Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V21!, The Orange Legion
Feb 13 2009, 09:22 AM
2,884 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Mummy |
Got some photos to share but my company's proxy doesn't allow uploading
Feb 13 2009, 06:31 PM
Any idea when's the 50mm F1.8 coming out? May be that's his answer.
Feb 13 2009, 07:27 PM
btw uner, what I'm trying to say is, there's a rumor that 50mm F1.8 for a-mount will be released soon. May be you can wait for that.
Hold on to the D60 awhile more. |
Feb 14 2009, 06:54 PM
Feb 16 2009, 05:01 AM
Feb 17 2009, 12:29 PM
A-mount equipment is so in demand that I can sell my Sigma 9000km away from KL.
Feb 18 2009, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 17 2009, 08:30 PM) Finally my dreams are finally coming to me..My money cukup-cukup and getting a Think Tank Urban Disguise 50!!Now I can carry my camera and my Macbook!! I've just seen the design, you'll look like ninja turtle with a big shell at the back wor ![]() Lebiuuu Added on February 18, 2009, 8:20 amBTW, 12 days to go until PMA 09 Imagine the goodies that Sony will bring! This post has been edited by bysquashy: Feb 18 2009, 08:20 AM |
Feb 19 2009, 06:00 PM
I miss Kelvinyam
![]() |
Feb 19 2009, 06:12 PM
Spam number 2
![]() |
Feb 19 2009, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 19 2009, 06:52 PM) Thanks Albert. It was taken at Mission Bay, Auckland.![]() I was shooting at the green camera's location and I noticed that most of the bird is covered by their own shadow. So I observed the birds (was there for 3 hours). They were flying around the green circle. Next I looked for the sun. So it was as simple as walking to the blue camera's position (preferably under shade to avoid sunburn!) and snap away This post has been edited by bysquashy: Feb 19 2009, 07:05 PM |
Feb 20 2009, 05:48 AM
@lauyamonk - OMG! OMG! OMG! The colors........ amazing!
QUOTE(craziqbal @ Feb 19 2009, 07:07 PM) Thanks Like this shot, I took was not perfect as the bird flew under some clouds and it was under exposed. Tweaked by using color curves but it didn't really worked as desired. I thought DRO would help but it became rather grainy. ![]() QUOTE(Ahmike @ Feb 20 2009, 12:46 AM) Wooo stock photo company so demanding... We can't eat that without sauce. "Getty would actually find it of more use to test and recommend lenses. All three systems - Canon, Nikon and Sony - include some lenses which really are not up to the demands of professional stock shooting. It is not easy to guess which those lenses are, either - or to guess which older secondhand lenses may prove perfectly matched to today’s high resolution full frame. There is one exception, and that is the Sony Alpha range. Buy Sony CZ or G-series full frame lenses and you are guaranteed the kind of performance Getty would want. That can not be said of Canon’s L branding (the L series includes models like the 24-105mm f/4 IS, essentially a consumer grade lens), and within the Nikon range it is not possible to identify from the model name which may be the best choices. Looking for ED and IF but avoiding VR is a useful way to start out. " Added on February 20, 2009, 5:49 amI know I have dust on my sensor This post has been edited by bysquashy: Feb 20 2009, 05:49 AM |
Feb 20 2009, 10:36 AM
Generally, the shots from Alpha users are
This post has been edited by bysquashy: Feb 20 2009, 10:37 AM |
Feb 20 2009, 10:38 AM
Feb 20 2009, 11:15 AM
Feb 22 2009, 03:31 PM
Sepam
![]() |
Feb 23 2009, 09:43 AM
Sony confirms no DSLR announcements at PMA 09
DSLR talk will come in the summer http://www.photographypress.co.uk/news/new...uncements.phtml QUOTE NEWS: 12 February 2009 1:32 GMT by Verity Burns Our sister photography site photography press has picked up that Sony is unlikely to be showing any new DSLR cameras at this year's PMA convention in Las Vegas next month, As is always the case in the run up to a big event, the rumour mill has been churning out some juicy whisperings about what we may or may not be seeing at this year's PMA 09. Among them have been stories that Sony would be making an Alpha DSLR announcement, possibly fuelled by the fact Sony launched its "flagship" DSLR model, the Alpha A900, at last year's PMA. However Linda Barger, a spokesperson from Sony's camera and accessories department, has confirmed that there will be no such DSLR announcements, prior to or during PMA 09. In fact, she said that the company would be concentrating on new consumer point-and-shoot cameras and accessories, some of which would be pro-oriented. However, she did say that Sony would be "following up with digital SLRs" in the summer, so perhaps we can expect these rumours to come to fruition instead. As far as the other big players in the industry go, there has been little news from any of them in the run up to PMA 09 so far, although there are a few weeks left for some announcements to be made. Nikon did launch a new lens a few days ago for its DX-formatted DSLRs, leading many to speculate that a D300 replacement is on its way. Whether any of this turns out to be true remains to be seen - but we'll be sure to bring you all the news as it happens, so keep checking back. |
Feb 23 2009, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(v1rtual @ Feb 23 2009, 10:59 AM) isnt it good in a way? our current camera value wont drop I'm waiting for A800 except for those who are seeking to upgrade to A700 or A900 small possibility that price would drop btw, a friend of mine told me that prices for SONY body and accessories in Indonesia increased by 20% If the price is right This post has been edited by bysquashy: Feb 23 2009, 12:10 PM |
Feb 23 2009, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(v1rtual @ Feb 23 2009, 01:14 PM) images of A800 and the rumored specs can be seen here Please tell me there's LV! I would love to use it for fireworks la, pass to stranger/friends la, low/high angle la, etc. http://www.photographybay.com/2009/01/21/s...a800/#more-4179 |
Feb 23 2009, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(v1rtual @ Feb 23 2009, 01:53 PM) from the link i gave, the specs do show it has live view Yeah I know, but these are rumors. Period. even have wifi built in » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(shootkk @ Feb 23 2009, 02:00 PM) Tunggu lah |
Mar 2 2009, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(lehtung @ Mar 2 2009, 02:15 AM) anyone tried shashinki pop up flash diffuser ? This doesn't fit ynos ahplahow is it ? http://shashinki.com/shop/shashinki-flash-...ser-p-1726.html |
| Change to: | 0.0229sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:06 AM |