0 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Apr 20 2009, 11:27 PM
227 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(qsp1985 @ Apr 19 2009, 02:41 PM) they players have a gap because its a player spec shirt. while shirts we get at retail outlets are replica so they dont have the gap Ya I know, that's the whole point I was making.The player spec shirt has gaps for their patches. How would the patches hold up on a replica shirt that has no gaps. Which means you are actually applying them on top of the stripes instead of onto the jersey directly. |
Apr 20 2009, 11:30 PM
30,730 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(riziger @ Apr 20 2009, 11:27 PM) Ya I know, that's the whole point I was making. why dont u send an email to lfcstore and ask them?The player spec shirt has gaps for their patches. How would the patches hold up on a replica shirt that has no gaps. Which means you are actually applying them on top of the stripes instead of onto the jersey directly. they offer l/s with patches, so u can ask them about the durability. |
Apr 21 2009, 12:18 AM
753 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Just apply on top of the stripes. This is not something new. Adidas jerseys has always been like this.
Apr 21 2009, 09:48 AM
2,475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(riziger @ Apr 20 2009, 11:27 PM) Ya I know, that's the whole point I was making. There is no issue applying the EPL patches direct on top of the 3 stripes.The player spec shirt has gaps for their patches. How would the patches hold up on a replica shirt that has no gaps. Which means you are actually applying them on top of the stripes instead of onto the jersey directly. I've done it in the past and they can hold on.... Only thing is to always iron them after you wash your jersey. Iron them on top of the patches and below the patches (terbalikkan first the jersey). Adidas kits in the past had no gaps... so no issues. |
Apr 21 2009, 10:16 PM
112 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Monte-Carlo, Monaco |
where can i find 08/10 Liverpool home kit size L cheap? i need it urgent.
Apr 21 2009, 10:41 PM
6 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Just received my MU Third Kits with UEFA Patch with Ferdinand printing from my fren where she get it from OT Stadium.haha..
Apr 22 2009, 06:08 AM
704 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Malaysia |
kawan2, is there any other place having sale for current season jersey in KL area? i missed the sale at Studio R Mid Valley and the Nike shop next to it having Arsenal current home jersey sale at rm181.00 but no more size available other than XL and XXL
Apr 22 2009, 12:14 PM
227 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Apr 21 2009, 09:48 AM) There is no issue applying the EPL patches direct on top of the 3 stripes. Okie then, Long Sleeve with El Nino and Patches for me. Hopefully gold color heheI've done it in the past and they can hold on.... Only thing is to always iron them after you wash your jersey. Iron them on top of the patches and below the patches (terbalikkan first the jersey). Adidas kits in the past had no gaps... so no issues. |
Apr 22 2009, 01:13 PM
1,118 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: USJ |
Guys, if i placed an order on the 12th of March, and have yet to receive it today, 22nd of April, what should i do?
- used standard delivery - ordered from United Megastore |
Apr 22 2009, 01:27 PM
753 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
You should email them( call them would be faster as they are very slow with their email replies). Normally if confirmed lost, it would be redelivered by them. It's already a month, by right it should take 7-8 days only.
There is also an outside chance that it has been under Malaysia Kastam custody. In that case, you have to wait for a letter from Pos Malaysia regarding tax payment upon collection of your parcel. What did you order btw? |
Apr 22 2009, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(plokoon @ Apr 22 2009, 01:27 PM) You should email them( call them would be faster as they are very slow with their email replies). Normally if confirmed lost, it would be redelivered by them. It's already a month, by right it should take 7-8 days only. mmkay.. ill email them right away...There is also an outside chance that it has been under Malaysia Kastam custody. In that case, you have to wait for a letter from Pos Malaysia regarding tax payment upon collection of your parcel. What did you order btw? i doubt its stopped by customs.. total cost including delivery was under 30 Pounds, 29.54 to be exact 1 3rd kit and 1 tshirt |
Apr 22 2009, 03:51 PM
Next time use UPS.. safer and easier to track.
Better call them directly.. It's now cheaper to call IDD... To call directly United Direct: For Maxis: 13200448454564933 For Celcom or Digi: 00448454564933 Or if you purchased from kitbag, call this number: For Maxis: 13200448454084345 For Celcom or Digi: 00448454084345 Better call them directly rather than emailing them.... It's cheap, around 40 cents per minute only (using the number shown above). Call them after 7pm. |
Apr 22 2009, 06:11 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
guys, i have open a thread for the CHELSEA BLACK AWAY JERSEY 08/09
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1007279 Terima Kasih...!!! |
Apr 22 2009, 10:51 PM
OK.. I'm helping a friend who is selling genuine jerseys.. Just met him today and bought from him an arsenal white 07/08 away kit for my brother in law..
So if you guys are interested and you can see my seal of approval, here's the sales thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry25342684 He is selling other jerseys as well... all from UK. |
Apr 23 2009, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Apr 22 2009, 03:51 PM) Next time use UPS.. safer and easier to track. Thanks alot for the numbers..Better call them directly.. It's now cheaper to call IDD... To call directly United Direct: For Maxis: 13200448454564933 For Celcom or Digi: 00448454564933 Or if you purchased from kitbag, call this number: For Maxis: 13200448454084345 For Celcom or Digi: 00448454084345 Better call them directly rather than emailing them.... It's cheap, around 40 cents per minute only (using the number shown above). Call them after 7pm. I just gave them a call. They are gonna send me a Denial of receipt form or sumthing and ill need to fill it out and email them back. The prices was shocking. a 2 mins 13 sec call cost me less than 1 ringgit! and im using prepaid! LOL |
Apr 23 2009, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(james2306 @ Apr 23 2009, 12:02 AM) Thanks alot for the numbers.. I told you already that it's cheap...I just gave them a call. They are gonna send me a Denial of receipt form or sumthing and ill need to fill it out and email them back. The prices was shocking. a 2 mins 13 sec call cost me less than 1 ringgit! and im using prepaid! LOL Why email when it is more faster and better to call them. Just make sure that you call them when they are in the morning.. since the time zone differences. |
Apr 23 2009, 09:34 AM
1,416 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Guys wanted to check for RR order, normally what are the courier charges like?
Apr 23 2009, 06:24 PM
Allright, update on my situation.
They just refunded my order as they could not resend my items. Thx for all the help guys |
| Change to: | 0.0167sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:54 AM |