78 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Movies Inception | The Dark Knight director sci-fi pic, Warner Brothers wants Inception 2 ?

pirateguy
post Jul 28 2010, 11:41 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Jul 28 2010, 11:37 PM)
i watch Mulholland Drive more for the hot lesbian action  laugh.gif
Naomi Watts before she became a big star. brows.gif

Added on July 28, 2010, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(khelben @ Jul 28 2010, 11:41 PM)
I thought Arthur's dice is a bit special? Like its supposed to have some sort of weight in it. Only he knows the dice's behavior, or something.
Also, the girl (Ellen Paige) didn't even have a totem of her own.

If the entire movie was a dream, she would have had a totem from the beginning, yes?

This post has been edited by pirateguy: Jul 28 2010, 11:50 PM
dlct87
post Jul 28 2010, 11:54 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Jul 28 2010, 11:41 PM)

If the entire movie was a dream, she would have had a totem from the beginning, yes?
well she did made hers...its a bishop chess piece
khelben
post Jul 28 2010, 11:57 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Jul 28 2010, 11:41 PM)

She has a totem mate. She was forging it in a scene smile.gif

I'm not saying that the whole movie is a dream. Just saying that Dom's might not always be reliable.

EDIT: I mean, the gasing that Dom uses might not always be reliable as a totem for himself.

This post has been edited by khelben: Jul 28 2010, 11:59 PM
AskarPerang
post Jul 29 2010, 12:01 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Jul 28 2010, 11:27 PM)
So what is the point of showing the totem spinning at the end of the movie? Its kind of pointless to guess what will happen to the spinning top when we know at its going to stop spinning in his dream.

On top of that, no one else in the reality (except for the assassins) attacked Cobb, or even his partners.
That's because you are already inception by this idea that if the top remain spinning, it's a dream.
If topples, it's reality.
robertngo
post Jul 29 2010, 12:08 AM

4,027 posts

SUSb3ta
post Jul 29 2010, 12:24 AM

responsible poster stormtrooper
685 posts

Irishcoffee
post Jul 29 2010, 12:27 AM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Jul 28 2010, 11:27 PM)
So what is the point of showing the totem spinning at the end of the movie? Its kind of pointless to guess what will happen to the spinning top when we know at its going to stop spinning in his dream.

On top of that, no one else in the reality (except for the assassins) attacked Cobb, or even his partners.
becoz he tot the dream is reality

reality - nvr shown in film
lvl1 - cobb's dream - reality for cobb
lvl2 - yusuf's dream
lvl3 - arthur's dream
lvl4 - eames's dream
lvl5 - limbo

thus , the main inception is completed at limbo , the main inception is for cobb , not fisher , fisher is a set up oso , everything is juz a set up for cobb to enter the deeper lvl , the inception for cobb is to release him from his guilty
defaultname365
post Jul 29 2010, 01:15 AM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

2nd watch? Nah... I'm holding it on Blu-ray! tongue.gif Though the urge to watch it second time and follow my own interpretation is insanely high.

Kyoyagami
post Jul 29 2010, 09:35 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Arthur's Totem was a loaded die. Only he would know the number of the die that would prop up when he rolls it.

If it turns out otherwise, he'll know he's in a dream.

Ariadne's Totem was suppose to fall. If she tripped it over, she'll know she's in reality. If it doesn't, then you know what it is. tongue.gif

Play with the ending. Its the one power that Nolan gave you besides a fantastic plot, with an admission price of RM 7 and above. biggrin.gif
robertngo
post Jul 29 2010, 09:39 AM

4,027 posts

Kyoyagami
post Jul 29 2010, 09:49 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I think if people really want an ending,

Its at 528491.com

That should pretty much explain the whole movie already. tongue.gif
Mov_freak
post Jul 29 2010, 10:09 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Inception (2010)

What a ride!

I don't believe I've every seen a commercial movie, with such intricate storyline before.

I pretty much guess the ending in the middle of the movie, and was NOT sorry that was indeed the ending Mr. Nolan chose

I best thing about this movie is that it doesn't treat it's viewers as morons.

Well done Mr Nolan.

My two sen.
dlct87
post Jul 29 2010, 12:49 PM

474 posts

tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dlct87: Jul 29 2010, 12:49 PM
hairyLGS
post Jul 29 2010, 01:47 PM

209 posts

Watching the movie tonight... FINALLY! tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 29 2010, 01:54 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

birthday coupon finally used? tongue.gif
hairyLGS
post Jul 29 2010, 01:58 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 29 2010, 01:54 PM)
birthday coupon finally used? tongue.gif

Free list coupon finally use tongue.gif
SUSb3ta
post Jul 29 2010, 02:17 PM

responsible poster stormtrooper
685 posts

as with a dream, it has no start and has no end, u start in the middle of things and u wake up while ur in the middle of things. u wake up without a proper conclusion to the dream, just feeling wtf lol that was crazy.

it is the same with the movie.
Kyoyagami
post Jul 29 2010, 02:23 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I agree with No start (all of a sudden you're thrown into it). But maybe not No end, because I sometimes know when my dream would end.

Its mostly through getting kicked. tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jul 29 2010, 02:23 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

I think whole movie is NOT a dream.

But I think last part might be dream. Because some people point out:

1. the daughter is not grown up also. Same size.
2. Totem not fall down YET but not conclusive.

Kyoyagami
post Jul 29 2010, 02:24 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

How many years would it have been since he last saw his kids? Immediately after Mal committed suicide?

78 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0234sec    1.14    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:24 PM