161 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Engineering Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (LAME), Guide & everything about this career!

cardin
post Mar 22 2009, 01:20 AM

..::unobtrusive::..
1,256 posts

sum said AA train their future LAME @ tafe...really ah??
JohnMax
post Mar 22 2009, 01:22 AM

544 posts

Anyone from tafe to AA??

Is it 100% to AA or??

rasmuswil
post Mar 22 2009, 01:45 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(aniqshamsul @ Mar 21 2009, 01:15 PM)
oh yeah.i get it.thanks rasmuswil.but do you know if MIAT assist their degree student to sit for the LWTR exam?i heard LWTR is an option for the students in MIAT.is this true?
yes,they hv preparation class
but, its depends on condition to eligible u 2 sit for d exam

This post has been edited by rasmuswil: Mar 22 2009, 01:46 AM
rasmuswil
post Mar 22 2009, 01:46 AM

147 posts

izzit true tat several tafe student train at AA
but its not 100%
=)
aniqshamsul
post Mar 22 2009, 01:48 AM

53 posts

could you state the condition that enable me to sit for the exam rasmuswil?a trillion thanks in advance.
hirari
post Mar 22 2009, 04:02 AM

1,281 posts

QUOTE(rasmuswil @ Mar 22 2009, 01:45 AM)
but, its depends on condition to eligible u 2 sit for d exam
If you meant the LWTR exam, then that goes without saying. lols
aniqshamsul
post Mar 22 2009, 10:33 AM

53 posts

what do you mean hirari?mind sharing it with us? smile.gif smile.gif
jamung
post Mar 22 2009, 12:35 PM

y u all must talk about private kolege/university about being this engineers??(dont get angry hehe)y not we if study for a degree course first in aeronautics at UTM for example???
du u have a suggestion about what is the best way that i can be a LAME with this spm result :

bm-a1
bi-a2
islamic-a1
math-a1
history-a2
addmath-a2
physics-a1
chemistry-b3
bio-a2
est-b3

i guess it is quite bad isnt it??huhu..
so i suggest to study at matrix first then i continue with my degree..is it ok for me???will i got my work at any airlines like airasia,MAS hornbill skyways???plizz help me...huhuhuhu sad.gif
Johny123
post Mar 22 2009, 02:30 PM

37 posts

read about the requirements/what you need to do to become LAE based on the DCA Malaysia system and read what I posted about having a degree and wanting to work in airlines
jamung
post Mar 22 2009, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(Johny123 @ Mar 22 2009, 02:30 PM)
read about the requirements/what you need to do to become LAE based on the DCA Malaysia system and read what I posted about having a degree and wanting to work in airlines
ehehe which pages???
Johny123
post Mar 22 2009, 02:54 PM

37 posts

1st page: the TS compiled loads of info

few pages back for the latter part.
aniqshamsul
post Mar 22 2009, 05:50 PM

53 posts

yeah jamung.do some research first,mind you.

yours are good.i even kantoi at islamic,add math,and bio.those stucked at B3.chemist got B4.hehe. biggrin.gif
jamung
post Mar 22 2009, 05:54 PM

hehe thanks.. but i really want to know is a/c mntnance engnrg is a good job?du u have worked as that already???
aniqshamsul
post Mar 22 2009, 06:09 PM

53 posts

nope.i,too just got my SPM result.but i had done my research and found out useful knowledge about this career.you should too,if you are interested anyway.just READ. smile.gif and dont forgot to ASK.vital that is if you dont understand.

This post has been edited by aniqshamsul: Mar 22 2009, 06:10 PM
jamung
post Mar 22 2009, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(aniqshamsul @ Mar 22 2009, 06:09 PM)
nope.i,too just got my SPM result.but i had done my research and found out useful knowledge about this career.you should too,if you are interested anyway.just READ. smile.gif and dont forgot to ASK.vital that is if you dont understand.
hehe where du u find that useful info??so where du u wan tu study after this??and where du wan to work??
aniqshamsul
post Mar 22 2009, 06:15 PM

53 posts

the first page.very useful.and other website too.come on,work a little bit would you?you are smart,i bet you would understand.
jamung
post Mar 22 2009, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(aniqshamsul @ Mar 22 2009, 06:15 PM)
the first page.very useful.and other website too.come on,work a little bit would you?you are smart,i bet you would understand.
hehe, i am not smart actually because i think i am too lazy to study again after this..huhu..but i have to..errm, i think i wan to ask ppl who is working as LAME rite now..do u u know some??i wan to ask bout their experience arr..btw, where do u sit 4 spm last year?i mean which skul?so where du wan to continue your study after this?
aniqshamsul
post Mar 22 2009, 07:29 PM

53 posts

LAME is my primary target.but once again,if u read the first page,certificate doesn't really matter.what you need is the license or LWTR(License Without Type Rating).but i do set my milestone to have at least a degree in my life.so,my first choice would be MIAT as it offers both of them.

as for LAME here,there are quite a number.jazzy for example and there are some others.

This post has been edited by aniqshamsul: Mar 22 2009, 07:31 PM
Johny123
post Mar 22 2009, 11:02 PM

37 posts

just a reminder: the learning process to become a LAME will require you to read a lot.
jazzy939
post Mar 23 2009, 08:20 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Only one aspect of it. Reading without comprehension and knowing where and how to apply the knowledge is kinda pointless tongue.gif

QUOTE(Johny123 @ Mar 22 2009, 11:02 PM)
just a reminder: the learning process to become a LAME will require you to read a lot.

161 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:58 PM