Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read page 1 first for infos/R&Rs

Everdying
post Mar 12 2009, 11:04 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Mar 12 2009, 03:22 PM)
Hi, don't know if it's already mentioned here or not. Walked into the Adidas store at Mid Valley yesterday and saw current Liverpool, France, and Chelsea jersey on 40% sale.

Can remember vaguely about the France, and Chelsea cos I was too excited and directly went to the salesperson to try on the Liverpool 1.

It's 40% off retail so I bought it at RM 155.95.

does that include the liverpool home jersey? or they just clearing all the away jerseys?
Everdying
post Mar 15 2009, 03:55 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(grammar @ Mar 11 2009, 11:06 PM)
mane nak dapat jersey liverpool without sponsor kat malaysia selain online? carik merate
online dunno.
there are a couple forumers here going to anfield soon, just ask in the liverpool thread.
about 3 weeks ago anfield still had stock of the non-sponsored, now dunno, but they are 40 pounds each.
Everdying
post Mar 16 2009, 09:37 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 16 2009, 07:56 PM)
this studio r in mv i must go liaw la ... but i just bought barca jersey le hmmmmm mesti kena from my mom already .. ahaha ..

i got berba9 .. get my messi10 then pool get ... gerrard 8 ah doh.gif .. lol
get gerrard for wat.
get lucas 21 la tongue.gif

so studio r in mv got sale? i bet L size all no more, left like S or XXL? tongue.gif

Everdying
post Mar 18 2009, 11:31 PM

30,730 posts

stupid mid valley parking system.
whos the smartass carpark manager who decided to implement no interzone access unless u have some stupid season pass?
essentially he turned the whole mid valley car park into seperate smaller car parks.
so whoever going to visit adidas mid valley next time, go park in gardens tongue.gif
Everdying
post Mar 19 2009, 04:50 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(MariMo @ Mar 19 2009, 04:15 PM)
hey guys i just bought a Liverpool Jersey, but the i got it online.

Can all the sifu-s help me to define it's authenticity ?
looks fine to me.
Everdying
post Mar 24 2009, 03:00 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(toshio14 @ Mar 24 2009, 12:00 AM)
bro, i really cannot tahan about all this Studio R offer thing and just now stop by Midvalley on my way to work. actually the discounts are like below

Arsenal current home jersey - 40% off
Arsenal current away jersey - 30% off

a bit weird if u ask me. the current home jersey will still be used for next season while the away jersey will only be used this season. so how come the discount is more for the current home jersey? i also donno la

and btw, the Nike shop next to Studio R also having sale for Arsenal jersey. IIRC, the prices are

Arsenal current home jersey - rm181.00
Arsenal current away jersey - rm169.00
thats the same in Studio R in one utama for the big 4 teams.
cept got no liverpool jerseys anywhere, wonder why suddenly everyone go buy liverpool tongue.gif
Everdying
post Mar 24 2009, 02:58 PM

30,730 posts

that england jersey? damn, looks like for a wet t-shirt competition.
the thought of 11 men running in wet t-shirts around and lampard's man boobs...
its a good thing i havent eaten yet...

Everdying
post Apr 10 2009, 07:26 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Apr 10 2009, 03:25 PM)
Good info there, mate. Funny thing is, my chest size is neither L nor XL. I'm kinda in between so its not gonna be easy buying this England kit online. Perhaps i should wait till they have it in KL, then try it out myself and get the correct sizing and only then, but it online if its cheaper.
u have the same problem as me.
tho most of the jerseys i buy now are L, and i still wear a couple XL ones.
gotta start working out properly again once carlsberg goes out of my life when theres no real football on tongue.gif
Everdying
post Apr 13 2009, 12:12 AM

30,730 posts

at least u printed it on a somewhat historically correct jersey.
i saw someone print keane's name on last yr's home jersey tongue.gif

at first from the back i thought it was a mu jersey with keane on it...then saw the front...

This post has been edited by Everdying: Apr 13 2009, 12:14 AM
Everdying
post Apr 14 2009, 11:22 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Apr 14 2009, 05:06 AM)
found this quite rare jersey. perhaps some of u guys might be interested with it. dont know la if its still available or not

http://www.mudah.my/liverpool-retro-jersey...5717.htm?ca=9_s
QUOTE(keanzteoh @ Apr 14 2009, 02:11 PM)
i even saw one BNWT at RM220 a month ago at mudah.  biggrin.gif
both of those are the adidas reissues.
no one would really sell the actual original from 89 etc for that price.
i also know the guy who sold the RM220 one, i got a L one from him tongue.gif

Everdying
post Apr 17 2009, 10:52 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Deadman_Inc @ Apr 17 2009, 05:04 PM)
@mightymachine, make sure you buy the authentic version of the kit, cause there are many fake that look quite exactly the real one.
so far all the fakes i seen here arent exact.
the placement of the badge and adidas logo is always off, applies to the crown paints fakes too.
while some like the above candy never gets the red color correct.

i even seen a candy jersey that never existed before tongue.gif
Everdying
post Apr 20 2009, 11:30 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(riziger @ Apr 20 2009, 11:27 PM)
Ya I know, that's the whole point I was making.

