shootkk
post Feb 13 2009, 02:05 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 13 2009, 01:24 PM)
shootkk, on one hand, you only have one full-frame lens.

On the other hand, you only have one APS-C lens. biggrin.gif
Like that 'ngam, ngam' lar...

I put the 50mm on the FF and it can take candid's with just right framing.
I put the 18-250 on the APS-C for wide angle
If push comes to shove, I put the 18-250 on the FF for better high ISO performance.
And the 50mm on the APS-C becomes and short telephoto that's good for portraits.

That's is until I get the 24-70mm.... THEN I will be clawing for a FF telephoto! tongue.gif

That's why my lens wishlist is just the 24-70 plus the 70-300. Coz that's all I'll need.

lehtung
post Feb 13 2009, 02:07 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 13 2009, 02:23 AM)
Superb shot, lehtung! The crocodile is kinda cute jumping up and reaching for it like that!
thx !
i'm still a beginner and noob in SLR , now still in learning process .. smile.gif
nickilala
post Feb 13 2009, 02:09 PM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 13 2009, 01:51 PM)
Just curious, if you hate it, why do you still want to shoot it then? smile.gif

Perhaps you could work out more on the composition rather than clicking away.

Apply some Rule or Third, once you mastered it, break it!
"i hate that weird senget bench coz it's papan kinda show the horizon..
yet it is senget... if the floor for me does matter la.. somewhat i dun like it coz kinda annoying to my eyes..
just my 2 cents only " this is comment from dingenius3 .. bro.. biggrin.gif

"thanks your comment.." this is my reply.... biggrin.gif

my reply lost some words or quote.... misunderstanding.. haha sorry.. anyway, thanks your comment too. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
vikingw2k
post Feb 13 2009, 02:15 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(nickilala @ Feb 13 2009, 02:09 PM)
"i hate that weird senget bench coz it's papan kinda show the horizon..
yet it is senget... if the floor for me does matter la.. somewhat i dun like it coz kinda annoying to my eyes..
just my 2 cents only    " this is comment from dingenius3 .. bro..  biggrin.gif

"thanks your comment.." this is my reply....  biggrin.gif

my reply lost some words or quote.... misunderstanding.. haha sorry.. anyway, thanks your comment too. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
You're most welcome. Think before you snap. Try a variety of angles to see which one is nice. smile.gif

TSamadeo
post Feb 13 2009, 02:16 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

Ok guys, Common White Balance settings by albnok are now on the first page...
nickilala
post Feb 13 2009, 02:24 PM

elusion
594 posts

guys.. new product?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=931129&hl=

v1rtual
post Feb 13 2009, 02:44 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(nickilala @ Feb 13 2009, 02:24 PM)
from the look of it, looks so china quality sweat.gif
to me, still not worth the price
nickilala
post Feb 13 2009, 02:54 PM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Feb 13 2009, 02:44 PM)
from the look of it, looks so china quality sweat.gif
to me, still not worth the price
i saw this from buy sell forum...
vikingw2k
post Feb 13 2009, 03:01 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(nickilala @ Feb 13 2009, 02:54 PM)
i saw this from buy sell forum...
You can't expect much from a 1xx speedlite. biggrin.gif

I would rather save up more and go for cobra straight.
nickilala
post Feb 13 2009, 03:27 PM

elusion
594 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 13 2009, 03:01 PM)
You can't expect much from a 1xx speedlite. biggrin.gif

I would rather save up more and go for cobra straight.
yes, go for original is the best way.. rclxms.gif
electron
post Feb 13 2009, 03:45 PM

1,329 posts

hi all,
just bought a a300 twin kit
now looking for UV filter for the lense
looking at Hoya at the moment.
i notice they have HMC and the pro 1D, price diff quite a lot too.

any recommendation as well as price reference?
uner
post Feb 13 2009, 03:53 PM

38 posts

guys, what do you say if I let go my 1-month old D60 kit and get A200 twin kit?
jsc_tidus
post Feb 13 2009, 03:59 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(uner @ Feb 13 2009, 03:53 PM)
go for it! tongue.gif
kysham
post Feb 13 2009, 04:00 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

First question: Why do you want to do that? blink.gif
dingenius3
post Feb 13 2009, 04:01 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

how bout test 1 first... then make ur choice.... hmm.gif
i've tested my fren's D60.. almost the same spec as A200...
but diff at the focus point la kot..
heard that color-wise is diff a bit.. not sure bout that..
coz i see all almost the same la.. haha laugh.gif
but for sure SSS makes the lenses cheaper.. no VR needed icon_rolleyes.gif
kysham
post Feb 13 2009, 04:02 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Feb 13 2009, 03:45 PM)
hi all,
just bought a a300 twin kit
now looking for UV filter for the lense
looking at Hoya at the moment.
i notice they have HMC and the pro 1D, price diff quite a lot too.

any recommendation as well as price reference?
Welcome to the Alpha family! laugh.gif

Pro1D is the higher spec filters from HOYA. They feature some coatings on the filter's glass to help cut flare and improve contrast. That's why it is more expensive. The HMC range is cheaper but is more susceptible to flare & ghosting. I would recommend you to go for the Pro1D version if you are willing to spend on filters. smile.gif
fas29
post Feb 13 2009, 04:03 PM

948 posts

hi guys,congrats on the new thread! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by fas29: Feb 13 2009, 04:05 PM
dingenius3
post Feb 13 2009, 04:07 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

my suggestion: dont... jump ship if u wanna do upgrade... kinda no point la buying another entry level camera... rolleyes.gif

uner
post Feb 13 2009, 04:11 PM

38 posts

kysham, the reason is due to lens option, too limited for D60 which does not have motor in it. and when I want to get 50mm, I cant with the existing ones. the latest 50mm nikorr with AF-S is here, but the price is crazy for a new comer like me (1 month old)

i have good pic experience with D60, and I know the performance is not a big difference with A200

some example;

pic 1

pic 2

plus points for A200 from my view is
-built in motor
-lens option
-very cheap with twin kit lens
-no difference with A350 but the live view and bigger pixels
-it's a sony
hazril