole land
2. The grass donated by my FIL friend
3. The grass i bought from nursery. May i know pic 2& 3 are the same species of grass? Are these japanese grass?

May i know how fast can these grass grow to cover up the whole land( expose under full sun light n water daily)
It will take more than 10mth to grow with such a small patch grass. Increase the volume and fertilizer it if want fast.

It is same grass.

41 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:50 PM