The player spec shirt has gaps for their patches.

How would the patches hold up on a replica shirt that has no gaps. Which means you are actually applying them on top of the stripes instead of onto the jersey directly.
why dont u send an email to lfcstore and ask them?
they offer l/s with patches, so u can ask them about the durability.
Everdying
post Apr 29 2009, 03:20 PM

30,730 posts

i'll wait til the WC starts before even putting numbers on my away kit.
cos last match Gerrard wore 11 tongue.gif

Everdying
post Apr 29 2009, 11:21 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Apr 29 2009, 08:20 PM)
If you guys are interested to try.. let me share the 'secret formula' that the folks in My-FJC has been talking about..

It is called Carbora Staindevils and here's how it looks like:

How to remove it.. terbalikkan your jersey.. put a lot of the solution onto a plate. Then damp the area where the patch sits on the plate.. leave it for 10 minutes.. then use a blunt object and try harshly to remove it...

Good luck mate!
think i'll go cold storage at tropicana mall look for it.
any idea if it can remove sponsor logo? cos mine is peeling off and not possible to iron back on also, plus its cracking abit.

also ur method...meaning pour the liquid onto a plate, and then dip the area of the patch into the plate?
Everdying
post Apr 30 2009, 12:04 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Apr 29 2009, 11:27 PM)
Well it is surprising that they didn't pick up because I pasted more than 1 number for the BB plaza office.. You could just try calling other branches and confirm if the number I pasted is correct or not.

To answer your question again:
The UCL patches are still available from my last visit. But not sure if they are still there.. or if there are some UCL NNs left..
Yup.. can also try using this method to remove PU sponsors. I believe yours is the liverpool kit right? It should work (hopefully) because it is meant to remove glue (if you read carefully what it says it can do on the label).

Good luck trying!
yea, the stupid silver away kit.
i bought this previously from ace hardware, didnt work on it.
Everdying
post Apr 30 2009, 10:53 PM

30,730 posts

just came back from cold storage at ikano...

the dr beckmann on the right side apparently is just carbona renamed.
but the ultimate stain devil that was mentioned earlier on the left is made by the same company as the dr beckmann anyway.
Everdying
post May 3 2009, 12:34 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(cavynz @ May 2 2009, 10:23 PM)
why chelsea and liverpool already start introducing new jersey for coming season even before this season ends ?  It seems like become a trend for adidas now. would nike or man utd follow ..soon ?
umm its been a trend for a few yrs already to change the away jersey every yr, and home jersey every 2 yrs.
Everdying
post May 4 2009, 02:25 PM

30,730 posts

hmm on the cold storage bought staindevils...
smells and feels something like diluted thinner...
but it seems to be working on the carlsberg logo...tho i think looks like i may need 3 bottles of it to do the job...then wash to see whatever residue is left...and 1 more bottle after that to make sure its clean.
Everdying
post May 4 2009, 04:00 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ May 4 2009, 03:33 PM)
Yes.. it is actually a form of thinner but it is light enough not to ruin the fabric but strong enough to remove glue residue..

It is handy to remove the lextra glue or glue from any PU printed namesets/patches or sponsors.... but beware, if you try removing it.... most likely it will leave some glue stain left.. so this method is best for removing something and to replace it back with the correct or same patches/nameset.
well do not be afraid to damage what is already damaged tongue.gif

im not sure what im seeing is a stain or just dirt, have to wash it afterwards, but the remaining glue seems to be coming off with lots of figernail scraping after using a small tool to do initial scraping.

guess have to wait and see later if it needs replacement, but then again i dont think anyone stocks carlsberg logos here...

Everdying
post May 4 2009, 04:59 PM

30,730 posts

guess those with the silver jersey may be curious...
so here are some pics, before washing, and after 2hrs of scrubbing...

bottom right of 2nd pic is what i think is a dirt stain...so after washing then i see how clean it is and decide how much more work is left to do.

This post has been edited by Everdying: May 4 2009, 05:00 PM

0.0411sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:49 PM