Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

Got some photos to share but my company's proxy doesn't allow uploading doh.gif
kysham
post Feb 13 2009, 09:46 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Feb 13 2009, 07:33 AM)
bro kysham: hope you dont mind,i like the pic but i think the silhouette can be darker, right now, i still see quite a fair bit of the dragon, maybe it is just me, i prefer a almost total black silhouette.

besides, the bottom part of the dragon looks abit confusing, the legs is overlapping the body causing it to look like 1 piece of something only. try avoiding having overlaps in silhouette? i think it will look perfect..
nice shot!just my 2 cent...

Don't worry about commenting on my photos. biggrin.gif I love comments. It helps me improve. thumbup.gif It is not like as if I'm the best photographer in the world and that I posted up my shots to impress you guys. Come on.... I posted it up to share and hopefully if you guys have any idea how to improve it, then you guys can give me the suggestion to improve it, like what bro vikingw2k and yourself is doing. I like it! smile.gif

And you are right about the bottom of the photo being a bit messy. Hmm... I was trying to give it a bit of "ground" to anchor the dragon. Actually I initially called this photo "The Rise of the Dragon" in my flickr site. But looks like the "ground" part where the dragon is supposed to rise from is a bit too messy. Thanks for the pointers! thumbup.gif
dingenius3
post Feb 13 2009, 09:52 AM

G33K
1,480 posts

DAMMIT!! i lost the opportunity to snap some piccies of LTDL...
just now at kepong-bandar sri damansara area...
i got stuck in the traffic jam as the police blocked it since 8:40-9:30...
i wished i could turned bak n grab my cam~~
i took video instead with my handphone.. LOLZ...

ps: lesson of the day = bring ur camera everywhere !!
kysham
post Feb 13 2009, 09:54 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Feb 13 2009, 09:52 AM)

laugh.gif I once took a photo while I was inside a public toilet! tongue.gif Well, the view outside the public toilet @ 438 meters high was spectacular! biggrin.gif So yes, try to bring your camera with you as much as possible. You never know when photo opportunity will come!

This post has been edited by kysham: Feb 13 2009, 09:55 AM
raist86
post Feb 13 2009, 11:00 AM

1,577 posts

i was stuck at PBD there. Din know they close the other side of the road also.. Tot can rush there after my class at 9 to get some shots. Had to detour out to NPE instead to get back home.
seram
post Feb 13 2009, 11:04 AM

139 posts

hi guys need your opinion.. what is the best deal? get a new a700 body stick to kitlens or buy a 16-80mm Carl Zeiss Vario-Sonnar T* and stick to a100 body..
thanks alot tongue.gif

This post has been edited by seram: Feb 13 2009, 11:07 AM
vandechrome
post Feb 13 2009, 11:07 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Feb 13 2009, 03:53 AM)
so can i know wat makes u buy Alpha system??
jz curious wanna know y all bros here like Sony.....
for me i like Sony coz of its natural colour looking pictures....
and i am using their PnS since year 2004....
and i love Alpha logo....damn yeng lah....
bought a200 because its really worth for my budget and my so called noob in photography..it has everyting in one body just for oni rm1999 (last time i bought la). i like it because all control button can be reached by my right fingers, so i can change my setting faster..what i like most is where the dial toggle located, very comfortable to use it rather than nikon's and canon's..

and i can have such a big community and free workshop! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by vandechrome: Feb 13 2009, 11:08 AM
shootkk
post Feb 13 2009, 11:24 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(seram @ Feb 13 2009, 11:04 AM)
hi guys need your opinion.. what is the best deal? get a new a700 body stick to kitlens or buy a 16-80mm Carl Zeiss Vario-Sonnar T* and stick to a100 body..
thanks alot tongue.gif
For me, I would save up a bit more for a Full Frame and the CZ 24-70mm F2.8, the 16-80 is nice but it's still a DT lens. Sorry, I kena FF poison bad so my next upgrade is FF or bust! My A100 will be the only cam until then, hehehehe.
seram
post Feb 13 2009, 11:37 AM

139 posts

hi shootkk thanks for the advise..
we have a same gear but upgrade from a100 to a900 with cz 24-70 is too muchh money spend aledi.. 9k for body and 6k for lens wow.. 15k
Crossbone
post Feb 13 2009, 11:46 AM

275 posts

hi guys,congrats on the new thread! thumbup.gif

i'm planning to buy a tripod soon,my budget is around RM200+

any recommendations?
shootkk
post Feb 13 2009, 11:58 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(seram @ Feb 13 2009, 11:37 AM)
hi shootkk thanks for the advise..
we have a same gear but upgrade from a100 to a900 with cz 24-70 is too muchh money spend aledi.. 9k for body and 6k for lens wow.. 15k
Aiyah, slowly lar.... save first for the FF. May not be A900... who knows Sony may just intro a budget FF, hehehehehe. Then only save up for the CZ lor.... I have one FF lens that I can use - my KM50mm F/1.7
kysham
post Feb 13 2009, 12:05 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

shootkk, if you let the FF poison flow in your body for too long without cure, then it will become maligned.... brows.gif
ryzan76
post Feb 13 2009, 12:21 PM

1,775 posts

anyone know ihsan_29 contact number?
neo_lam
post Feb 13 2009, 12:40 PM

Player
1,921 posts

can u tell me wat is LTDL??
kysham
post Feb 13 2009, 12:46 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

LTDL = Le Tour de Langkawi smile.gif
ryzan76
post Feb 13 2009, 01:15 PM

1,775 posts

anyone know ihsan_29 contact number?
albnok
post Feb 13 2009, 01:24 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

shootkk, on one hand, you only have one full-frame lens.

On the other hand, you only have one APS-C lens. biggrin.gif
nickilala
post Feb 13 2009, 01:48 PM

elusion
594 posts

i hate that weird senget bench coz it's papan kinda show the horizon..
yet it is senget... if the floor for me does matter la.. somewhat i dun like it coz kinda annoying to my eyes..
just my 2 cents only rolleyes.gif biggrin.gif

thanks your comment.. biggrin.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
vikingw2k
post Feb 13 2009, 01:51 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(nickilala @ Feb 13 2009, 01:48 PM)
i hate that weird senget bench coz it's papan kinda show the horizon..
yet it is senget... if the floor for me does matter la.. somewhat i dun like it coz kinda annoying to my eyes..
just my 2 cents only  rolleyes.gif  biggrin.gif

thanks your comment..  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Just curious, if you hate it, why do you still want to shoot it then? smile.gif

Perhaps you could work out more on the composition rather than clicking away.

Apply some Rule or Third, once you mastered it, break it!

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:49 PM