Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read page 1 first for infos/R&Rs

toshio14
post Mar 7 2009, 04:17 AM

704 posts

i'm planning to do a bulk order for Arsenal away jersey from arsenal.com since it's 50% off now. want to ask if there's anything i should pay attention to or be careful with the bulk order.

i'm quite sure i read somewhere in here something about being careful with the custom when doing a bulk order. something about extra charges applied for the customer when the order reach Malaysia. but i could not find it in the topic. so requesting advice from all the taikos. thanks ya

This post has been edited by toshio14: Mar 7 2009, 04:18 AM
toshio14
post Mar 7 2009, 09:01 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(akkmutd0711 @ Mar 7 2009, 09:22 AM)
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Mar 7 2009, 10:32 AM)
thanks a lot bro akkmutd0771 and schmeichel. was planning to share 5 in 1 bulk but may have to revise that plan now

toshio14
post Mar 16 2009, 11:18 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 15 2009, 03:51 PM)
hey what is the current barca jersey ah. Cos i bought one with unicef one. It was 40percent off lol so without thinking i just bought it. Also the arsenal home jersey is 50 off. Its in pavilion stadium
kawan, rm50 off or 50% off for the Arsenal home? 50% off meaning 129. kalau 50% off hujung minggu ni jugak aku beli..haha. where is the shop?

btw already ordered 3 Arsenal away jersey which having a 50% off now from Arsenal.com. really cannot tahan waiting for the jerseys la biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by toshio14: Mar 16 2009, 11:19 PM
toshio14
post Mar 16 2009, 11:35 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 16 2009, 11:26 PM)
sorry bro .. the arsenal home is not current 1 .. lol .;. its out dated and its 50% off .. rm 50 off who wants hahaha ...
no worries. anyway, if there is a promotion 50% off for the current season Arsenal home jersey, i don't think can tahan that long anyway..haha

QUOTE(smudge @ Mar 16 2009, 11:26 PM)
in studio r outlets also got 50% diskaun one for arse jersey.jauh2 oder one  tongue.gif
mana aku tau bro studio R ada sale. if i know of course just go and buy there. btw, which Arsenal jersey having 50% off there? really hard to believe they can sell current season away jersey for that low. i know last time i saw at al-Ikhsan was rm199 IINM

This post has been edited by toshio14: Mar 16 2009, 11:45 PM
toshio14
post Mar 24 2009, 12:00 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Mar 23 2009, 07:24 PM)
50% off for Arsenal Home Jersey (XXL) only.
I forgot it's either XL or XXL size.
bro, i really cannot tahan about all this Studio R offer thing and just now stop by Midvalley on my way to work. actually the discounts are like below

Arsenal current home jersey - 40% off
Arsenal current away jersey - 30% off

a bit weird if u ask me. the current home jersey will still be used for next season while the away jersey will only be used this season. so how come the discount is more for the current home jersey? i also donno la

and btw, the Nike shop next to Studio R also having sale for Arsenal jersey. IIRC, the prices are

Arsenal current home jersey - rm181.00
Arsenal current away jersey - rm169.00

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to add to this, the Arsenal away jersey offer at Arsenal.com had gone down from 50% off to 25% off. i am so grateful i decided to make the order last week smile.gif

This post has been edited by toshio14: Mar 24 2009, 03:16 AM
toshio14
post Mar 25 2009, 06:17 PM

704 posts

bwahahaha..order sudah sampai. went to pick up my Arsenal away jersey this morning at Gombak. the postman came yesterday but i must be sleeping at that time. pretty fast i'd say. only placed my order last week. a few pics of the order below

sudah sampai order itu..hahaha

sneak peak on what inside the packaging

everything inside the parcel

yup, sememangnya ada 3 helai semua aku order cool2.gif

This post has been edited by toshio14: Mar 25 2009, 06:27 PM
toshio14
post Mar 25 2009, 08:57 PM

704 posts

yup bro schmeichel7, i was very thrilled during the whole process of ordering. i actually have no idea where the Depot Serahan Pos Malaysia Gombak is, but just gamble my way to Gombak this morning after finishing my shift. lucky for me it just before Ong Tai Kim

on the delivery, i did not really read really detail on the delivery option and charged in Arsenal.com but the charges was automatically put as 18 pound sterling when i want to check out my basket. and IINM, there's only 1 charges available for "Rest of the world" countries outside UK and EU hence i assumed that there's only 1 option for delivery method. thanks for the advice though, will surely pay more attention to delivery part for other orders to be made after this

haha..semua L. out of my 6 siblings, 5 are Gooners. the 3 jerseys are for me, my older brother and my younger brother; all wearing L size. senang aku order smile.gif
toshio14
post Mar 26 2009, 11:32 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(rockalt1292 @ Mar 26 2009, 11:09 AM)
Long Live Gooners!! btw, how much u bought it?
when i placed my order, there was a 50% off promo by arsenal.com. so it was 20 pound per shirt. plus 18 pound for delivery charges, overall was 78 pound

the promo is now for only 25% instead of 50%.

This post has been edited by toshio14: Mar 26 2009, 11:33 AM
toshio14
post Apr 22 2009, 06:08 AM

704 posts

kawan2, is there any other place having sale for current season jersey in KL area? i missed the sale at Studio R Mid Valley and the Nike shop next to it having Arsenal current home jersey sale at rm181.00 but no more size available other than XL and XXL
toshio14
post Jun 4 2009, 09:57 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(riziger @ Jun 3 2009, 10:19 PM)
Well, then the major sports labels should do their part and stop ripping us off biggrin.gif
muahahahha..how true biggrin.gif

yet we all know it's not gonna happen

0.0431sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:20 AM