Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V21!, The Orange Legion

electron
post Feb 13 2009, 04:15 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 13 2009, 04:02 PM)
Welcome to the Alpha family! laugh.gif

Pro1D is the higher spec filters from HOYA. They feature some coatings on the filter's glass to help cut flare and improve contrast. That's why it is more expensive. The HMC range is cheaper but is more susceptible to flare & ghosting. I would recommend you to go for the Pro1D version if you are willing to spend on filters. smile.gif
didn't realized that filter price went up a lot
last year saw the pro 1D going for around 80-90 for the 55mm diameter
now it's around 130

how about kenko, their product naming seems to follow Hoya

in addition, i found the B+W 010 UV filter selling for about 130 too
any idea how does it stand up to the Hoya Pro 1D?

This post has been edited by electron: Feb 13 2009, 04:20 PM
dingenius3
post Feb 13 2009, 04:16 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

@uner
if u feel the force is very very very strong...
we always welcomes u here to join the orange legion then.. haha... biggrin.gif

yeah... bout that lens option quite true..
until now my fren hasnt bought any new lens..
still with the 18-55mm kittehlens..
Ninja
post Feb 13 2009, 04:19 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 13 2009, 04:14 PM)
u can get either a200 or a300...depends on ur budget also bro... smile.gif
a200 twin kit or a300 single lens kit; which one is recommended? biggrin.gif
neo_lam
post Feb 13 2009, 04:23 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Feb 13 2009, 04:19 PM)
a200 twin kit or a300 single lens kit; which one is recommended?  biggrin.gif
for me i would go for A300 single kit lense....
got Live View mah....except u dowan live view u can jz go for A200.....
hazril
post Feb 13 2009, 04:25 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

if me la...u can get either one...but i dont recommend a200 twin kit...better get single kit lens then get a used 55200 lens...better to 75300... smile.gif a300 also nice woo...u get LV for the awkward angle shot...loving my a300 every minute.... blush.gif
uner
post Feb 13 2009, 04:27 PM

38 posts

the live view is not important to me, plus the performance is no difference at all, no?

from feedback I get so far, it is better for me to stay with D60.. hmm but with a200 i can get twin lense wor.. penin2 huhu
Ninja
post Feb 13 2009, 04:27 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

I see. How about A350? Price not much different isn't it? biggrin.gif
dingenius3
post Feb 13 2009, 04:28 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

for anyone that migrating from point-and-shoot camera... sure will pick A300...
coz of the live view system....

other spec is the same with A200... price diff around RM300-400 wasnt it?
lazy to check.. price can be seen at first page first post...
fas29
post Feb 13 2009, 04:31 PM

948 posts

wahh, ninja want to buy sony DSLR. tongue.gif
uner
post Feb 13 2009, 04:35 PM

38 posts

yeah price diff is about that amount, quite big for just a live view

This post has been edited by uner: Feb 13 2009, 04:36 PM
kysham
post Feb 13 2009, 04:44 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(uner @ Feb 13 2009, 04:11 PM)
kysham, the reason is due to lens option, too limited for D60 which does not have motor in it. and when I want to get 50mm, I cant with the existing ones. the latest 50mm nikorr with AF-S is here, but the price is crazy for a new comer like me (1 month old)

i have good pic experience with D60, and I know the performance is not a big difference with A200

some example;

plus points for A200 from my view is
-built in motor
-lens option
-very cheap with twin kit lens
-no difference with A350 but the live view and bigger pixels
-it's a sony
Do you have any other lenses in your Nikon system other than the original kitlens that came with the D60? If yes, and you wished to keep them, then I think an upgrade to another higher grade Nikon is a better option. But looking at the 2 photos you got, I can understand why you would want a large aperture 50mm lens. smile.gif If that's the reason, then I don't see why you would want to buy a twin lens kit for the A200. Might as well buy the single lens kit and use the saved money to buy a 2nd hand 50mm f1.7 (cost around RM500, used) for your low light work. And yes, you get built in vibration reduction even with the 50mm lens! That helps in your low light work too! rclxm9.gif
uner
post Feb 13 2009, 04:48 PM

38 posts

i have no other but the kit lense.

oh you just gave me best option to save my $$ even after resell my d60! thumbup.gif

a200 with 1 kit is only about 1699 at sony centre, perhaps cheaper at street shop.. wah that's good!
with 50mm second hand minolta also works right? icon_rolleyes.gif

well this is a plus points for me to sell my D60 and get a200

This post has been edited by uner: Feb 13 2009, 04:53 PM
acc10
post Feb 13 2009, 04:56 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(uner @ Feb 13 2009, 04:48 PM)

oh you just gave me best option to save my $$ even after resell my d60!  thumbup.gif

a200 with 1 kit is only about 1699 at sony centre, perhaps cheaper at street shop.. wah that's good!
with 50mm second hand minolta also works right?  icon_rolleyes.gif

bro, kalau nak save lagi, usha2 dulu yang second hand, mesti ada punya. Kekadang A300/350 baru 4/5 bulan maybe slightly higher than new A200. Just my 2 cents lah.......
hazril
post Feb 13 2009, 04:59 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Feb 13 2009, 04:27 PM)
I see. How about A350? Price not much different isn't it? biggrin.gif
u can refer to the 1st page...if not mistaken price difference around 300-400 kot...a350 got higher MP but slower FPS... smile.gif
kysham
post Feb 13 2009, 05:08 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(uner @ Feb 13 2009, 04:48 PM)

oh you just gave me best option to save my $$ even after resell my d60!  thumbup.gif

with 50mm second hand minolta also works right?  icon_rolleyes.gif

I think some of the guys in KL (I'm not from around KL. Me in KK smile.gif ) are saying the street price of A200 single lens kit is RM14xx. Add a 50mm for around RM500 and you are looking at a decent, fully image stabilized system for less than RM2k! brows.gif And yes... a 2nd hand Minolta 50mm will work just fine on the A200, with image stabilization working at full functionality.
seram
post Feb 13 2009, 05:29 PM

139 posts

a200 at lyp selling at rm 1450 and add another 16-80 cz vario sonnar 3k = rm 4450 only wow what a great deal
vamsufer
post Feb 13 2009, 05:34 PM

86 posts

lol..kysham not working instead here poisoning ppl eh tongue.gif

if a200 or a300..i'll go with a200 twin lor..

live view make us look not pro..haha..if low just lie on ground.. laugh.gif

somemore even 75 300 also not bad bokeh..depend lah on ur use..kalau u not like skodeng ppl then a300 single laso not bad..hahaha thumbup.gif

ni 75 300 a200 brows.gif

This post has been edited by vamsufer: Feb 13 2009, 05:36 PM
seram
post Feb 13 2009, 05:38 PM

139 posts

@vamsufer : wah nice picture lor.. so no need 70-200 g ssm la like this?
signither
post Feb 13 2009, 05:45 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(seram @ Feb 13 2009, 05:29 PM)
a200 at lyp selling at rm 1450 and add another 16-80 cz vario sonnar 3k = rm 4450 only wow what a great deal
1680Z street price is 2.5K maa brows.gif
kysham
post Feb 13 2009, 05:49 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(vamsufer @ Feb 13 2009, 05:34 PM)
lol..kysham not working instead here poisoning ppl  eh tongue.gif
oi, oi.... dun go and report me like that lar..... tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top